111 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread

anderu87
post Apr 17 2011, 09:36 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Apr 17 2011, 04:19 PM)
anyone experiencing laggy issue sometime when scrolling the application page?
Yes, I did too. But that was occasional, might be too much apps running. Force stop some apps might help. Some restarts give very smooth scrolling.
ilovestitch
post Apr 17 2011, 10:25 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(gantzcry @ Apr 17 2011, 08:46 PM)
1400 for digi right?but for this u have to deposit rm500 right?
you better be careful even u are dealing with digi staff...
here is the scenario

friday i went to pc fair, and decided to take the smart plan, the digi fellow initially told me that i can keep my old number on top of this plan, and ask me to pay for rm300++ as advance payment... as filling the form half way, he come with another guy ask me to choose a new number... and then i realize it is no possible to have the plan on my old line, then i said i saw the faq from digi website, and there is no problem take part in this plan with the existing number if it is no under any contract.... then the guy keep asking me to take two number, as he tot i will use two phones, actually i plan to trade in the old phone.... then the guy started to say u can cut the old line and then use only the new line... i said it is impossible and is annoying to tell others of my new number, then they started to talk in a sarcastic manner, ask me "is ur phone number a beautiful number ar", then i insist to drop the plan.... then i jalan jalan, and see another digi booth, and ask them about this issue, the girl told me they just wan to get things done faster, as more processing and time to be taken if i use the old number in this plan, then they said i only need to pay rm300 not rm300++ , and rm300++ is for those who take the new number..... then i settle everything there....

Another scenario
go lowyat buy screen protector, one person quote me for rm30 then i said got so expensive meh... he said htc screen protector mahal a bit lol, he tot i first day use phone.... then i said is ok, i went to
the another shop quote me rm20 with the same skool brand screen protector in the end. damn many con man around... damn...

i get a case, the brand "ideal-case" quite fits my incredible s, for those who are looking for case, can consider this brand

This post has been edited by ilovestitch: Apr 17 2011, 10:29 PM
post Apr 17 2011, 10:31 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Apr 17 2011, 10:25 PM)
you better be careful even u are dealing with digi staff...
here is the scenario

friday i went to pc fair, and decided to take the smart plan, the digi fellow initially told me that i can keep my old number on top of this plan, and ask me to pay for rm300++ as advance payment... as filling the form half way, he come with another guy ask me to choose a new number... and then i realize it is no possible to have the plan on my old line, then i said i saw the faq from digi website, and there is no problem take part in this plan with the existing number if it is no under any contract.... then the guy keep asking me to take two number, as he tot i will use two phones, actually i plan to trade in the old phone.... then the guy started to say u can cut the old line and then use only the new line... i said it is impossible and is annoying to tell others of my new number, then they started to talk in a sarcastic manner, ask me "is ur phone number a beautiful number ar", then i  insist to drop the plan.... then i jalan jalan, and see another digi booth, and ask them about this issue, the girl told me they just wan to get things done faster, as more processing and time to be taken if i use the old number in this plan, then they said i only need to pay rm300 not rm300++ , and rm300++ is for those who take the new number..... then i settle everything there....

Another scenario
go lowyat buy screen protector, one person quote me for rm30 then i said got so expensive meh... he said htc screen protector mahal a bit lol, he tot i first day use phone.... then i said is ok, i went to
the another shop quote me rm20 with the same skool brand screen protector in the end. damn many con man around... damn...

i get a case, the brand "ideal-case" quite fits my incredible s, for those who are looking for case, can consider this brand
Those PC FAIR Digi guys are some part time salesman onli.... if they get u to open a new line means more commission.... tat why they keep pushing u to get new line. If u go Digi Center it wont happen. And u can launch complaint on those dudes too... and they can kiss goodbye forever to become a sales agent for DIGI.... blacklisted forever.
bernardryan
post Apr 17 2011, 10:43 PM

bench warmer
662 posts

There is this guy in the forum selling Skool also... and damn cheap.. smile.gif I hate buying from those ppl who sell phone, always con ppl wan..
ilovestitch
post Apr 17 2011, 10:44 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Apr 17 2011, 10:31 PM)
Those PC FAIR Digi guys are some part time salesman onli.... if they get u to open a new line means more commission.... tat why they keep pushing u to get new line. If u go Digi Center it wont happen. And u can launch complaint on those dudes too... and they can kiss goodbye forever to become a sales agent for DIGI.... blacklisted forever.
no ethics

