43 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Arc preview launch, 26 March at JayaOne , PJ

Hico
post Mar 21 2011, 02:39 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 21 2011, 02:33 PM)
haha .... give me five.  icon_rolleyes.gif , me also interest Tab 10.1, but still no release date. As i know Singapore will release on April also. Tab 8.9 announce tomorrow.  nod.gif , haha .... 2x, Arc, Ipad 2, Tab 10.1, Xoom, Tab 8.9 ..... slap my face pls ... haha ... whistling.gif
omg.. how good if u r living near my place..then next time i got a free test place to play with those latest deice then i can decide which device to go on.. lol.. rclxms.gif
for me now in my top 6 list is, arc, dell streak, sgs II, optimus 3d, tab 8.9. acer iconia w500.. total up more than rm10k..guess i need go find part time works from now on in order to be ready.. ! lol! rclxub.gif
soonlee33
post Mar 21 2011, 02:41 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 21 2011, 02:33 PM)
haha .... give me five.  icon_rolleyes.gif , me also interest Tab 10.1, but still no release date. As i know Singapore will release on April also. Tab 8.9 announce tomorrow.  nod.gif , haha .... 2x, Arc, Ipad 2, Tab 10.1, Xoom, Tab 8.9 ..... slap my face pls ... haha ... whistling.gif
u forgot to include bb playbook in ur list
alfredtwl
post Mar 21 2011, 02:55 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 21 2011, 02:39 PM)
omg.. how good if u r living near my place..then next time i got a free test place to play with those latest deice then i can decide which device to go on.. lol..  rclxms.gif
for me now in my top 6 list is, arc, dell streak, sgs II, optimus 3d, tab 8.9. acer iconia w500.. total up more than rm10k..guess i need go find part time works from now on in order to be ready.. ! lol!  rclxub.gif
u live KL ?? me Ipoh. smile.gif , haha .... Dell Streak ?? is it good ?? just my 2cents. Acer W500 not bad too. oops... i forgot put SGS II ... sweat.gif

Added on March 21, 2011, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Mar 21 2011, 02:41 PM)
u forgot to include bb playbook in ur list
haha .... 7 inch too small for me. 8.9 or > than 8.9 should be fit for web, video and books. nod.gif

This post has been edited by alfredtwl: Mar 21 2011, 02:57 PM
Hico
post Mar 21 2011, 03:28 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 21 2011, 02:55 PM)
u live KL ?? me Ipoh.  smile.gif , haha .... Dell Streak ?? is it good ?? just my 2cents. Acer W500 not bad too. oops... i forgot put SGS II ... sweat.gif

Added on March 21, 2011, 2:57 pm

haha .... 7 inch too small for me. 8.9 or > than 8.9 should be fit for web, video and books.  nod.gif
no..if i am from kl, then not need worry lo..i am from a place where always get the latest machine late sad.gif need cross the sea some more sad.gif ...dell streak good for browsing cos 5inch and pocketable .. so i am consider to get it to use when walk outside without a bag to put my tab....but depend whose stock come first..if arc come b4 it, then i will get arc..

i look at acer w500 cos win7 ..i think should be able to play some fb game and some win 7 program lol..currently open fb game lagging in my tab.. not really playable.. at least win7 can replace my old netbook.. and use like notebook with some light usage.. and good news is below rm2k.. lol..and it also come end of month.. everything comes this 2 months..really rclxub.gif

actually i think 7inch not that bad lo..for browsing and book is enuff.. but video maybe not as shiok as 8.9 or 10inch.. but more portable.. my tab everyday follow me in my bag now.. the only problem is i cant slot into my pant or shirt's pocket sad.gif and sometime i dun bring bag with me.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 21 2011, 03:32 PM
alfredtwl
post Mar 21 2011, 03:31 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 21 2011, 03:28 PM)
no..if i am from kl, then not need worry lo..i am from a place where always get the latest machine late sad.gif need cross the sea some more sad.gif ...dell streak good for browsing cos 5inch and pocketable .. so i am consider to get it to use when walk outside without a bag to put my tab....but depend whose stock come first..if arc come b4 it, then i will get arc..

i look at acer w500 cos win7 ..i think should be able to play some fb game and some win 7 program lol..currently open fb game lagging in my tab.. not really playable.. at least win7 can replace my old netbook.. and use like notebook with some light usage.. and good news is below rm2k.. lol..
Good news, just received msg from gtrowa, he will bringing in 2x this friday with RRP RM2100++. what do u think hico ?? 2x or Arc ?? hmm.gif. hard decision ....

