4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

Explorer II
post Jan 22 2013, 12:10 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 21 2013, 05:09 PM)
Citibank Premier Miles card, concerning Priority Pass renewal.

Same info has been posted by other members here previously.

Guess I better use up my quota  sad.gif
Yea, I received a similar reply from Citibank too earlier.

The "active" part is not a problem. But "customer renew PM card with annual fee paid"? o.O
Explorer II
post Jan 22 2013, 04:55 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 22 2013, 12:15 AM)
I have problem with both conditions  biggrin.gif
If it is not renewed, I will terminate the card and try my luck re-apply next year  blush.gif
Oh I see.. Haha.. All the best then smile.gif
Explorer II
post Jan 23 2013, 05:43 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jan 23 2013, 01:15 PM)
I thought the Priority Pass I got from MB for my Inifinity card is valid for the free 5 visits in the FIRST year only. Much to my surprise, got a new PP this morning with another free 5 visits this year!

Thanks MB!
Yes, the Priority Pass will be renewed every year with 5 free entries as long as you maintain your MBB VI. rclxms.gif
Explorer II
post Mar 7 2013, 12:18 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 22 2013, 12:34 PM)
Was at Kuching International Airport yesterday. Glad to see that they are constructing one PPL in the waiting hall (for both international and domestic travellers).

Hope to use it in my next visit to Kuching.
Really? What stage of construction is it in now? Where is it located?

Been waiting for so long. Finally, I'll have access to a lounge at KIA using my Standard Chartered VI and Maybank VI. rclxms.gif
Explorer II
post Mar 7 2013, 12:24 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 21 2013, 12:26 PM)
Bro, OT lah. I guess if blogspot does reconsider to reinstate my blog then most probably I will do it next month.... but if blogspot still insist my blog is generated by some computer and not a real person.. then see how.

And since this is Airport Lounge Thread - Here is what I think are the best credit cards (as of date) purely for FREE entries into airport lounge only.

For Premier/Privilege Banking

1. Alliance Bank Visa Infinite - Unlimited Access to Airport Lounge Worldwide. FREE Annual  Fee
2. UOB Visa Infinite - Unlimited Access to Airport Lounge Worldwide. By invitation and need to spend RM50K for AF waiver.
3. SCB Visa Infinite - Unlimited Access to Airport Lounge Worldwide. Spend RM10K to get auto annual fee waiver.... but you won't benefit much from this card when redeeming for cash vouchers/stuff.

Premier Cards based on annual income qualification

1. Alliance Bank Visa Infinite - Unlimited Access to Airport Lounge Worldwide. Annual  Fee waived with RM30K spending.
2. Maybank World MasterCard- Unlimited Access to Airport Lounge Worldwide. Annual  Fee waived with RM120K spending.
3. Maybank Visa Infinite gives 5 Free access Airport Lounge Worldwide. Annual Fee waived with RM50K spending.
4. UOB Visa Infinite - 6 Free access Airport Lounge Worldwide. Annual Fee waived with RM??? spending.

Please note that MBB WMC and VI can now also be issued via Private Banking BUT you still need to provide income documents and if your income inadequate you may pledge FD.

Platinum Cards for KLIA - Unlimited Entries and AF waived with nominal spending/swipes.

1. Alliance Plat, Citibank Plat, Citibank PremierMiles.

LCCT - including other types of cards

1. AMEX Kris Flyer (Edited - this is a credit card) - Unlimited entries. And since it is a gold card, I would guess the annual fee could be waived with nominal spending.
2. AMEX Plat CC - Unlimited entries. AF waived with certain amount of spending.
3. Alliance Privilege Banking Debit Card - FOC with unlimited entries but subject to monthly quota allocated. So far last year managed to enter LCCT lounge everytime with it.
Just to update, Citibank has launched the Citi Prestige World Elite MasterCard which would be the 5th card in Malaysia offering unlimited Priority Pass Lounge access for principal card members. Annual income requirement is RM200,000, with an annual fee of RM1,000.

Explorer II
post Mar 7 2013, 12:55 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 7 2013, 12:49 PM)
It is located at the Star Buck end of the building.

ETC ? I guess in the next 2-4 weeks.

Enjoy & relax there!
You mean it's located on the landside before immigration and accessible to the public?

Explorer II
post Mar 7 2013, 01:25 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 7 2013, 01:04 PM)
May be I got the name wrong. I thought there is a coffee cafe in the arrival/departure hall. At one end mainly for intyernational flights.

One has to be passenger to get in to the PPL.
I think you mean The Coffee Bean. Cool.. Can't wait to visit the Kuching PPL. smile.gif
Explorer II
post Mar 7 2013, 05:53 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 7 2013, 02:51 PM)
OK, see you there one day! Ha.
Haha.. Ok, see ya..
Explorer II
post Mar 12 2013, 01:28 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Mar 10 2013, 07:42 PM)
If I have CB Premier miles, can i used it for me and use priority pass for my family members?

SCB Preferred world master card entitle for the master card lounge?
You should be able to use the Citi PM for yourself and the Priority Pass card for your family members at Plaza Premium Lounges at KLIA, Senai and Langkawi only. However, each guest you bring counts as 1 visit on the PP, and you'll be charged RM90 per visit from the 3rd visit onwards.

