Nowadays many girls prefer to be single?, Any advise to change that mentality?

TSconqu3ror
post Mar 15 2011, 12:33 PM, updated 15y ago

636 posts

Recently meet some girls (pretty & high educate & >25+), they are single, and after know them for a while, they just said they prefer to be single.

Any comment and any ideal to break the ice?
TSconqu3ror
post Mar 15 2011, 04:36 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Mar 15 2011, 02:39 PM)
Aiyah say only la. I think I've heard like so many girls say that when they were younger, but at the end of the day still get married.  Why are you taking what they say literally and why are you asking how to change them when it's not your problem. Has it ever occured to you it might be just an excuse to get rid of guys that they don't like?
Agree to you, we can't change them & that is not my problem.

Met quite some of these girls, and after a year or two, they still single. Probably some girls really afraid of commitment to relationship & being hurt again.
TSconqu3ror
post Mar 16 2011, 01:43 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 16 2011, 12:25 PM)
haha sexism still exist lor laugh.gif thats y women need 2 have WOMEN MOVEMENT GROUP like AWAM unlike men doh.gif

anyway i dont mind marrying any wife 10 years older than me s long s our hearts can glue 2gete very closely...then i m in 4 a lifetime ride yo rclxms.gif
Are you sure you will want 10 yrs older ladies?

Think again, when u are 25, she is 35. Of coz she may still hot & pretty.

While you are 35, she aldy 45, certainly become auntie type (unless she like those artist still look like 30).

When you are 45, she already getting retire 55. While all thing had change during this age.

Remember one thing, girl mature & aging faster then guys.

While you are 40, probably you still look like 30's. But for most ladies, I dun think so.
TSconqu3ror
post Mar 16 2011, 04:32 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 16 2011, 04:12 PM)
I got 1 colleague, still single, she is assistant manager now. That day we talked about relationship matter, she said not that she doesn't want to get married, but very hard to find a good man. She said many divorce cases now, she has no confident. But sometimes when there is any handsome man visit our office, she will also fast fast report to me...  laugh.gif
Somehow you cannot because of worry of natural disaster & insect, then stop planting & seeding.

Remember nice guys & gals finish 1st, no doubt you may have career & high status. But does it really help you in the relationship or getting a partner?
TSconqu3ror
post Mar 16 2011, 05:13 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(4everlove @ Mar 16 2011, 05:00 PM)
Really not easy to find a nice loyal guy. Some of the guys just have many bad habits/vices (gamblers/smokers/frequent clubbing/one leg 2 boat type/ finding hookers). Guess girls also insecure and lost confidence in love d. Rather be single than being in a relationship 4 the sake of being in 1.
Those nice loyal guys normally are Mr. Nice guys (nerd nerd type & dun really know how socialise).

But girls always dun like this type of guys, complain they're boring & can't communicate. Then those attractive & handsome guys often those have bad habits as u mention.

Its about give and take...
TSconqu3ror
post Mar 18 2011, 02:41 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(ace.princess @ Mar 18 2011, 12:19 PM)
Just to share a piece with everyone, quite relevant:

Some girls stay single perhaps because they can't find someone who's ambitious enough, matched to the girl's standards.

Back then, our mothers and grandmas don't have as much career opportunities as women today. Thus for them, a man who can provide is sufficient.

But these days, women can easily work and earn their own. Their own living standards have raised, thus their expectations on their men raise too, accordingly. And the pool of 'qualified men' gets narrowed under modern women's expectations, thus many women rather stay single... Until they've met someone who can match their own standards.
Pathetically, agree with it...

Just as the example

grade A Guys go for grade B gals

grade B guys go for grade C gals

grade C guys go for grade D gals

grade D guys go for grade A gals??? That is to figure out...

Probably guys instead of looks for your peer, better go for the junior gals. Which you will look more attractive & admire by the girl.
TSconqu3ror
post Mar 25 2011, 02:36 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(amy_jacinth @ Mar 25 2011, 02:22 PM)
i am single, it would be good too if i have a bf
but nobody come after me and i also don't have interest in any particular guy so just let it be lo
anyway nowadays guys and ladies also can be good friends hang around, so many things to keep us occupied, not necessary must be attached mah.
Hello, Amy

I believe if you show your picture in LYN, sure alot of guys will msg & interested to get know of you.
TSconqu3ror
post Mar 28 2011, 10:55 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 28 2011, 05:32 PM)
lies.

stability is just another word for "rich" because stability for girls means:

he has a stable career so
he has a stable monthly income so
he is going to get stable raise every year so
he is going to rise up in the company ranks stability so
he will be earning more monies stability so
etc
and that is why girls like "stable" guys.
them materialistic girls always ask for more, them are never contented.
+1

Girls often speak reversely without themselves knowing it what they want.

They often said prefer nice & caring guys, but mostly end up with interesting & attractive playboy or bad guy which will hurt them deeply.

