Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide
pspfan
Apr 8 2012, 08:14 PM
im now posting from travelers' lounge hkia terminal 1. managed to enter using amex platinum.. didnt even have to show any of my priority passes.. foc food and beer, stout etc... the kueh teow soup and samosa are nice.
pspfan
Apr 13 2012, 01:26 PM
yeah the one with no logo.. im there again now. waiting for my flight back home
pspfan
Apr 20 2012, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 20 2012, 06:41 AM) It is not there is no free access to KLIA PPL with UOB Privilege Banking. The requirement to be eligible for UOB Privilege Banking has been for increased from RM300K to minimum RM500K and current Preferred Platinum credit cards issued previously is no longer considered Prestigious. You want to enter KLIA PPL with a UOB Prestigious credit card, you need to be invited for their new Visa Infinite. just get the scb VI if u really need unlimited airport lounge access.
pspfan
Apr 20 2012, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 20 2012, 08:21 AM) True, SCB VI is excellent for airport lounge access. But for people who don't fly often and deposit money in 12 months FD, UOB offering 3.6-3.7% interest for the past 1 year; and that's like 0.5% higher than SCB rate of 3.15%, so one would be losing out more than RM1K/year considering the fact one needs RM250K with SCB. Then again, one does not necessary needs to deposit RM250K with SCB to get their VI. The moment OCBC and UOB stop their FD promos, I am going back to SCB, hahaha. yup.. dun need to deposit $$ top get the scb vi. i withdrew most of mine from scb and they still let me keep the scb vi
pspfan
Apr 21 2012, 07:01 AM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 21 2012, 02:01 AM) Yah, I saw your post where you did get pretty good rates from Bank Rakyat. No particular reason bro, just that Bank Rakyat somehow does not interest me. I think someone mentioned before that Citi Plat and PremierMiless VS now offer unlimited access to KLIA and LCCT. Please correct me if I am wrong. I think HLB VS also allows unlimited access to local lounges.. This post has been edited by pspfan: Apr 21 2012, 07:02 AM
pspfan
Apr 30 2012, 04:25 PM
just got confirmation from a fren who applied for the HLB VS. fyi they do not provide the priority pass card anymore effective 1st march. So i guess this card is basically useless for the "overseas" airport lounge kakis...
This post has been edited by pspfan: Apr 30 2012, 05:43 PM
pspfan
Aug 4 2012, 09:10 PM
This is my fifth time entering HK traveller's lounge near gate 1 with my amex charge plat card. really one of the best lounge. 4 more hours of layover before my flight to tokyo
pspfan
Aug 16 2013, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(b00n @ Aug 15 2013, 11:58 AM) Plat card needs to redeem by points IIRC. for KK loubge you can enter free with citibank premier miles cards
pspfan
Oct 8 2013, 01:28 PM
tried my citibank PM AMex @ kkia lounge... confirm need to swipe...
pspfan
Dec 23 2013, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(Chrisean0927 @ Dec 23 2013, 07:34 AM) Need help, first time would like to enter hk airport premier lounge, I'm holding citi pm Amex card is free access. But I confuse with few questions. Is only free 2 hrs? What means that unlimited access? If unlimited, why fix 2 hrs only? Can I stay more than 5 hrs? Should I pay extra charges to use the facility, etc shower,long rest area? Waiting all your help  it should be ok.. they dun really impose the 2hr thingy. if im not mistaken u r eligible for usage of the shower facilities as well.
pspfan
Jan 16 2014, 07:34 AM
QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Jan 16 2014, 01:08 AM) 1)can priority pass enter lcct pl? 2) since cimb preferred infinite only offers klia pl how to get into lcct pl using voucher? priority pass can enter lcct pl