Not sure about the SCB Preferred MasterCard though.
Explorer II
post Mar 21 2013, 12:52 PM

326 posts

Just realised that the CIMB Visa Infinite i also grants unlimited access to Priority Pass airport lounges worldwide, which brings the number of credit cards granting unlimited Priority Pass lounge access in Malaysia to 6:

1. Standard Chartered Priority Banking Visa Inifinite
2. Citi Prestige World Elite MasterCard
3. UOB Privilege Banking Visa Inifnite
4. Maybank World MasterCard
5. CIMB Visa Infinite i
6. Alliance Visa Infinite.

Explorer II
post Mar 22 2013, 12:33 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 22 2013, 12:21 AM)
uob only allows 6 visits per annum (including klia)
6 visits per annum is for UOB Visa Infinite (non Privilege Banking), whereas UOB Privilege Banking Visa Infinite grants unlimited Priority Pass Lounge access. By the way, the 2 card designs are also totally different.

This post has been edited by Explorer II: Mar 22 2013, 12:34 PM
Explorer II
post Mar 22 2013, 03:48 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 22 2013, 02:56 PM)
oic. thanks for the clarifications. blush.gif
No problem. You are welcome. tongue.gif
Explorer II
post Mar 24 2013, 08:05 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Mar 22 2013, 07:39 PM)
And SCB PB VI is not the only card with unlimited Priority Pass, the SCB VI also has that feature but this card is not open for applications anymore.
Yes, the SCB VI too. I was just wondering about it - does SCB still issue the SCB VI in the old design for renewals, ie, without the "Priority Banking" on the card?

This post has been edited by Explorer II: Mar 24 2013, 08:06 AM
Explorer II
post Mar 29 2013, 12:28 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(ckkmy @ Mar 28 2013, 07:57 PM)
if you bring guest, CITI will charge 1 time used by Priority Pass card member and 1 time for your guest,

so you balance for Priority Pass yearly quota = 0, this is their policy.
Isn't that what I said, that each guest you bring counts as 1 visit on the PP, and you'll be charged RM90 per visit from the 3rd visit onwards.

Explorer II
post Apr 4 2013, 11:46 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Apr 4 2013, 11:27 AM)
i save my quota for priority pass since the person in charge simply let my wife and son went in  rclxms.gif
Access for 3 persons using only your Citi PM? shocking.gif

Good for you but the staff must have been in a hypnotised state. Lol

Which lounge was it and how old is your son?

This post has been edited by Explorer II: Apr 4 2013, 11:47 AM
Explorer II
post Apr 4 2013, 07:00 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Apr 4 2013, 05:20 PM)
Yes 1 for 3...

KLIA PPL and my son is 7 years old
That's supposed to count as 3 entries as your son is above 2 years old. Lucky you! smile.gif
Explorer II
post Apr 5 2013, 12:39 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Apr 5 2013, 11:00 AM)
No, she refuses to have a card to begin with. I wanted to see if they allowed me to bring a partner in along!  tongue.gif
If you bring her in while you access the PPL LCCT using your Amex card, she will be charged the walk in rate of RM128 for the 2 hour package, as your principal Amex card does not have the provision for bringing in guests.

However, if you have a Priority Pass card which comes complimentary with a premier credit card, it would have a provision to bring in guests, normally with your guests' access charged to the credit card, typically at US$27 or RM90 per guest per visit, depending on the terms and conditions of your credit card.

This post has been edited by Explorer II: Apr 7 2013, 06:38 PM
Explorer II
post Apr 8 2013, 07:39 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(jusco1 @ Apr 8 2013, 05:31 PM)
Can i use AM bank Plat card to access any premium lounge in LCCT KL?

Not that I'm aware of for AmBank Platinum cards. The AmBank WMC, VI and VS do have lounge access benefits, but conditional upon card spend of RM3,000 within the month though, and limited to 13 lounges, if I remember correctly.

This post has been edited by Explorer II: Apr 8 2013, 07:40 PM
Explorer II
post Apr 10 2013, 12:27 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Xero800 @ Apr 10 2013, 12:24 AM)
I'm also looking for a credit card that offers the Golden Lounge access! Anyone? THanks!
QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 10 2013, 01:21 AM)
CIMB Enrich WORLD MasterCard (By invitation)
With AF $888 a Year
But CIMB Enrich WMC only offers 2 complimentary Golden Lounge entries a year?

Explorer II
post Apr 11 2013, 04:54 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Apr 11 2013, 02:27 PM)
Let the readers find out on their own that all complimentary lounges only applies to 3rd party lounges. Airline lounges are still (in 99% cases) exclusive to the airline itself and remain inaccessible via the bank's airline lounges promotions. As far as I know and remember only 3rd party lounges in Bangkok and Incheon are by chance also used by the airlines.

Xero800 probably failed to see that this card (CIMB Enrich WMC) is only open via invitation and don't forget the income requirement which is not similar to your (commonly available) "Platinum" income requirement which is basically "Gold" requirements (10 years or more back then) in inflation mode. Back then it was the MBB WMC offered access to MAS airline lounge but it was not cheap - RM1.5K per year and you have to ensure that you are travelling via MAS. (No longer offered since late 2012)

Even Citibank most exclusive card (Citi Prestige) could only offer 3rd party lounges.
Yea. And imagine needing to spend in excess of RM500,000 just for a full annual fee waiver of RM888. blink.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0993sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:23 PM