This post has been edited by alfredtwl: Mar 21 2011, 04:52 PM
Hico
post Mar 21 2011, 03:33 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 21 2011, 03:31 PM)
Good news, just received msg from gtrowa, he will bringing in 2x this friday with RRP RM2000~2100. what do u think hico ?? 2x or Arc ??  hmm.gif. hard decision ....
erm..arc also preview launch this weekend..if me, i will wait for those ppl attend especially benny to listen to their feedback..then only decide.. its not tat long to wait also.. tongue.gif but, i think if ur wallet thick enuff..so u can buy 2 then sell one after that rclxms.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ngu0_NkmOzw

the arc's promo video is just too cute.. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 21 2011, 03:38 PM
alfredtwl
post Mar 21 2011, 03:43 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 21 2011, 03:33 PM)
erm..arc also preview launch this weekend..if me, i will wait for those ppl attend especially benny to listen to their feedback..then only decide.. its not tat long to wait also..  tongue.gif but, i think if  ur wallet thick enuff..so u can buy 2 then sell one after that  rclxms.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ngu0_NkmOzw

the arc's promo video is just too cute..  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
For me i dont think Arc can fight 2x since its single core. Anyway, i think if Arc really sell RM2099, i will choose 2x. nod.gif
yup just watched the video last week. SE pls ... Arc cant make FULL HD video record ok ?? big mistake .... doh.gif

This post has been edited by alfredtwl: Mar 21 2011, 03:44 PM
Hico
post Mar 21 2011, 03:50 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 21 2011, 03:43 PM)
For me i dont think Arc can fight 2x since its single core. Anyway, i think if Arc really sell RM2099, i will choose 2x.  nod.gif
yup just watched the video last week. SE pls ... Arc cant make FULL HD video record ok ?? big mistake .... doh.gif
haha..yeah..tats why arc sell for design and camera.. actually i think i still dun need dual core.. camera more useful to me like i can share photos straight to my fb and replace my dc ..so better camera quality is another good point for me.. i am using n8 now.. but night view still not as good and surfing is a pain..but i still waiting arc's users comment rather than just read review online .. tongue.gif but do u think 2X can fight atrix? tongue.gif if compare 2x , i like sgs II far more better tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 21 2011, 03:52 PM
clutch31
post Mar 21 2011, 04:07 PM

360 posts

Any indication on date of availability and price?
alfredtwl
post Mar 21 2011, 04:08 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 21 2011, 03:50 PM)
haha..yeah..tats why arc sell for design and camera.. actually i think i still dun need dual core.. camera more useful to me like i can share photos straight to my fb and replace my dc ..so better camera quality is another good point for me.. i am using n8 now.. but night view still not as good and surfing is a pain..but i still waiting arc's users comment rather than just read review online ..  tongue.gif but do u think 2X can fight atrix?  tongue.gif if compare 2x , i like sgs II far more better  tongue.gif
hehe... i using N8 before. The camera very good quality. 28mm + xenon flash + 12 carl zeiss lens = Best !!!! notworthy.gif
but symbian os ?? Sorry. shakehead.gif . Dont know 2x can fight Atrix or not since i only get 2x this saturday. I try to compare. But dont forget benchmark of 2x higher than Atrix. nod.gif
Hico
post Mar 21 2011, 04:14 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 21 2011, 04:08 PM)
hehe... i using N8 before. The camera very good quality. 28mm + xenon flash + 12 carl zeiss lens = Best !!!!  notworthy.gif
but symbian os ?? Sorry. shakehead.gif . Dont know 2x can fight Atrix or not since i only get 2x this saturday. I try to compare. But dont forget benchmark of 2x higher than Atrix.  nod.gif
yeah..tats why i only use n8's camera rather than its browser.. till now i cant find any better camera phone yet ..hopefully arc is another better choice.. than i can put n8 to be use as phone only.. LG optimus 3d and 2x are both quite high mark in the benchmark score.. so waiting for u to give the feedback and experience after use.. tongue.gif drool.gif but i more interest with 3D..too bad only 512 ram sad.gif mad.gif

