Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

mamamia
post Jun 13 2013, 11:52 AM

6,420 posts

I saw Citibank website shown that we need to redeem 10,000 points to access to Plaza Premium Lounge at KLIA. Even Citibank Platinum card also no more free access, is it true??
My purpose of holding the card is for PPL access lo... Another useless card again...

http://www.citibank.com.my/instantrewards/home.htm
mamamia
post Jun 13 2013, 01:27 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jun 13 2013, 12:01 PM)
I think this applies for those cards that cant access PPL and only changes we know are the premier miles with unlimited access to those 10 PPLs
I'm holding the grey color Citibank Platinum Card which entitle for unlimited access to PPLs too.. But, based on the link, it even show that Citibank PremierMiles card need to use 2000 PremierMiles per entry. Very confusing...
mamamia
post Jul 1 2013, 12:48 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jun 13 2013, 05:32 PM)
latest info which for premiermiles after15 june will have unlimited access to 10 Ppl
10 ppl? mean?
mamamia
post May 29 2014, 03:37 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 14 2014, 03:59 PM)
Sorry Sifu, I am one of those with low IQ. icon_question.gif  cry.gif  hmm.gif

In MB2U Amex web site they stated lounge access. Waiting for MB to reply to me on my query.
Hi, did you find out whether Maybank 2 card Amex platinum entitle for complimentary access to KLIA lounge?
mamamia
post Sep 6 2014, 09:41 AM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Sep 5 2014, 10:53 PM)
can we enter PPL with credit card that have free entry but without flight ticket?

or the free entry only redeemable with valid flight ticket?
Everytime go in also never ask me to show air ticket. Suppose need to show, but the staff never ask, so I didn't show.
mamamia
post Oct 5 2014, 05:30 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ Oct 4 2014, 10:52 PM)
multiple times i enter, they didn't ask for boarding pass
Same here
mamamia
post Oct 13 2014, 07:14 AM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(eleven dragon @ Oct 12 2014, 10:00 PM)
Kindly ask, is any of my CC acceptable for PPL in KLIA?  Going to travel oversea, i know some might be acceptable, just want to re-confirm, thanks..

CC as follows:

Maybank 2 Amex Gold
Maybank 2 Mastercard Gold
UOB One Card Visa
UOB preferred Platinum Mastercard
SCB Platinum Mastercard
SCB Platinum Visa
Alliance Platinum Mastercard
Citibank Platinum Mastercard

Thanks...
Alliance platinum has. Check the benefit page from alliance website.

Citibank depend on which platinum card u hold. If no cash back card then mean got. Just check out at the website
mamamia
post Oct 16 2014, 07:19 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(eleven dragon @ Oct 16 2014, 12:39 PM)
Thanks!

Ya, i think only alliance is allowable for PPL in KLIA.  Mine citibank is cashback one, so not entitled..and for UOB, ever since they changed the T&C, kinda useless d, gonna wait till before expiry date then cancel it.

Need to apply a new credit card now to entitle another entry to PPL for my partner.  Any good recommendation? 

* not need super duper extra premium card, just normal ordinary card warranted for PPL, preferably those with on-going promotion =P
** have been offered to take up Citibank PremierMile Amex by telemarketer, swipe 3x to waive GST rm50, with spending >rm 1000 can get one travel baggage..

Any better offer?  any useful input much appreciated  drool.gif
since u have alliance platinum, no need to look for other card for lounge access. If u really want, rhb platinum is offering 4x access to klia n klia2 per year

0.0530sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:26 AM