Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 8 2011, 08:00 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Dec 8 2011, 07:20 PM)
i got a call and they do not accept bcos of format and few docs not complete bcos i do not have scanner and not fax...

My application form very blur....

Anyway, going to pass it over by hand to the Bukit Kiara branch this weekend....

The OCBC agent requested

1) ID front and back
2) Bank statement for prove salary and online statement, need profile page....
3) 3 mths salary slip
4) Application form
4) Product agreement form

In the list of 5%, DiGi autobill do not have, will i get 5 % if my digi is autobill?
Ermmmmm....I downloaded the OCBC PayMaster Registration form got DiGi's listing there but not too sure if its eligible for thr 5% CB....
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 8 2011, 11:21 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(danlhct @ Dec 8 2011, 11:16 PM)
I do it at DiGi Centre. So that I can have RM5 monthly rebate from DiGi plus 5% cash rebate from OCBC Bank.
Well, I have already have DiGi on my M2 AMEX Card Auto Debit. Will be changing it to OCBC Ti MC soon.... rclxms.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 9 2011, 06:34 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Dec 9 2011, 01:03 PM)
anyone tried the ocbc online now? i tried a few times login in and still no OTP being send to me yet.

abit worried..
oh..nvm..got it ..though it's delayed until by the time i get it, it has already expired
Have you checked the registered mobile number? I did my registration yesterday and the OTP was sent flawlessly... smile.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 10 2011, 12:10 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Dec 9 2011, 10:15 PM)
kena reject again, say still blur for IC and payslip.... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

and need latest 3 mths bank statement and 3 mths pay slip.... doh.gif  doh.gif

then fax again, statement ok d then IC still blur.....

I think OCBC bank using antique fax machine...... vmad.gif  vmad.gif

Not choice still to drop the hard copy to them in bukit kiara..... sad.gif  sad.gif

He makes feel like my application will have high chance will not success or he bussiness too good liao....
Try emailing it instead...that would be better...I did that...

Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 10 2011, 01:48 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(cblam99 @ Dec 10 2011, 12:57 AM)
Have you read the latest post before quote and reply?
My apologies.... notworthy.gif

Well, I emailed it straight to the CS Consultant thus it was easy to communicate in the event there's additional documents needed or newer ones that had to be re-sent....and that's why I inquired & suggested to email it instead...
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 10 2011, 03:17 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(cblam99 @ Dec 10 2011, 08:28 AM)
Don't need apologies bro. The CS consultant give u the email? last time the CS ask me to email cap@ocbc.com
Well, I beg to differ. I got the email straight from the CS after I made an online registration on intend to apply. I first received the call from the CS afterwhich (as I quoted previously) the CS emailed me (with his OCBC mail address) the application forms & etc and requested me to mail it back to him - which was exactly what I did.

Thus, that's what I was requesting the enquirer to do. Mail it back to the person which called him so that he (the handling Credit Card CS consultant) would be able to assess if the documents are clear & feasible to be sent for approval.
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 10 2011, 07:10 PM

1,516 posts

For those you might be interested to apply directly through the Credit Card Department...buzz me...

The guy who handled my application says he can get it done faster than the normal process (providing all your documents are intact & you go no bad financial records that is...)
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 10 2011, 07:31 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 10 2011, 07:26 PM)
finally got the letter.
rejected!.. reason..unknown doh.gif

nvm
No husshies.....you can try again in 6 months time....

Even my first application got rejected early this year.... nod.gif

Second time trying and its APPROVED...
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 10 2011, 11:12 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Dec 10 2011, 10:34 PM)
u working in OCBC, Menara OCBC?

I pass it to Branch at Bukit Kiara and they say will pass it to agent at Menara OCBC.....

Hope, get thru....
LoL mate....I'm not working for OCBC nor at Menara OCBC.... tongue.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 15 2011, 08:41 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(cblam99 @ Dec 15 2011, 12:58 AM)
May i know the autodebit for streamyx form is submitted to TM only or need submit another autodebit form (paymaster) to OCBC bank?
I think its either way....you can do it directly with the vendor or through Paymaster...
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 15 2011, 08:00 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Dec 15 2011, 05:24 PM)
try reapply in 3 months time.
Well I didn't know we can reapply after 3 months thus I did my reapplication after 6 months.... hmm.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 15 2011, 09:28 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 15 2011, 09:25 PM)
My friend's RM110 package gets RM2 x 2....= RM4 rebate from TM
How does that work?
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 16 2011, 12:18 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 16 2011, 12:16 AM)
RM2 rebate is given per service line.
Fixed line + Internet line = 2 service lines. Hence RM4.

However, i still get RM4 after cancelled my Streamyx  tongue.gif
This applies either of the payment mode? Paymaster or TMONLINE?

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Dec 16 2011, 12:23 AM
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 16 2011, 12:45 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Dec 16 2011, 12:43 AM)
yeah..i saw the tmonline website saying can fax those details to them, but i'm a bit reluctant to do so...

guess i'll have to hit the tm branch when i'm free...

if rm4 + rm5.5(5%), it's almost 9%-10% rebate  rclxm9.gif
Safer bet would be to just use OCBC's Paymaster to register the Auto-Debit....
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 16 2011, 12:53 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Dec 16 2011, 12:49 AM)
if i register using ocbc portal, will tm know and give me the rm4 rebate?
I believe from what the above statements of our forummers - it'll be given here. I maybe wrong here...
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 16 2011, 10:56 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 16 2011, 10:47 AM)
Giro transfer charge how much
RM2 if I'm not mistaken...
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 12:59 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Dec 19 2011, 12:31 AM)
Mine blockbuster 110, im getting RM6 rebate smile.gif
RM6? How does that work? Your mode of payment? Via TMONLINE or PAYMASTER?
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 01:37 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(cblam99 @ Dec 19 2011, 01:25 PM)
What is the difference between apply though paymaster and TM?  icon_question.gif

Hey Ronnie, can you update this kinds of information in the first post so everyone can refer from there, i found a lot question been asked is almost the same, maybe u can create a FAQ there.appreciate it a lot.  rclxms.gif
Yea, that would be good. So we don't get people asking them same questions over & over again. They can always refer to the first page for this kinda answers...
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 23 2011, 09:00 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 23 2011, 10:04 AM)
So far Jusco gives a rebate of 1% including the grocery dept. Best card to use for Jusco purchase is to use MBB2Amex (7.5% for weekend or 2.5% for weekday, or you can use the card to purchase Jusco vouchers on weekend(and earned 7.5% rebate) and use them anytime you like).
M2 AMEX is 7.5% CB during weekends at JUSCO? hmm.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 23 2011, 09:42 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 23 2011, 09:38 PM)
5% cash back and 5X Treats Points every Saturdays and Sundays at any merchant as long as they accept AMEX.
Hehehehehehe....OK...that's more like it....I wasn't having them 5X TP on mind.... tongue.gif

My apologies.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1369sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:22 AM