Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide
Human Nature
Jul 24 2012, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(vinvon23 @ Jul 24 2012, 11:14 AM) hi , woud like to double confirm for CItibank premier miles....sorry im still confuse... 1) For priority pass for oversea lounges - it stated 2 pp/year... can i use it one for the principle n one for guest? or both must be used for principle only? Shall the guest be the supplementary card holder? 2) Can the citibank premier miles supp card enter the klia/lcct lounge for free? 1) You can bring in 1 guest, and this will be counted as 1 (you) +1 (guest) pp usage. 2) Both principal and supplementary cardholders are eligible to unlimited visits to PPL throughout the year.
Human Nature
Jul 24 2012, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(vinvon23 @ Jul 24 2012, 12:01 PM) oh okie cool... thanks...still thinking whether shld apply tis card just for the premier lounges.... wonder wat if they dun waive my annual fees after all... eheheh was thinking abt citi plat but it doesnt come with pp for oversea lounges... but better int erms of 5X reward pt at super/hypermarket... arghhh hard to choose... The annual fee for 1st year is waived, and you need to call up to request thereafter. There are cards with better benefits for groceries, if you are interested.
Human Nature
Jul 24 2012, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(vinvon23 @ Jul 24 2012, 12:48 PM) I had mbb2 and ocbc which recommended by LYN hhehehe gonna max out the rebates dee so now thinking any card good for groceries or dining... n perhaps other benefit thats y thinking of citi plat or citi PP... icic, then you got to decide whether the 2 extra PP will benefit you or not.
Human Nature
Jul 24 2012, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(vinvon23 @ Jul 24 2012, 03:26 PM) hemm yeah wondering the extra 50+25 GST worth or nt for the 2 PP and premier lounge access... anyway is citi pp a good card for paying insurance? Citi PP refers to Premier Miles right. By refering to this write up by Gen-X: http://generationsxyz.blogspot.com/2012/07...-signature.htmlThe actual cashback is about 0.6% and need to spend RM15k to be able to convert premier miles to cash. Good or not, you decide
Human Nature
Jul 25 2012, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(vinvon23 @ Jul 25 2012, 12:02 PM) hemm yeah but if use to convert to airasia e-voucher also ok equals to about 0.9% rebates... 720 premier miles for rm20 voucher.. oh yes, that AA e-voucher offer is not bad
Human Nature
Aug 5 2012, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(vinvon23 @ Aug 5 2012, 03:44 PM) anyone has any idea on the free access to klia premier lounge with aeon CC?? I never heard of this card being able to access PPL, maybe it is a new feature? You may call up/write to PPL to confirm this. Please feedback ya.
Human Nature
Sep 5 2012, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 5 2012, 09:13 PM) I got news for Citibank PremierMiles and Platinum credit cardholders. I was informed today that effective November, these cards no longer grant FREE access to LCCT Plaza Premium Lounge. KLIA PPL yes, still applicable. But I also got good news, it seems that AMEX Platinum (without the Maybankard word for those who don't know) Supp cards can enter free into LCCT PPL. that is bad news for me. the only reason i am still keeping the PM is due to the PPL access. i already sent a message through citibank online about this matter. if PM is no longer accepted at LCCT PPL, i wonder if they now allow the 2x prority pass. EDIT: 2x PP can be used for LCCT PPL. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 20 2012, 12:21 PM
Human Nature
Sep 5 2012, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 5 2012, 09:56 PM) Bro, 2X Priority Pass sure can. no, all this while cannot for LCCT  . i checked with citibank on this already. EDIT: this info provided by CS is wrong, 2x PP can be used for LCCT PPL. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 20 2012, 12:18 PM
Human Nature
Sep 5 2012, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 5 2012, 10:04 PM) That's exactly my point. According to PPL staff, they can allow access without payment but not sure whether the bank will charge or not. According to Priority Pass, the bank has the final say. And this is the reply from tha bank: QUOTE Premier Miles cardholders to show/present the Citibank Premier Miles Card at Plaza Premium Lounge in KLIA / LCCT to enjoy the free 2 hours access. If customer only presents the Priority Pass card instead, customer will be charged RM90 per person regardless if customer has utilize the 2X complimentary access.
The 2X complimentary access for the Priority Pass is not meant to be used in airport lounges in Malaysia. The 2X complimentary access for the Priority Pass is meant to be used in other airport lounges in overseas.
Thus, in relations to your query, we wish to inform that you cannot use your Priority Pass 2X complimentary access in Plaza Premium Lounge LCCT. However, you shall be able to enjoy a 20% discount on prevailing lounge entry rate for 2 hours package for your accompanying guests. I think it is because too many people holding Citibank PM and Plat for access. They should just stick to the original 12x limit and to PM only. EDIT: this info provided by CS is wrong, 2x PP can be used for LCCT PPL. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 20 2012, 12:19 PM
Human Nature
Sep 5 2012, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 5 2012, 10:21 PM) That's so sad... thought of using the Citibank PremierMiles at Plaza Premium Lounge LCCT this Nov... can't they just change effective Jan 2013  Haha, dont la. Make it april. My flight is in march.