Added on March 21, 2011, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(clutch31 @ Mar 21 2011, 04:07 PM)
Any indication on date of availability and price?
after preview launch, maybe we will got the confirmation of date and price.. tongue.gif but maybe rm2099 ..

This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 21 2011, 04:16 PM
alfredtwl
post Mar 21 2011, 04:20 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 21 2011, 04:14 PM)
yeah..tats why i only use n8's camera rather than its browser.. till now i cant find any better camera phone yet ..hopefully arc is another better choice.. than i can put n8 to be use as phone only.. LG optimus 3d and 2x are both quite high mark in the benchmark score.. so waiting for u to give the feedback and experience after use..  tongue.gif  drool.gif but i more interest with 3D..too bad only 512 ram sad.gif mad.gif

Added on March 21, 2011, 4:16 pm

after preview launch, maybe we will got the confirmation of date and price..  tongue.gif but maybe rm2099 ..
Arc only 300++ RAM doh.gif , Arc only 8 mgpx camera even using Exmor tech, 3D also attractive too, 3D screen + 3D camera .... but the price i think ..... sweat.gif
Hico
post Mar 21 2011, 04:32 PM

4,709 posts

Arc got 512 Ram..300++ is the left over free ram after deduct all the usage if i not mistaken.... for normal usage should be enuff....

but i wondering 3D's 512ram sufficient or not for 3D movie or camera..or some future app which use 3D.... tongue.gif

from wat i see the review unit, Arc camera is better compare with n8 in some situation like night time.... but n8 is better when during enuff lighting..wat really attract me is its design.. sgs II is nice too but too iphone alike.. sad.gif ... anyway, only 1 week to go then i can decide arc or streak first.. wait for the comments from more ppl...are u going to attend the preview launch this week too??
alfredtwl
post Mar 21 2011, 04:49 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 21 2011, 04:32 PM)
Arc got 512 Ram..300++ is the left over free ram after deduct all the usage if i not mistaken.... for normal usage should be enuff....

but i wondering 3D's 512ram sufficient or not for 3D movie or camera..or some future app which use 3D.... tongue.gif

from wat i see the review unit, Arc camera is better compare with n8 in some situation like night time.... but n8 is better when during enuff lighting..wat really attract me is its design.. sgs II is nice too but too iphone alike..  sad.gif ... anyway, only 1 week to go then i can decide arc or streak first.. wait for the comments from more ppl...are u going to attend the preview launch this week too??
i c. thx for correct me. 3D was double core + double ?? + double ??, forgot the slogan. Nope, i'm working Saturday. sad.gif
Hico
post Mar 21 2011, 04:56 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 21 2011, 04:49 PM)
i c. thx for correct me. 3D was double core + double ?? + double ??, forgot the slogan. Nope, i'm working Saturday.  sad.gif
icic..3D double up also 512mb only lo.. 256mb each slot sad.gif apply leave then attend! since u r crazy abt tech..cannot miss it.. haha rclxms.gif if i live near there, i will go.. but need take flight ..better save the money use to buy arc also can.. doh.gif anyway, after see the Lg tablet price, i really not dare to imagine how much will 3D cost already.. so dun wan to dream abt it too early.. tongue.gif

alfredtwl
post Mar 21 2011, 05:09 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 21 2011, 04:56 PM)
icic..3D double up also 512mb only lo.. 256mb each slot sad.gif apply leave then attend! since u r crazy abt tech..cannot miss it.. haha  rclxms.gif if i live near there, i will go.. but need take flight ..better save the money use to buy arc also can..  doh.gif anyway, after see the Lg tablet price, i really not dare to imagine how much will 3D cost already.. so dun wan to dream abt it too early..  tongue.gif

