benny,

did they mention about xperia PLAY?
TSbenny888
post Mar 27 2011, 11:34 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Eric also demo the EXMOR sensor technogy in the Arc where it could detect and shown on screen an object inside a box. All were invited to test using their phones - samsung,lg, iphone, htc etc and all failed to detect any image

In the photo you will see on screen the hidden object with the ARc detecting it ; of course you dont get to see a sharp display

According to Eric, this technology will means taking night shots withn camera both foreground and background images will be sharp and clear

The official statement from SE : The first batch of models to benefit from the Exmor R technology is the Xperia Arc, Xperia Neo and the Xperia Pro. What this means is that these models will be able to take superior quality photos even in low lighting conditions.

For those technically inclined the Exmor R is able to produce these amazing photos because its metal wiring is located beneath the photo diode instead of above it. This results in less loss to image quality. Even with this enhancement the CMOS sensor still retains its low power consumption requirement and its fast operation, making you take more pictures at a faster rate and for a longer period of time.

If you love taking photos then you will definitely love the quality the Xperia models with Exmor R offers. The Xperia Arc, Xperia Neo and Xperia Pro are all upcoming models from Sony Ericsson which should be released soon.

Added on March 27, 2011, 11:37 am
QUOTE(basSist @ Mar 27 2011, 11:32 AM)
benny,

did they mention about xperia PLAY?
No. Nobody ask about it too.

This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 27 2011, 11:50 AM
basSist
post Mar 27 2011, 11:49 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

nobody ask about it? =.=

too bad..
mikelee
post Mar 27 2011, 03:41 PM

1,419 posts

Ah damnit!
Totally missed the opportunity to view the ARC. sad.gif
ShinnKQ
post Mar 27 2011, 03:54 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 27 2011, 11:34 AM)
Eric also demo the EXMOR sensor technogy in the Arc where it could detect and shown on screen an object inside a box. All were invited to test using their phones - samsung,lg, iphone, htc etc and all failed to detect any image

In the photo you will see on screen the hidden object with the ARc detecting it ; of course you dont get to see a sharp display

According to Eric, this technology will means taking night shots withn camera both foreground and background images will be sharp and clear

The official statement from SE : The first batch of models to benefit from the Exmor R technology is the Xperia Arc, Xperia Neo and the Xperia Pro. What this means is that these models will be able to take superior quality photos even in low lighting conditions.

For those technically inclined the Exmor R is able to produce these amazing photos because its metal wiring is located beneath the photo diode instead of above it. This results in less loss to image quality. Even with this enhancement the CMOS sensor still retains its low power consumption requirement and its fast operation, making you take more pictures at a faster rate and for a longer period of time.

If you love taking photos then you will definitely love the quality the Xperia models with Exmor R offers. The Xperia Arc, Xperia Neo and Xperia Pro are all upcoming models from Sony Ericsson which should be released soon.

Hmmmmmm something interesting.

Oh, old tech. doh.gif

I still dislike SE's hardware buttons. Very easy to get scratched.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 27 2011, 03:59 PM
TSbenny888
post Mar 27 2011, 05:14 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

http://androidandme.com/2011/01/phones/son...1st-for-459-99/

preorder in UK for £469

This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 27 2011, 05:16 PM
Hico
post Mar 27 2011, 05:41 PM

4,709 posts

benny, will u get one too when it arrive?
post Mar 27 2011, 05:48 PM

1,447 posts

Seeing SE gonna update the SE X10 bring back my confidence in SE Android phone....

will keep a close look on this phone or maybe the Xperia Play. their phone camera really do better job than their competitors.... though in their Real Camera line they fail to do so....
Hico
post Mar 27 2011, 05:54 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Mar 27 2011, 05:48 PM)
Seeing SE gonna update the SE X10 bring back my confidence in SE Android phone....