Most girls just can't resist those guys who driving their emotion crazy, but those guys never want genuine relationship. Coz with lot of dating & experience, they know how to manipulate girls emotion. But still many girls drop into these traps.
TSconqu3ror
post Mar 28 2011, 11:32 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(amy_jacinth @ Mar 28 2011, 11:26 PM)
too much drama influence??
some girls thought they have the ability to tame a bad guy
whatever, i'm not one of those girls  icon_rolleyes.gif
i would prefer to go after someone that share similar interest  thumbup.gif
@Amy

will you get attracted to a nice, caring, loyal but boring nerd and in relationship with him? And he may only have 1 common interest with you.
TSconqu3ror
post Mar 28 2011, 11:45 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(amy_jacinth @ Mar 28 2011, 11:37 PM)
who knows, i might!  biggrin.gif
i'll let you know if i do meet one  tongue.gif
Like your personality, bless you will get your Mr. Right soon.

I believe LYN lot of nice guys, just they dunno the way to socialise & to get the girls.
TSconqu3ror
post Mar 29 2011, 10:58 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Mar 29 2011, 10:36 AM)
pretty girls in their 28s will accept anyone as long as you care and has financial security. This is happened to my friend. Accept the younger guy(4yrs below) within 2-3 weeks. The guy is not handsome and nerd. Nice guy. so you can crash on 28s and above girls
Its all depends on individual girl. I even attempt a 30's girl, but didn't go well. So nothing is definite right or wrong.

All depend their mentality & what they really want.
TSconqu3ror
post Apr 1 2011, 12:12 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(Eclipxe @ Mar 15 2011, 12:39 PM)
tactics. patient. earn the trust.

these girls learned a lot of 'lesson' before knowing u
Just wonder what you mean by "tactics. patient. earn the trust"

Mind to elaborate more? Wonder that, time really can make a girl fall in love with a guy?
TSconqu3ror
post Apr 1 2011, 10:29 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Apr 1 2011, 03:17 PM)
It's been my experience that really successful women, the CEOs and GMs and MDs, don't necessarily want a man who earns as much or more than they do. Sometimes they just want a man who is their equal in other areas besides money - intelligence, charm, general knowledge, talent, etc. As long as he's not just leeching off her, she's quite happy to be the one paying the bills.
Sorry to tell that, those ladies are just bullshit. Girls always claim they need a nice guys, but always rather end up with jerk. Girls words are always reversed, they like to said they are not materialistic, they just need a guy with house, a second car for her, grand luxury wedding, annual trip, a expensive birthday gift & etc.

We are not living in the perfect world, so as no perfect person or perfect match do exist.
TSconqu3ror
post Apr 2 2011, 05:14 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(Eclipxe @ Apr 2 2011, 10:11 AM)
not all lar.  sad.gif  although we do look for mr nice guy, but we always end up with jerks that knows how to sweet talk and always makes fake sweet promises, that's where u get the idea of reversed words.

I have no idea where or how many girls that you have met required all of those, I still never met one yet.

But few of real live example that I can give, my eldest sister, she helped her ex by loaning a lot of money to him for business problem, so is few of her other female friends, some got cheated for affair, and money as well. they got the ability to pay their own bills, cars, houses and etc.

For girls, age 25+ above, one of my net friend, she's good looking. her ex still studying, she sometimes fetches him, and i even know that she pleases him sometimes with the sexy sample clothes she got from her supplier. but in the end, they just split because her ex is aftering her extra earning earned from online selling.

another example, my college friend even paying fees for her ex for oversea studying while she work here locally like shiat. but in the end, he got a new 'gf' and deserted her. she's down to earth, cheerful and good looking too.

and me, i fetches my 1st ex to wherever we go when we date because he ride on bike. we treat each other for dining. my 2nd ex? i lend him and help him when he got in to financial problem. i will sometimes treat him dining and get him gifts like shirts, belt, etc eventhough they're not branded. i would rather starve and sacrifice my time with friends or shopping to help him but in the end, both would rather have affair and ditched me aside.

now u might be saying that i'm trying to get self pity or exaggerating how 伟大 or great women is. no, i won't be saying that, i will only say, we got face problem and we are just stupid. so please, don't flame all the girls because u met few that are. u're just looking at the wrong location and wrong target market. not all girls are materialistic. we girls aren't perfect either.
You got your point, just that people surrounding me are working adult. They just take for granted which ever possible.

Now no more those simple & easy life during Uni/College time, which all friends are equal & treating each other good.

Those nice gals I met either already attached or getting married, but those single girls I met mostly demanding perfect guy or have some problem with their personality/unfriendly.(the face always show "do not disturb" type)

Is better to get a bf/gf while you still studying, which close to each other & open to accept relationship. Once work, life become hard & complicated.
You will keep compare & demand better partner.
TSconqu3ror
post Apr 12 2011, 01:56 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(mafilee @ Apr 4 2011, 09:42 AM)
not so desperate but every time try to find one or attracted to the one always married guy..or is it because my surrounding full with married guy..i need to step out more.. hmm.gif
Is normal.. cause nice & good guys/gals finish fast.

For gals, either you get a younger guy which good potential or dun be choosy & get a normal guys.

For guys.. dun be worry, our value appreciate by age. Now I starting to feeling it. Lot of young gals prefer mature & stable guys. So keep creating & improve your own value.

0.2908sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:01 AM