Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

Icona Pop
post Jan 16 2014, 01:08 AM

217 posts

1)can priority pass enter lcct pl?
2) since cimb preferred infinite only offers klia pl how to get into lcct pl using voucher?

This post has been edited by Icona Pop: Jan 16 2014, 01:31 AM
Icona Pop
post Jan 17 2014, 01:15 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 16 2014, 10:10 PM)
you can bring 10 people also; but you did not say FREE, so the question is - did you have to pay for your guests' entries? If no, you are my hero bro!  tongue.gif
UOB VI's PPMC  6 FREE entries. Now, if he did get to use 3 out of the 6 FREE quota in one go.... I agree, this is THE CARD.
1) actually cant use 6 free quotas at one go right?? i doubt they will let. hmm.gif
2) any how can any of the cimb/da vi to go in lcct pl except for vii?
3) how does the alliance premium debit card quota works? renewed every 1st of the month? stated in the booklet first 70 per month for lcct.
4)Alliance Platinum Debit Card not longer can access pl?
Icona Pop
post Jan 22 2014, 11:00 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 17 2014, 01:47 AM)
1) By right no since the privilege is for Principal card holder only. So how can one card has 6 principals?

2) Not sure if LCCT PPL can, go call CIMB customer service for details. Selected lounge(s) only.

3) Yes, reset 1st of the month BUT please be aware than soon we'll be departing at KLIA2 and there's no guarantee that Alliance Debit Card will have airport lounge privilege once KLIA2 in is operation.

4) NO.
captain i wanna ask you, like this alliance bank premium debit card.. which has no name on it.. so if to enter lounge.. what should i do?? just flash the card will do? will they swipe or what since i forgotten the pin number.. haha
Icona Pop
post Jan 23 2014, 12:56 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Mar 15 2011, 02:52 PM)
I received Black & White statement from Alliance Bank for my Alliance Platinum debit card.

Alliance Premium debit card
- KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge - first 40 pax per month
- LCCT Plaza Premium Lounge - first 20 pax per month

Alliance Platinum debit card
- KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge - first 50 pax per month
- LCCT Plaza Premium Lounge - first 50 pax per month

Alliance Premium debit card a privilege debit card, but it is less “premium” compared to Alliance Platinum debit card in terms of airport lounge access.
QUOTE(namh @ Jan 23 2014, 12:48 AM)
where did you see debit card can enter lounge? it is the Alliance Platinum CREDIT CARD that have Unlimited Complimentary Access to KLIA Plaze Premium Lounge..
alliance platinum debit card no longer can enter whereby premium still can but with quota if not mistaken 90 for klia 70 lcct.

This post has been edited by Icona Pop: Jan 23 2014, 12:57 AM
Icona Pop
post Feb 7 2014, 12:49 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Feb 3 2014, 07:37 PM)
I'm wondering. I hold an alliance visa platinum. When I enquired the customer service line, they told me I'm only limited to 3 hours max before departure time. At plaza premium lounge btw

Then as I was here, I flash in my card to the receptionist, and they did not remind me of my time limit. After signing the receipt, that's it. I could stay as long as possible.

Another question, does it work with the lounge at lcct? Lol
normally is 3 hours contract.. but they dont really care. well keep the receipt and check in(international dept), clear custom and then head over to the smaller plaza lounge over there. wait till ppl crowding the front counter, show ur receipt and sneak in.. haha
Icona Pop
post Feb 19 2014, 12:01 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(Berkshire Breakaway @ Feb 14 2014, 04:35 PM)
the so called premium card - maybank visa infinite has only 5 trips to priority pass lounges
yet is requires an annual income of 180k?
i better go with citi prestige anytime

Alliance VI annual income 150k. PP unlimited.
Icona Pop
post Feb 20 2014, 12:17 AM

217 posts

normally u just show the priority pass and sign the slip? or need to show passport or boarding pass?
Icona Pop
post Feb 21 2014, 11:52 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(joanjoan123 @ Feb 19 2014, 12:26 PM)
Just to share.