will keep a close look on this phone or maybe the Xperia Play. their phone camera really do better job than their competitors.... though in their Real Camera line they fail to do so....
wat do u mean real camera line they fail to do so?? hmm.gif this camera technology is taken from their camera line.. hmm.gif yeah,,surprisingly SE suddenly will give 2.3 to x10.. really a good news...
TSbenny888
post Mar 27 2011, 06:07 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 27 2011, 05:41 PM)
benny, will u get one too when it arrive?
No, unlikely. I'm not a big on multimedia-camera guy on smartphones. Again will depend on pricing - if less than 2k probably can consider but this price range unlikely. I am still bending towards the SGS II
post Mar 27 2011, 06:44 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 27 2011, 05:54 PM)
wat do u mean real camera line they fail to do so??  hmm.gif this camera technology is taken from their camera line..  hmm.gif yeah,,surprisingly SE suddenly will give 2.3 to x10.. really a good news...
Sony Digital Camera line..... dun really perform outstandingly compare to all his competitors....

but they did really well with their phone camera.
alfredtwl
post Mar 27 2011, 08:01 PM

2,013 posts

Gtrowa will bring in Singapore set next week, price unknown yet .... biggrin.gif
TSbenny888
post Mar 27 2011, 09:23 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

My blog post on the launch:
http://leemn.wordpress.com/2011/03/27/sony...-26-march-2011/
alfredtwl
post Mar 27 2011, 09:31 PM

2,013 posts

Benny, Arc video record can up to 1080? Not 720 ?
TSbenny888
post Mar 27 2011, 09:41 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 27 2011, 09:31 PM)
Benny, Arc video record can up to 1080? Not 720 ?
This question was asked, and Eric said can record up to 1080p
Hico
post Mar 28 2011, 12:30 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Mar 27 2011, 06:44 PM)
Sony Digital Camera line..... dun really perform outstandingly compare to all his competitors....

but they did really well with their phone camera.
erm...sony translucent mirror technology, Exmor are quite famous nowadays.. and xperia is just sharing exmor technology and put into the phone.. actually their sales are quite good in oversea like taiwan, hk and japan.... but not in msia yet.... so its just depend the outstanding u mean is the peformance or the sales.. tongue.gif and so far, i think nokia do the camera phone better than anyone in their N series..even till now.. i also wish arc can outperform n8 but seems unlikely maybe in some aspect from the hands on review i read from those users .. biggrin.gif but i wish to try myself before comment tongue.gif

Added on March 28, 2011, 12:31 am
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 27 2011, 08:01 PM)
Gtrowa will bring in Singapore set next week, price unknown yet .... biggrin.gif
bro, ur news is really first hand... so u gonna grab one?? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 28 2011, 12:36 AM
TSbenny888
post Mar 28 2011, 12:35 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 28 2011, 12:30 AM)
erm...sony translucent mirror technology, Exmor are quite famous nowadays.. and xperia is just sharing exmor technology and put into the phone.. actually their sales are quite good in oversea like taiwan, hk and japan.... but not in msia yet.... so its just depend the outstanding u mean is the peformance or the sales..  tongue.gif

Added on March 28, 2011, 12:31 am

bro, ur news is really first hand... so u gonna grab one??  thumbup.gif
If alfredtwl gets this - I think he can be awarded the fastest phone enthusiasts ( like those China opera face mask changer ) . Just few days on Atrix, next I heard he is on Optimus 2X. Still don't understand why he wishes to downgrade to 2X. At first I thought he was joking when he expressed he was already bore with the Atrix after few days
Hico
post Mar 28 2011, 12:38 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 28 2011, 12:35 AM)
If alfredtwl gets this - I think he can be awarded the fastest phone enthusiasts ( like those China opera face mask changer ) . Just few days on Atrix, next I heard he is on Optimus 2X. Still don't understand why he wishes to downgrade to 2X. At first I thought he was joking when he expressed he was already bore with the Atrix after few days
me2..if he can be bored with atrix, i really dun see 2X will make him excited long..for me its just a phone with dual core..tats what attract me to read further abt it whistling.gif .. not like atrix at least webtop mode, qhd display etc etc.. doh.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 28 2011, 12:39 AM
dinraxxx
post Mar 28 2011, 01:09 AM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 27 2011, 11:34 AM)

that's you right? biggrin.gif
TSbenny888
post Mar 28 2011, 01:51 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Mar 28 2011, 01:09 AM)
that's you right? biggrin.gif