Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

Icona Pop
post Jul 7 2014, 11:51 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 7 2014, 10:18 PM)
Sure Bro, because next week my wife and 2 children going back to Melbourne, so if can, I will need to use 3 cards to enter (my Alliance Premium Debit, my RHB Plat CC and my RHB Premier Debit) and  my wife has Alliance Premium Debit Card. As another member reported, PPMC currently cannot enter for FREE.
ABMB debit is without name on the card. guess they cant check who.
Icona Pop
post Jul 8 2014, 11:22 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 8 2014, 01:22 AM)
Bro, my Alliance Bank Premium (Privilege Banking) MasterCard Debit Card has my name embossed on it and so does my wife's and one of my son's. My RHB Premier (Premier Banking) Visa Debit Card also has my name on it.

And if you read post#1, list by rayfoo, Alliance Premier MC (non-Islamic) Debit Cards starting with 519468 have FREE access to KLIA2 PPL.

Your Alliance Bank Premium Debit Card starting with 519468 does not have name?

Click here to my article titled My Bragging Rights and My Credit Cards 2014 to see my Alliance Bank Premium MasterCard Debit Card (old design) and RHB Premier Visa Debit Card.
yup starting with 519468 with no name on it.. ur one still the black/grey premium debit? mine changed to blue. subject to quota 70 ppl to klia 2.. haha keep some quota for me (flying next month). Hope almost end of the month still got quota if not gonna rot outside.. haha.. still wondering although it grant access to the SPA but can get FREE massage? sad.gif my uob vi pp finished the 4 times quota.
Icona Pop
post Jul 8 2014, 11:52 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 8 2014, 11:35 AM)
do try out the spa and massage thingy and share with us your experience. are the masseurs good or not  brows.gif
Haha captain going next week so I also waiting for his reviews.. tongue.gif but right if my card quota habis also mati.. sad.gif so regarding the Principal Holder cant bring f&f in even he got few cards that grant complimentary access got any news on that matter??

This post has been edited by Icona Pop: Jul 8 2014, 11:53 AM
Icona Pop
post Jul 8 2014, 05:23 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 7 2014, 10:09 PM)
Like I said, the SPA@KLIA2 (next to McD) NO FREE access with any of my cards; and you know lah, I have 4 Priority Pass Membership cards.

Next week I'll be going to KLIA2 again, I will check the lounge at Mezzanine floor (before entering the gates) and report back here.
Last time back in LCCT time, after u enter at the Public Concourse and left within like 1 hour + given ur complimentary is 3 hours, u still can go to other side of the PPL in international departure.. but now the new policy i heard cannot already. hmm.gif
Icona Pop
post Jul 10 2014, 11:53 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 10 2014, 10:35 AM)
I received confirmation that UOB PP is entitled for complimentary access to the 2 lounges:

Plaza Premium Lounge – klia2 Terminal, International Departure, Level 2 (Before Skybridge, beside Gate L8)
Wellness Spa & Lounge – klia2 Terminal, International Departure, Level 3 (After Skybridge, Near McDonald)

is sad only 6 times per year. sad.gif
Icona Pop
post Jul 11 2014, 12:02 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 10 2014, 11:54 PM)
For non-PB UOB PP, it is only 4x.
erm did u ask what does it meant by complimentary access to the SPA?? 3 hours massage for free? rclxms.gif
Icona Pop
post Jul 12 2014, 12:04 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jul 11 2014, 12:18 AM)
Green market of PPL in klia2 is no free to enter with any credit card
Whats in there? and i think same goes to the bar as well?
Icona Pop
post Jul 16 2014, 12:13 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Jul 15 2014, 11:53 PM)
thumbup.gif
CIMB Preferred Visa Infinite grant access at all location in Malaysia but other CIMB Preferred without Visa Infinite logo can only access KLIA, Penang (Int) & The Green Market S’pore.
Icona Pop
post Jul 16 2014, 12:20 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 15 2014, 12:17 AM)
Icona Pop and Human Nature -

Plaza Premium Lounge Gateway@KLIA2:

1. No FREE entries with Priority Pass Membership Card.

2. Most credit cards accepted at LCCT accepted here.

3.Human Nature - this includes UOB Preferred Platinum - but you must satisfy the terms and conditions, i.e. their website states 1 swipe per month for last 3 months. Previously, if not mistaken, it was spend RM3K.