Recently I travel to overseas in a group of two adults and 2 kids between 4-6 year old. We manage to use VI alliance credit card and HSBC premier to enter KLIA plaza premier lounge for 4 of us. When we transit in Dubai, we used alliance bank priority pass and UOB priority pass under the same name to enter one of the lounge for 4 of us. They don't charge for kids as well.

However, when we were back from milan, we used the same cards under the same name to enter the lounge, their didn't say anything but they charge total 4 users. So I guess we will need to pay up the two kids as guests.

Things doesn't go so lucky all the way. When we transit in Dubai again, we enter different lounge. This time they don't allow us to use 2 priority pass with the same name. So we need to pay one guest. But they still didn't charge the kids.

Hope this help those who are going to oversea soon.

I would like to ask is it real that Alliance bank has revised their points for redemption? Rm100 voucher need 43900 points rclxub.gif ?It is almost double compared to maybank.
erm if in a big airport, surely got many lounges example like two lounges within one company like priority pass? maybe separate the card? the holder of the 2 cards check u in lounge A and then he heads over to lounge B to check himself in? then u bring the lounge A receipt to visit him in lounge B? not sure can or not..
Icona Pop
post Feb 24 2014, 03:44 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(joanjoan123 @ Feb 24 2014, 08:50 AM)
Did they stamp on your boarding pass when u enter airport lounge?they did that on mine. So i am not sure whether can enter another lounge with the same boarding pass.Will try that if go oversea again
the important thing is the receipt that u signed at the lounge, not the boarding pass if not mistaken. maybe dont exceed the hours e.g 3 hours package?
Icona Pop
post Mar 3 2014, 02:51 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(chrislee9838 @ Mar 1 2014, 12:57 PM)
A big no no for getting this card

shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
QUOTE(Berkshire Breakaway @ Mar 1 2014, 08:07 PM)
this is malaysia
for most credit cards they go by "ini semua boleh bincang"
do not despise a card just because you have to pay for the 2nd year.

remember you're not raising a pet and unless your card number ends with 8888, just cancel the card the 2nd year if you don't qualify for the waiver and move on with life.

seriously! don't be a whinny person.
This card want to get also hard.. hahaha need 1 million myr for annual income or AUM. stick with cimb preferred visa infi AF waived for life, annually giv u rm50 to pay ur gst. rclxms.gif 15% disc in malaysia duty free but lounge wise very limited and no PP card. sweat.gif
Icona Pop
post Mar 12 2014, 11:27 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Berkshire Breakaway @ Mar 11 2014, 03:58 PM)
do they waive GST and annual charges?
what are the conditions?
the privilege banking vi is free for life if u maintain ur pb status(200k investments with the bank). right now until end of this month if not mistaken they have rm50 cash back on ur 1st swipe.. (so called gst waiver) while the non pb version u need to show ur income slip (150k annual income) annual fees rm800 (1st year free sub year 30k spending)

Right now if not mistaken only Alliance bank PP offers unlimited entry. UOB changed their t&c few days back doh.gif
Icona Pop
post Mar 13 2014, 12:01 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 10 2014, 04:01 PM)
Revision to Priority Pass access for UOB

Effective 1st April 2014
Privilage Banking Visa Infinite: Twelve (12) complimentary entries per year
Visa Infinite: Four (4) complimentary entries per year
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 10 2014, 07:39 PM)
I reconfirm above. Spoke to CS couple hours ago.

I tell you, the LCCT Plaza Premium Lounge inside the departure hall is not worth entering if you want a reasonable good meal. When I was there, they only had curry puff, spring roll, tuna sandwich and Maggi Hot Cup (of all flavors - Vege). As for beer, it has been downgraded to Tiger; and worst of all, they no longer offer the cheapo so called premium Kings ice cream too.

When you are in LCCT, I recommend that you go to the PPL before immigration and not the one inside the departure hall.

And I jsut added another Airport Lounge Credit Card to my collection smile.gif Click here to my Facebook Page to see the welcome pack.
any chance or excuse to get waiver for this card? haha rarely use. prefer alliance timeless point then this uniringgit.
Icona Pop
post Mar 19 2014, 10:19 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Berkshire Breakaway @ Mar 19 2014, 02:29 PM)
for plaza premium yes, this is true, been there done that. you are right. they don't really care.
but nowadays even though some of my CIMB cards allow access to these lounges, I prefer to use PP, more classy and simple. don't want to flash credit cards unnecessarily.
True bro PP more classy and not forgetting BMW white card(plaza premium lounge)... which cimb CC? mind to share? maybe can ask mod to update the list.

