Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 1 2011, 08:00 PM

1,516 posts

Finally got my OCBC Titanium MC approved. Received approval email earlier today. Card will be ready & delivered in 7 Days. Woo Hooooo.....
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 2 2011, 11:54 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 1 2011, 11:48 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif Was it first time applicant ?
Read this thread for tips on using this OCBC Titanium Mastercard
Nope, approved on 2nd application only....
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 2 2011, 02:54 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(xjeez @ Dec 2 2011, 02:32 PM)
Most probably is the spend rebate bonus program in Sept, I posted the details back in Sept (the urls probably all dead by now)
WoW....this looks good.... rclxms.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 3 2011, 06:01 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 3 2011, 05:15 PM)
anyone hv any idea how to contact the correct dept from ocbc to ask regarding the billing address?
1-300-88-5000

Quite straightforward directions to speak to the related CS Consultant smile.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 4 2011, 03:59 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 4 2011, 10:07 AM)
great.. thanks for the help.
My pleasure...
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 5 2011, 10:21 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Dec 5 2011, 10:03 AM)
i called CS last week on application for CC....

he advice me i can apply by email, attached the the app form, ID front and back, and 3 mths salary slip....I already emailed just prepare anything they might request....

Can anyone advice? is this doc enuf to get approve?
Well I applied online....then got a call from their CC department requesting me to email them the filled application form alongside with my IC & 3 months Payslip...that's all....

Afterwhich, I got an email from the CC Consultant confirming the approval of my application. rclxms.gif

Soon after I got an SMS from OCBC sighting that I'll be receiving my card within 1 week.... rclxms.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 5 2011, 12:16 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 5 2011, 10:34 AM)
I'm still waiting for the confirmation email from them.
The consultant did send it for last week... waiting so long for the online application.. 2~3weeks I assume.
You can always call and check with them on the status.... nod.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 5 2011, 03:33 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Dec 5 2011, 03:31 PM)
Mmm.. Recieved Meh Card~ Limit really Limited to 2X Salary.. Sad la...

Now Must higher up salary to get better CL >.<
When you applied and when you received it bro....?
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 5 2011, 06:24 PM

1,516 posts

Received my CC today....CL was 3X my salary...not bad...
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 5 2011, 07:16 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 5 2011, 07:02 PM)
They call me.. But I go a msg indicated missed call.. I call the consultant..but he said..someone else call me.. Dont know who call me.. Haish... Should I email the consultant? To know my status only..approve or not
Why not just call & ask them the status of your card... I called their CS to confirm the status of my CC...
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 5 2011, 07:25 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 5 2011, 07:16 PM)
CL has become such low multiples already  hmm.gif
Mine is salary x 8 , but useless since it's good until RM1,000 only. (RM1,000 * 5% = RM50 max cap)
Yea very true indeed...since my plan is just to cover my billings upto RM1K....
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 6 2011, 04:59 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 6 2011, 03:05 PM)
they call me already.. perhaps waiting for the card oni..
CooooooL.... rclxms.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 7 2011, 08:49 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 7 2011, 08:04 AM)
That's what I expect in my next TM bill... will report yes or no later on
This was after you did the OCBC PayMaster Registration? or was it registering for Auto-Debit with TM?
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 7 2011, 09:36 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 7 2011, 09:31 AM)
I did not call TM to check if my account is in Auto-Debit mode or not... hate TM's waiting time.
LoL....I hear you mate....I just received my Titanium card on Monday. Still waiting for the PIN to be delivered so that I can start registering for the online facilities. biggrin.gif

After which, I'll sign-up for the Paymaster to Auto-Debit my TM, ASTRO, MAXIS & DIGI accounts.
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 7 2011, 02:33 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 7 2011, 11:42 AM)
bro.. they send by what pos? snail one or laju one? laugh.gif
estimate time to deliver?
Got it via POSLAJU....

Well, it was pretty fast if you ask me. Confirmation of approval mail & SMS received on Wednesday the 31st of Nov. Called the CS to check on Thursday the 1st of Dec and was told that the cards is already sent out for emboss process. And on Monday the 5th of Dec received the card via POSLAJU. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Dec 7 2011, 02:34 PM
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 7 2011, 02:45 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Dec 7 2011, 02:39 PM)
Mine was posted via normal pos only... so risky.....
Owh really??? blink.gif

Wonder why got difference...? hmm.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 8 2011, 01:00 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(hybridkit @ Dec 7 2011, 02:54 PM)
Why did you not get the full RM50 rebate after spending RM5222?
Both of your replies does not add up.

Just to clarify, the combined 5% and 1% rebate is only RM50, not RM50 each.
Exactly....why aren't you eligible for the RM50 CB if you're spending has already ht RM5222???? rclxub.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 8 2011, 02:54 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(danlhct @ Dec 8 2011, 02:43 PM)
Yes, your are entitled for 5% cash back.
So is it either way for the Utilities Auto Debit registration?

We can register with our Utility provider for Auto-Debit and still be eligible for the 5% CB

or

We can register via OCBC PayMaster for the Auto Billing and be eligible for the 5% CB
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 8 2011, 03:22 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(danlhct @ Dec 8 2011, 03:02 PM)
There are 3 ways:
1. With service providers
2. Through OCBC PayMaster
3. Online bill payment

All get you 5% cash rebates.
Great.... rclxms.gif

Thanks for header mate....
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 8 2011, 04:02 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 8 2011, 03:51 PM)
Swiping your OCBC card from 5 Dec 2011 to 5 Feb 2012 and stand a chance to win RM5 / RM50 / RM5000 cash rebate on your purchases.

The weekly Prizes :-
1 x RM5,000
100 x RM50
1,000 x RM5
Woo Hoo...this is great news! ! ! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

0.0343sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:18 AM