I dont like Optimus Pad. Dont know why, just a feeling. I believe Tab 8.9 specs must forward than Pad. Maybe 3D screen too ?? drool.gif
Hico
post Mar 21 2011, 05:58 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 21 2011, 05:09 PM)
I dont like Optimus Pad. Dont know why, just a feeling. I believe Tab 8.9 specs must forward than Pad. Maybe 3D screen too ??  drool.gif
wow..then the price sure also sky high.. maybe i sold all my current gadget also cant manage to buy one..haha..but 8.9 is attracting me..see hows tomolo announcement.. anyway, currently tab serve me well.. love it v much.. i just wan to try the new honeycomb and tegra zone...

drool.gif so u ordered 2x already? actually plan to go kl during next pc fair in aug.. cos i think they should got lots of tablets at around that time already.. but now need hold on my plan..cos of arc.. sigh.. use money get arc better..than just spent on expenses just to 'go and look' .. hmm.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 21 2011, 05:59 PM
alfredtwl
post Mar 21 2011, 06:18 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 21 2011, 05:58 PM)
wow..then the price sure also sky high.. maybe i sold all my current gadget also cant manage to buy one..haha..but 8.9 is attracting me..see hows tomolo announcement.. anyway, currently tab serve me well.. love it v much.. i just wan to try the new honeycomb and tegra zone...

drool.gif so u ordered 2x already? actually plan to go kl during next pc fair in aug.. cos i think they should got lots of tablets at around that time already.. but now need hold on my plan..cos of arc.. sigh.. use money get arc better..than just spent on expenses just to 'go and look' ..  hmm.gif  tongue.gif

look at the Tab 8.9 screen, i think it use SUPER AMOLED tech ... drool.gif rclxms.gif , later go bank in to gtrowa nod.gif what tablet u using now ??
Hico
post Mar 21 2011, 07:21 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 21 2011, 06:18 PM)

look at the Tab 8.9 screen, i think it use SUPER AMOLED tech ...  drool.gif  rclxms.gif , later go bank in to gtrowa  nod.gif what tablet u using now ??
tab 8.9 is cute also... drool.gif don seduce me again cry.gif .. but i think should be june or july already since even tab 10.1 also duno when will officially launch in msia? tongue.gif

samsung galaxy tab lo..and n8...other all older fons.. now choosing either arc or streak...most probably streak if come this week.. cos backup battery and battery charger also reach already ... but not the device.. mad.gif i will wait till arc come..if still no news, i will go for arc.. then 2nd half yr, will be sgs II or 3D if price is alright.. then one more tab and 1 more win7 tablet or netbook.. lol ..tat will be perfect.. so ealry oledi day dream.. rclxub.gif
alfredtwl
post Mar 21 2011, 09:03 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 21 2011, 07:21 PM)
tab 8.9 is cute also...  drool.gif don seduce me again  cry.gif .. but i think should be june or july already since even tab 10.1 also duno when will officially launch in msia?  tongue.gif

samsung galaxy tab lo..and n8...other all older fons.. now choosing either arc or streak...most probably streak if come this week.. cos backup battery and battery charger also reach already ... but not the device..  mad.gif i will wait till arc come..if still no news, i will go for arc.. then 2nd half yr, will be sgs II or 3D if price is alright.. then one more tab and 1 more win7 tablet or netbook.. lol ..tat will be perfect.. so ealry oledi day dream..  rclxub.gif
Just heard that Tab 8.9 will available on April. Hey bro go check for www.mytechnews.info for preview of Arc. Sexy phone .... And gorgeous screen. Retail package got many freebies, I like the HDMI cable and MW600. Argh ... I already pay deposit for 2x. blush.gif

43 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:13 PM