Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

JC_jun
post Jan 7 2015, 12:48 PM

705 posts

i spoke to Citi bank tele-customer service just now,

PremierMiles Card
# the free taxi from KLIA will end by 28 Feb 2015, there will not be any extension of this benefit

# only can visit Premium Lounge at KLIA 1... klia 2 cannot
JC_jun
post Jan 7 2015, 02:20 PM

705 posts

sifu Gen-X

i now using M2Card Gold, after reading your topic now i so regret that i always use the TP to redeem jusco voucher... i fly alot, i should save my TP for Enrich Miles..

i use AMEX whenever i can, but some place that dont accept amex i will use Visa, but Visa only can earn RM1/ 1x TP.

so i now got another CITI bank Premier Miles Visa, RM 3 for 1 premier mile which equivalent to 0.73 enrich miles. (which mean RM 4.11 for 1 EM)

any other visa / master that can earn lower than RM4.11/EM spending locally?
JC_jun
post Jan 7 2015, 04:35 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 7 2015, 02:25 PM)
MBB2Card Premier..
i think this is the best card for converting to Enrich Miles
sigh, my income not high, max 84k per annum, any method to apply premier?
JC_jun
post Jan 8 2015, 02:19 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jan 8 2015, 11:40 AM)
U can enjoy it after you return from oversea as well
thanks for the tips. never know we can use this after landing back to KLIA.. i will try use it next trip
JC_jun
post Mar 2 2015, 12:17 AM

705 posts

hi, want to ask about Plaza Premium Lounge at KLIA 2,

my flight at 6am, so i plan to go airport earlier maybe 10pm at night (to avoid midnight taxi surcharge), and maybe take a nap at lounge.

which lounge is open 24 hours? I check the PPL website it says "KLIA GETAWAY lounge", where is that? is it inside the airport after security check?
JC_jun
post Mar 2 2015, 08:23 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 2 2015, 12:28 AM)
Level 2, Gateway@klia2

Before security/baggage drop. It is at the building with many shops (You can take the escalator near uniqlo)
thanks mate!

i have no idea how big is KLIA 2, so is it far if i go to check-in baggage first then come back to Gateaway@KLIA2 ?

what about after the check-in, none of the plaza premium lounge there open 24 hours?
JC_jun
post Mar 2 2015, 08:49 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 2 2015, 10:03 AM)
Only the one at Gateway is open 24 hours. It takes about 5 minutes walk from there to baggage drop counter.
thank you!! i will go there sleep..
JC_jun
post Mar 6 2015, 06:52 PM

705 posts

anybody tried this "the bar" at klia 2? those credit card that get complementary access to lounge can get free access to this?

0.0699sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:35 AM