Human Nature
Sep 6 2012, 05:32 PM
On Citibank Premier Miles/Platinum QUOTE Please be advised that effective 1st November 2012, the complimentary lounge visit to LCCT Plaza Premium Lounge will be ceased. Thus the information is valid. Added on September 6, 2012, 5:33 pmQUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 6 2012, 03:16 PM) SCB Platinum can enter PPL right? Refer to 1st post. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 6 2012, 05:33 PM
Human Nature
Sep 12 2012, 11:23 AM
Citibank. QUOTE In view of KLIA’s Plaza Premium Lounge renovation as well as high demand for Plaza Premium Lounge access, Plaza Premium Lounge Sdn Bhd has increased the entrance fee they charge. Despite the increased cost, we have committed to ensuring continued access to KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge in view of the Platinum’s association with premium luxury. However, we have decided to cut LCCT as a means to continue this service. Now they say Priority Pass is not affected.
Human Nature
Sep 12 2012, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(kennji @ Sep 12 2012, 04:57 PM) thanks Human Nature for the info. Well, if they no longer gives entry to LCCT PPL then no reason to maintain this card cum next annual year If they now allow LCCT PPL access for the 2x Priority Pass, still worthwhile to keep. Citibank CS failed to give a definite answer to this question. Will update again.
Human Nature
Sep 18 2012, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 12 2012, 06:47 PM) If they now allow LCCT PPL access for the 2x Priority Pass, still worthwhile to keep. Citibank CS failed to give a definite answer to this question. Will update again. I received a call from citibank customer care team leader for my inquiry. I insisted for a team leader to contact me, long story. According to her, the 2x priority pass (citibank premier miles) can be used to access LCCT PPL all this while !! So I pointed out that I get a contradictory info from the customer care representative, and I requested her to email me this info so that I can it in black and white. No email yet. Good thing I still keep the old message in my citibank online system as a proof. Totally not amuse with this because i could have used the priority pass for my family member in my latest trip. Also dont know how many of you here missed the opportunity due to this too. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 18 2012, 06:16 PM
Human Nature
Sep 19 2012, 12:08 AM
Indeed, HLB VS will be a good alternative now.
Human Nature
Sep 19 2012, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 18 2012, 06:09 PM) I received a call from citibank customer care team leader for my inquiry. I insisted for a team leader to contact me, long story. According to her, the 2x priority pass (citibank premier miles) can be used to access LCCT PPL all this while !! So I pointed out that I get a contradictory info from the customer care representative, and I requested her to email me this info so that I can it in black and white. No email yet. Good thing I still keep the old message in my citibank online system as a proof. Totally not amuse with this because i could have used the priority pass for my family member in my latest trip. Also dont know how many of you here missed the opportunity due to this too. Received a final confirmation that the 2x priority pass (premiermiles citibank) can be used in LCCT PPL
Human Nature
Sep 20 2012, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 19 2012, 10:34 AM) Received a final confirmation that the 2x priority pass (premiermiles citibank) can be used in LCCT PPL Received a goodwill 10000 Miles point from Citibank due to the wrong info given by their CS (without me requesting anything. TQ citibank). Luckily I have a black and white record I have added a note to all my related posts that the 2x Priority Pass (Premier Miles) can be used for LCCT PPL for the readers here.
Human Nature
Sep 20 2012, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 20 2012, 04:33 PM) Nice of Citi to give you 10,000 Miles points. Bro, I feel it is kind of a "waste" to use one out of the two free entries with the Citi issued PPM for LCCT. Yah, i know but so far not travelling to other places that require PPM yet so might as well use the quota
Human Nature
Oct 17 2012, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(GaussSeidel @ Oct 17 2012, 09:26 PM) Received an offer from UOB agent for their Preferred Plat card with the PPL (KLIA, LCCT, Senai & Langkawi) benefit still intact. Double asked the agent and she verified with her boss that its there. Anyone can vouch otherwise on their recent visit to these PPL? Their follow up email also contains attached pamphlet as ref. With Citi PM/Plat no more LCCT PPL free entry benefit & SCB Plat only offer KLIA PPL, its worth to consider this card since it comes with RM50 rebate to offset GST plus waiver for 2 years annual fee. Anyone  ? No mention of it at all at the bank's website. Maybe you can try sending an email to PPL LCCT.
Human Nature
Oct 22 2012, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(Skylerworld @ Oct 22 2012, 04:33 PM) Can i ask, how to get the Priority pass for citi pm card? Do the priority pass come with expiry date? THanks There is a form that you need to post to PP. May refer to Citibank PM website. For citi PM, i think the 2x access is renewed every year as long as you still hold the card.