Added on April 17, 2011, 11:09 pmlol, just heard from friends, today's morning, incredible s rrm100 cheaper, night rm200 cheaper in pc fair, wtf

This post has been edited by ilovestitch: Apr 17 2011, 11:09 PM
lhongwuh
post Apr 17 2011, 11:14 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

Plenty of case here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=41544715

No need to go to lowyat plaza smile.gif
ilovestitch
post Apr 17 2011, 11:32 PM

623 posts

digi smart plan now no quota liao wor, heard from the others
Snowguy2068
post Apr 17 2011, 11:45 PM

811 posts

if its 1.1k for digii i dont mind ba
might upgrade from wf after can root D:

utp_tyco
post Apr 18 2011, 01:01 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Mar 17 2011, 08:43 AM)
i notice some new gen htc phones like that... the dhd was very soft... times cant even hear, and i wonder wtf was the dolby crap for...
see htc webpage..rsr n dolby for headset
Lennox
post Apr 18 2011, 01:14 AM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Apr 17 2011, 08:44 PM)
1400++1 year contract from digi.restart problem occur for the first time just now. Hai. Tmr will send it to get replacement
HHmm.. i thought got rm100 discount? i got my IS at saturday at pc fair too.. normal price were rm1449, get rm100 discount so rm1349, then what upfront payment rm300 (My dad settle it, not very clear on the information, LOL). I hd restart problem on the day too, but then no problem untill now smile.gif
There is 3 DIGI booth on PC fair, i bought at the Broadband site there

Added on April 18, 2011, 1:19 am
QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Apr 17 2011, 10:44 PM)
no ethics

Added on April 17, 2011, 11:09 pmlol, just heard from friends, today's morning, incredible s rrm100 cheaper, night rm200 cheaper in pc fair, wtf
Oh, din't saw your reply here. So sunday get rm300 cheaper? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Lennox: Apr 18 2011, 01:19 AM
kanethesun
post Apr 18 2011, 05:03 AM

1,426 posts

the file in stock memory card is the .data\navigator\Data

I think its the HTC Location files?
Dannyl
post Apr 18 2011, 08:47 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Apr 17 2011, 08:00 PM)
i just realize that the equalizer brings no effects even i attach my headphone on it.... tipu punya, lol
Download some equalizer apps lor.
SinaranX
post Apr 18 2011, 09:44 AM

168 posts

Is the speaker for this phone weak or it is only mine?My legend's speaker is pretty loud compare to this.
xDjWanNabex
post Apr 18 2011, 10:07 AM

932 posts

Speaker is pretty soft. Not just yours. wink.gif
benny888
post Apr 18 2011, 10:46 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Apr 18 2011, 05:03 AM)
the file in stock memory card is the .data\navigator\Data

I think its the HTC Location files?
You can just copy all the files in the supplied card to your new card in case you need to use it
flizzard
post Apr 18 2011, 10:56 AM

23 posts

SiS provide 1 to 1 exchange up to 14 days from date of purchase. After that they just repair ( took 3 working days)

Better fast for those batch 13 owners who want to change their unit
WhiteWing
post Apr 18 2011, 10:57 AM

2,854 posts

Guys , I might get the new incredible S from DiGI. I grab the phone and plan but I don't know do what with my phone since I already got Desire White with me. Can I sell it off in trade zone ? But I don't know what price to put.
ck_boon
post Apr 18 2011, 11:00 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Apr 18 2011, 11:57 AM)
Guys , I might get the new incredible S from DiGI. I grab the phone and plan but I don't know do what with my phone since I already got Desire White with me. Can I sell it off in trade zone ? But I don't know what price to put.
since u not using it, might as well offering me lar
Dannyl
post Apr 18 2011, 11:00 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Apr 18 2011, 10:57 AM)
I sold mine for 1700 (open box, unregistered warranty, still within 7days). You better sell it fast before ori sets flood the market.
WhiteWing
post Apr 18 2011, 11:01 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Apr 18 2011, 11:00 AM)
since u not using it, might as well offering me lar
let me think again first .. I ask all my friend first. Of course friend and family come first, if they don't want I can offer the ppl at here smile.gif

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 18 2011, 11:00 AM)
I sold mine for 1700 (open box, unregistered warranty, still within 7days).  You better sell it fast before ori sets flood the market.
Thank you so much smile.gif ~!

111 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:58 PM