Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

weejin2000
post May 18 2015, 09:35 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(ocb2020 @ May 18 2015, 08:55 PM)
So couldn't bring kids in  sad.gif ?
My experience last month in Penang International Airport PPL: I have 2 kids, 7 yrs old and 4 yrs old.
1st time, they said 7 yrs old cannot bring in for free, 4 yrs old can bring in for free, I have extra principal cards to let PPL swipe to let the 7 yrs old go in for free.

2nd time, they said both can go in for free, no need to swipe the extra card. rclxm9.gif

Conclusion: It depends on the staff in charge.

weejin2000
post May 30 2015, 04:42 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ May 30 2015, 04:38 PM)
i would like to enjoy the free entry of KLIA premium lounge for free. since my annual income is only rm65,000, what is the best card for me to apply for this purpose? thanks for all sifu here.
RHB Platinum (4 times free per year per principal), RHB Platinum annual fee can be easily waived by calling CS (My past 2 times experience)
AEON Gold (6 times free per year)
weejin2000
post May 31 2015, 09:13 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ May 30 2015, 04:59 PM)
how to waive the annual fee? just calling or need to spend a mount of money?
For RHB platinum, normally I don't use it at all. I use it only when RHB have special promotion like Buy 1 Free 1 (friday) during some of the months for secret recipe, kenny roger and so on and also on 30% rebate on certain restaurant during birthday month. That's all. very few transactions per year. When the card anniversary near, I will call CS to cancel the card and they will immediately offer annual fee waiver with conditions - in the next 30 days, swipe 3x and the annual fee is waived. So it is super easy. Worth to keep for the 4 x entry to PPL per year.
weejin2000
post Jun 10 2015, 07:43 PM

444 posts

Entered into Penang International Airport PPL for International Flight on 8 June 15 using AMEX platinum credit card, wife entered using supp. Found out it doesn't have a shower facility. PPL for domestic flight however have shower facility. Really strange! Food OK.

0.0428sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:34 AM