126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V7, Nikon announcement on Mar/Apr ?!

celciuz
post Apr 3 2011, 03:01 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Apr 3 2011, 02:53 PM)
is it possible if you don't know the model? because yesterday the model keep being moved away. maybe because the guy know the model well.
as for me I don't dare to do that.  rclxub.gif
This one you gotta be more thick skin aka muka tembok. Might work and might not work. Try approaching Jasmine maybe, she's friendly. The rest like Sonia, Yumi, Genki, Wengli you need to try your luck.
fcuk90
post Apr 3 2011, 03:02 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

lens with big filter thread will grab their attention , since the front size of the lens is large. hahaha
ComradeZ
post Apr 3 2011, 03:05 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 3 2011, 03:02 PM)
lens with big filter thread will grab their attention , since the front size of the lens is large. hahaha
aiyo like that bring 200mm 2.0 can do the job well already. Not just the model but everyone around you will go "Wah this guy go so far to certain extent using that kind of lens"

This post has been edited by ComradeZ: Apr 3 2011, 03:06 PM
TSKTCY
post Apr 3 2011, 03:05 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 3 2011, 03:01 PM)
This one you gotta be more thick skin aka muka tembok. Might work and might not work. Try approaching Jasmine maybe, she's friendly. The rest like Sonia, Yumi, Genki, Wengli you need to try your luck.
Try the trick, call their name even they don't know you. Probably they will look at you. laugh.gif
Well, nowadays, no need that already. Show up the OP tag, that's all. They look at you for quite some time tongue.gif
gnome
post Apr 3 2011, 03:07 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 3 2011, 03:05 PM)
Try the trick, call their name even they don't know you. Probably they will look at you. laugh.gif
Well, nowadays, no need that already. Show up the OP tag, that's all. They look at you for quite some time tongue.gif
lol that's a good trick but if dunno who's who also no use right? laugh.gif
ComradeZ
post Apr 3 2011, 03:09 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 3 2011, 03:07 PM)
Get the list and try shouting 1 by 1 name, sooner or later someone will look at you laugh.gif . This way need more walls infront of your face le.
celciuz
post Apr 3 2011, 03:11 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 3 2011, 03:07 PM)
Do some 'research' before the event then know d lah haha!
gnome
post Apr 3 2011, 03:17 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Hahaha need to get the name list + pics then since PC Fair coming up real soon laugh.gif
shikuzika
post Apr 3 2011, 03:23 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 3 2011, 02:55 PM)
have u try take out the lens and put it back again?
yep, tried many times...
when it fell the filter broke and already bought a new filter and the guy at the shop already cleaned it and everything...
and can take pictures fine after that...

but then all of a sudden the 'Err' thing appeared. And until now it's still there.

Tried the reset button, tried taking out the battery and fully charging it, tried taking out the SD card, tried taking out the lens and putting it back on many times... it's still there sad.gif
gnome
post Apr 3 2011, 03:24 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Maybe there's a problem with the lens (just guessing)

Got any other lens to test with?
Agito666
post Apr 3 2011, 03:25 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Apr 3 2011, 01:55 PM)
couldn't get any model photo.
the model being abuse. LOL tongue.gif
well at least this is what I get
C&C please

Should be blur the photographer and focus the models? laugh.gif

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 3 2011, 02:33 PM)
Nightmare ? with f/1.4, everything looks so bright laugh.gif
Yes..in nokia n8 thread got one show off 1.4 canon lens..I was poisoned by f1.4 drool.gif

QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 3 2011, 02:43 PM)
In my experience if you using a big big lens, no need to wave one...just hold up your camera and the models will turn their attention to you laugh.gif

Well that what happen during KLIMS last year tongue.gif
Reminds me go alone there with n8 only unsure.gif

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 3 2011, 03:02 PM)
Dun forget add big bad a$$ lens hood too lol. laugh.gif
celciuz
post Apr 3 2011, 03:30 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 3 2011, 03:25 PM)
Should be blur the photographer and focus the models? laugh.gif
Yes..in nokia n8 thread got one show off 1.4 canon lens..I was poisoned by f1.4 drool.gif 
Reminds me go alone there with n8 only unsure.gif
Dun forget add big bad a$$ lens hood too lol. laugh.gif
Show off by who? o_O Canon not much f/1.4 lens wor? The 50mm f/1.4 is lousy haha. Their 85mm no f/1.4... and the 24mm f/1.4 also not as good as Nikon's 24 f/1.4
Agito666
post Apr 3 2011, 03:36 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 3 2011, 03:30 PM)
Show off by who? o_O Canon not much f/1.4 lens wor? The 50mm f/1.4 is lousy haha. Their 85mm no f/1.4... and the 24mm f/1.4 also not as good as Nikon's 24 f/1.4
Of course not compare to nikon la lol. I was impressed how well f1.4 can perform in KLIMS that time compare to nokia n8 la. sweat.gif I mean that time I start awaking to touch my dslr laugh.gif
shikuzika
post Apr 3 2011, 03:38 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 3 2011, 03:24 PM)
Maybe there's a problem with the lens (just guessing)

Got any other lens to test with?
don't have any other lens. will try my friend's lens later...
loverjinx
post Apr 3 2011, 04:07 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(shikuzika @ Apr 3 2011, 03:38 PM)
don't have any other lens. will try my friend's lens later...
What lens r u using btw ? Maybe u accidentally turn the aperture ring of the lens. Best if u tried with another lens first. Good luck. How come so careless drop your camera wo ?

This post has been edited by loverjinx: Apr 3 2011, 04:08 PM
celciuz
post Apr 3 2011, 05:29 PM

14,037 posts

Helped my friend shoot her clothes yesterday,

This post has been edited by celciuz: Apr 3 2011, 05:32 PM
C_Sagi
post Apr 3 2011, 05:39 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Apr 3 2011, 02:43 PM)
In my experience if you using a big big lens, no need to wave one...just hold up your camera and the models will turn their attention to you laugh.gif

Well that what happen during KLIMS last year tongue.gif
I want to disagree but yesterday i tested using my 14-24 to shoot them. What do ya know, they look at me.... biggrin.gif (might be thinking i'm an idiot using that thou but still.... tongue.gif)

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Apr 3 2011, 02:53 PM)
is it possible if you don't know the model? because yesterday the model keep being moved away. maybe because the guy know the model well.
as for me I don't dare to do that.  rclxub.gif
Yeah, yesterday happened to me also... trying to get a good shot but suddenly the 2 models went and talk with the center photog for awhile then they move away leaving 10ppl trying to shoot them. sad.gif
celciuz
post Apr 3 2011, 05:40 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Apr 3 2011, 05:39 PM)
I want to disagree but yesterday i tested using my 14-24 to shoot them. What do ya know, they look at me.... biggrin.gif (might be thinking i'm an idiot using that thou but still.... tongue.gif)
Yeah, yesterday happened to me also... trying to get a good shot but suddenly the 2 models went and talk with the center photog for awhile then they move away leaving 10ppl trying to shoot them. sad.gif
I feel guilty when you mention that tongue.gif. Hahaha!
gnome
post Apr 3 2011, 05:44 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Well it depends on how many people was taking photos. If 4-5 people only then of course she'll make eye contact 1 by 1 tongue.gif
KIEN18
post Apr 3 2011, 06:11 PM

176 posts

Pic spam....

126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:57 PM