Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide
TSOM
May 20 2012, 08:31 AM
most of these cc only allows entrance to plaza premium right?? I can't see any with entrance to MAS golden lounge..
Why priority pass don't team up with MAS golden lounge?
TSOM
May 20 2012, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(hye @ May 20 2012, 08:55 AM) MAS operates their golden lounge to serve their priority customers namely Business and First Class travelers. If you noticed, some of their Enrich customers (depending on the membership class) are also allowed into their lounge. They use the lounge as a tool to build loyalty to the MAS brand. To my best knowledge under normal circumstances, the MAS Golden Lounge in KL, KK, KCH, PNG, SG are not even shared out to other airline operators. You can enter the MAS lounge provided you have enough Enrich points which is 5000 for domestic flights and international flights starts from 8000 (KL) - 10000 (SG) 15000 (London). Or get yourself the WMC with Golden Lounge option - RM1.5K per year, cheaper than buying that membership directly from MAS which is RM1.9K per year. You'll see a wealth of difference between PPL type lounges and MAS Golden Lounge and there's a good price to pay for that. Generally Priority Pass only teams up with 3rd party lounges from all over the world ... rarely you see they have access to good lounge coz it's always about cost. Examples of overseas good lounges from Priority Pass are the lounge in Bangkok and Seoul airport. In fact the lounge for Seoul airport are 3rd party lounge but also used by MAS and Korean Air - you can imagine the quality difference. You're right ... they're all third party operators .. I've checked with a few countries, some got separate lounge for 1st class and business class.. and some separate their gold loyalty card member from other airlines operators ... No wonder the cost is high ..
TSOM
May 20 2012, 07:36 PM
Like that also can?? I thought only income from malaysia is counted?? Income from foreign country also can??
Then ppl work in UK/Australia automatically qualify for platinum card??
TSOM
May 22 2012, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(dyso @ May 22 2012, 07:58 PM) I earn income from foreign country too.. so it is not fix.. totally base on currency exchange.. I have platinum HLB and CIMB.. both applied using bank statement oni.. Oh .. then I need to find jobs overseas liao .. Just bank statements? No need payslip?
TSOM
May 23 2012, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(dyso @ May 23 2012, 09:17 AM) i do not have one to start with.. just attached one offer letter and bank statement Oh .. overseas no payslip one ah?? Must it be written in English? If I work in Germany, my offer letter and bank statements are in German. How?
TSOM
May 23 2012, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(dyso @ May 23 2012, 09:20 AM) all they need is just the numbers ma.. but i think la.. if all in german..even your account is opened in German.. it'd be more complicated la.. how can bank negara access that to approve.. Ok .. Worse comes to worse, use Google translate!!
TSOM
Aug 25 2012, 06:27 AM
QUOTE(iLoner @ Aug 23 2012, 08:36 AM) Diners Club cardmember can enjoy one free complimentary airport lounge access to any Diners Club Airport Lounges with each RM 7,000 spending in a calendar year before the access. Spending period: 1st January 2012– 31st December 2012 Access period: 1st January 2013 – 31st March 2013 I see .. I was just thinking about this. Spending RM 7,000 in a year is not hard. What about their exchange rates for overseas purchases? Are they as favourable as normal credit cards? This post has been edited by TSOM: Aug 25 2012, 06:27 AM
TSOM
Sep 11 2012, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 5 2012, 10:58 PM) haha, both of you should go get Diners international  But the food at LCCT PPL not worth the RM50 GST. Had the Nasi Lemak there this morning and the sambal was too salty and not sweet. Today I was at Singapore T1, went to check out Rainforest and did not like the ambiance. Actually I went there to see if I can get a FREE nap but they charge something like SGD36 for the room. So went back to my usual Changi Skyview Airport Lounge where it was bright and more "spacious". I read on your blog, I don't understand, why you've 3 priority pass but can't enter, while your wife can??
TSOM
Jul 15 2013, 12:38 PM
Gen-X
what are the cards that offer a free Priority Pass membership (ignore the number of entries)?? Can you list them down?
TSOM
Jul 16 2013, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(jasonlim_82 @ Jul 15 2013, 09:42 PM) Standard Chartered Visa Infinite Alliance Bank Visa Infinite UOB PB Visa Infinite Maybank World Master Card bro, u should check the 1st post.. everything is there.. yeah .. I just read his blog. I think the Standard Chartered conversion rate to Enrich miles could be a typo .. 43,000 pts to 1,000 Enrich miles?? Can someone confirm with SC??
TSOM
Dec 29 2013, 08:19 AM
Which credit cards still have available quota to enter the PPL at klia ??