4. Alliance Bank Premier Debit Card can enter but today quota already habis.
OMG thats fast!! only 15th of the month yet the quota habis.. like that camping outside d confirm.. last time back in lcct even the last week of the month still can masuk..

Anyhow can u bring ur son in with ur cards as u said even u have few cards but only the principal allowed to enter?
Icona Pop
post Jul 17 2014, 12:17 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(lkc7947 @ Jul 6 2014, 07:17 PM)
Yes, they don't accept Priority pass at the moment but the staff say they will accept it in future just dunno when.
Other than that, they say only the cardholder are allowed to enter the PPL. If you have more than one CC that allow you to enter the PPL, you cannot bring your friends along.
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 16 2014, 12:57 AM)
Can use my other cards to get access for my kids.

To ALL:

CIMB VS, WMC and VI all can enter using voucher - which comes with the card 1st years and subsequent years we need to spend min RM100K to be eligible for new vouchers. As for Preferred issued with Preferred Banking - I got no idea.
captain cuz i was referring this. so principal cardholder can bring frens in provided got cards le right?
Icona Pop
post Jul 17 2014, 12:22 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 16 2014, 09:37 PM)
No wonder the access to Gateway@KLIA is limited
not worth it for PP u mean? thats y PP not allowed to go in? tongue.gif
Icona Pop
post Aug 13 2014, 12:03 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Aug 12 2014, 11:11 AM)
Guys, wanna ask those quota based PPL access, do I check with the PPL or the bank regarding quota is full or not?
QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 12 2014, 11:14 AM)
yeah stick to the 6x per yr
call them beforehand?
Icona Pop
post Sep 7 2014, 09:59 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(notok @ Sep 6 2014, 11:25 AM)
Trying to enter PPL located at level 2M on last few week without boarding pass but they reject my entry with a reason only for travellers sad.gif
huh? I went in by displaying my cc and IC. hmm whats wrong?? but i bringing bags la without the boarding pass. They just want to verify that the cc is yours. i think u should lodge a complain cuz i think that front counter girl is just a trainee if not mistaken.
Icona Pop
post Sep 15 2014, 01:36 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 14 2014, 11:33 PM)
Just fyi, all the above services are chargeable (add on) even if you gain complementary access using any card
how bout those shower and resting room in getaway?
Icona Pop
post Oct 8 2014, 12:05 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(ckkmy @ Oct 7 2014, 11:25 PM)
I have access Plaza Premier Lounge @Gateway more than 8 times since opening, yesterday was 1st time requested the boarding pass.

I think only this guy asking for boarding pass, he is a trainee.
hey is the guest room for sleeping covered by the complimentary visit?
Icona Pop
post Oct 8 2014, 07:20 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Oct 8 2014, 07:43 AM)
I'm sure IC will do as well, if its just for ID purpose.
huh??
Icona Pop
post Apr 28 2015, 12:57 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(nahtanoj @ Apr 25 2015, 12:15 AM)
Hi i just tried both marhaba lounge at dubai terminal b and terminal c. Buffet limited variety around 12 choices. Cakes. Fruits. Various coffee expresso machine. Juice. Wine whisky rum all free flow. Seats and tables nicely arranged better than klia ppl. food choice is better than klia ppl. Cakes at klia ppl better. If anyone transit dubai can also try emirates business lounge. Seems like accept pp. If fly emirates and transit more than 4 hours can get free meal from restaurants in airport (get coupon from emirates counter)
for emirates flight, izit transiting in any airport or only DXB?
Icona Pop
post May 7 2015, 01:18 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 5 2015, 11:28 AM)
Ya lor... went too early at 9am. So when to the L2 Plaza Premium Lounge for normal food
anyhow want to ask after masuk PP in getaway at 9am then go out at 10+am to claim complimentary set @ green market can?

0.0251sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:19 PM