Icona Pop
post Mar 19 2014, 11:22 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Mar 18 2014, 07:45 PM)
Sorry UOB is very stingy. I have to terminate their VI last year because they don't wanna waive the ST sad.gif
yup yup. u mean gst? hmm now waiting for 2nd year(just got it last year , first year waived GST and AF). called up CS, she said in a rude way i guess, the bank will waive for u based on good will but we have to see ur spending, call back when its almost card's anniversary.

This post has been edited by Icona Pop: Mar 19 2014, 11:23 PM
Icona Pop
post Mar 22 2014, 01:06 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(Berkshire Breakaway @ Mar 20 2014, 02:29 PM)
that is very very strange
mind sharing more details?
can i confirm we are referring to unlimited priority pass (that comes free with the CIMB card above)

plaza premium lounges (in malaysia and overseas) accept priority pass regardless of destination.
so to say they do not allow entry is not correct - after all plaza premium is one of the very much lower end lounge operator for PP category.

why would a lower end lounge decline your higher end card - when they are already a PP network lounge?
it does not matter you're flying local or international.
unless you did some naughty naughty there.
i even used PP to check in to a lounge in a different terminal building, and i was allowed.

anyway, what i was trying to say is that we should post more on other overseas lounges are not part plaza premium
so of them are lounges business and first class passenger which are also partners of priority pass.
not everyday plaza premium plaza premium plaza premium - there's nothing to talk about

i would be more delighted if genxyz can share with us how many champagnes he sipped in these lounges
at least there's a story to tell
agreed?
totally agree!
Icona Pop
post Mar 30 2014, 11:08 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 28 2014, 01:14 AM)
cool.will have a look
* One (1) complimentary access to Plaza Premium Lounge every month
For principle Cardmembers who swipes at least once a month in the last three
(3) calendar months.

QUOTE(enkil @ Mar 29 2014, 03:21 PM)
Thanks Gen-X for the updates and wonderful blog.

I just received in my mail a new card from cimb. preferred vi. already have vi. Dunno why they send another one. Any good this new card?

Cheers
Actually cimb now cancelling their cimb preferred membership card.. Nowadays banks' preferred, priority banking membership cards either comes with debit or credit card. hmm cimb preferred vi allows cc owner to enter airport lounge where cimb bank has existence in that country namely sg, thai, cambodia, my, indon. cimb vi and world cc entitled you to 15% discount in malaysia airport duty free shop(exclude ciggie cry.gif )
Icona Pop
post Apr 16 2014, 12:58 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 12 2014, 09:49 PM)
I was told that the new PPL in KLIA2 got beds to rest BUT those of us entering for FREE won't be entitled to use it for FREE.

Anyway, I would think that the same credit cards (e.g. AMEX Plat and RHB Plat/VS) allowing us FREE entries to LCCT currently would apply except for Alliance Premier Debit Card.
hi, u meant alliance premium debit card not entitled for free in klia2? hmm confirmed?
Icona Pop
post May 6 2014, 11:56 AM

217 posts

Asked my RM.. Alliance bank Premium Debit card allows holders to enter PL KLIA 2 effective on the 26th of May with 70 ppl quota per month if not mistaken.
Icona Pop
post Jun 28 2014, 03:46 PM

217 posts

For alliance premium debit card(klia2 PPL - First 70pax of the month 25% discount other location) means all the PPL in Klia2 like bar, green market spa etc? Other location means around malaysia?
Icona Pop
post Jul 6 2014, 11:23 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(lkc7947 @ Jul 6 2014, 12:52 AM)
Just went to KLIA2 domestic PPL. Too disappointed with the food. Even worse than the one in LCCT. No more free ice-cream, no mushroom soup, no sandwich, no milk and also no salad.
domestic as in Gateway@klia2, Level 2M (Beside Thai Odyssey) – opened 24 hours? I wonder why Priority Pass card doesnt grant entry to this PPL.

0.0327sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:39 PM