Nowadays many girls prefer to be single?, Any advise to change that mentality?
n00b13
Mar 17 2011, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Mar 17 2011, 12:21 AM) For every woman that wants to be single, there's 10 that wants to get get married. So if one gives you the cold shoulder, move on. Really oughta widen your social circle.  Absolutely true. Every guy who complains about girls want to stay single/always korek guy's money/too hung up on career/miss their ex/etc. etc. etc., it's because they got rejected by 1 girl.
n00b13
Mar 17 2011, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Eclipxe @ Mar 17 2011, 03:34 PM) yes, i'm emotional dependent to my partner before and it really hurt me a lot when we breakup. from there on, i asked my friends(mostly females) and all of them agree that 'never put full trust on another person' which lead to what the TS asked. Your friends are wrong.
n00b13
Mar 17 2011, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(Eclipxe @ Mar 17 2011, 04:25 PM) Well, it's not that they're willingly to do so. After failing for many relationships, you're kinda get scared in giving full trust. I'm getting that feeling as well, the sense of unsecured, withholding back. If you've had failed relationships, the lesson to learn is not "don't trust men!" The lesson to learn is to be a better judge of character, so that you'll know who you can trust. And by the way, trust is a 100% or 0% thing. There's no such thing as "full trust".
n00b13
Mar 24 2011, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(runemastertan @ Mar 24 2011, 09:04 AM) This is intriguing. How to be a better judge of character? Character can obviously be a fake, how to blow their cover? Test them out?
Thanks Google is your friend.
n00b13
Mar 25 2011, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(yinyum @ Mar 25 2011, 12:18 AM) Ouch!!! Why u wanna make me realize I have none?  Don't look for Mr. Right. Just get a Mr. Right Now.
n00b13
Mar 30 2011, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(Drian @ Mar 30 2011, 04:42 PM) My task is just to say, don't bother being emotional and making a big fuss on how high girls expectation is . Irony!  Added on March 30, 2011, 6:32 pmQUOTE(sparda @ Mar 30 2011, 03:23 PM) It might be a smokescreen.
I have friends about that age, and in good demand. According to them, if the guy asking them is not their type, then they will say "I prefer to be single" while if the guy asking them is their type they reply "waiting for the right guy". Aiyoo... that means I kena reject before lor. This post has been edited by n00b13: Mar 30 2011, 06:32 PM
n00b13
Apr 1 2011, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(abubin @ Mar 31 2011, 12:49 PM) Women can have expectations higher than stars. It is their choice. Doesn't matter if they are high or low earners. They want to set that expectations, then up to them to get it or not. It is stupid mentality for a woman to base the man she want on her earnings. So she is earning high income but want man who earn higher than her to take care of her? Someone who earn 5 figure income want another men who earn 5 figure also? Why? She want him to buy her LV bags every month? If that is not materialistic then I don't know what it is. Maybe she want to retire after that to take care of kids? The man's 5 figure income will make sure her high living lifestyle is maintained? It's been my experience that really successful women, the CEOs and GMs and MDs, don't necessarily want a man who earns as much or more than they do. Sometimes they just want a man who is their equal in other areas besides money - intelligence, charm, general knowledge, talent, etc. As long as he's not just leeching off her, she's quite happy to be the one paying the bills.