Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

tifosi
post Aug 17 2011, 09:35 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,155 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Aug 17 2011, 08:24 PM)
be aware if buy voucher online, once receive confirmation fastx2 print out the coupon or else they will quietly amend the T&C. sorry topic related but just want to inform you guys =)
That happened before? Normally once you purchase the voucher, the PDF will be straight sent to you mail I always keep it there until I want to use it only print.
tifosi
post Sep 13 2011, 11:34 AM

5,155 posts

Just got my statement.

Luna Bar IS NOT in 5% category.

Some of the cafes in Melbourne also did not registered under the 5% category. Wonder what is their MCC. The only 5% i got from my Melbourne trip is for petrol purchase.

tifosi
post Sep 20 2011, 10:00 AM

5,155 posts

Sigh, I got the 3K one. Just because I spent alot last month doesn't mean I will spend the same every month. As gone as good.
tifosi
post Oct 13 2011, 10:39 AM

5,155 posts

Someone reported here that Jusco 1U supermarket falls under 5%. Went and happily swipe 200+ and now turned out to be 1%. vmad.gif mad.gif

Maybe due to the consolidation to all in one. But they still have a separate counter of its own what. vmad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by tifosi: Oct 13 2011, 10:43 AM
tifosi
post Oct 13 2011, 11:10 AM

5,155 posts

In the transaction slip it stated as Supermarket. Maybe I will give them a call later.

tifosi
post Oct 13 2011, 11:30 AM

5,155 posts

I know is not based on the description and based on the MCC but if I were to argue with them, I will have a valid ground unless they come out with Supermarket does not sell grocery.

I will call them later.
tifosi
post Oct 13 2011, 11:51 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 13 2011, 11:37 AM)
If you have read properly, we have mentioned the most jusco outlets falls under the 1%category. It is better to use Jusco cc or MBB2Amex. If u have Amex you can purchase the Jusco gift vouchers on weekend to get the 5% rebate+5xTP, and use them on anyday.
I buy those grocery and then claim from my company so gift vouchers is not very appropriate in this case. If I would had known earlier, I would not go to Jusco already. I rather go to Carrefour/Tesco.
tifosi
post Oct 27 2011, 12:38 PM

5,155 posts

Few weeks back I made a complaint to OCBC regarding my Jusco grocery transaction did not get the 5% as expected.

Finally, after some investigation they had credited my additional 4% back to me but they had confirmed that the MCC for all Jusco in Malaysia is under department store regardless if you use it at the supermarket section or not.

No more Jusco on weekdays for me. smile.gif
tifosi
post Nov 15 2011, 10:18 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(Malvo @ Nov 15 2011, 08:33 AM)
yeah..agreed with your thoughts. just that for the last month, i have  maxed out MBB amex, dat is why i chose titanium to pay for carrefour.

mana tau, only 1% rebate. if use the amex at least i have 2.5% rebate in term of TP doh.gif dang...
Give em a call and inquire.
tifosi
post Nov 16 2011, 10:06 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 15 2011, 11:52 PM)
did you guys receive pamphlet informing that OCBC cards get extra 2% rebate for overseas? Promotion starts on21st Nov to8 January 2012. However, only RM8K per week is allocated for this promo! On top of that, max rebate per cardholder limited to RM100 through out the promotion period!!!
Saw it, and 8K per week, that is gonna finish in a flash. I will still use the MBB for my foreign currency transaction tho. (I will use my MBB MU Visa whenever they win) tongue.gif
tifosi
post Nov 25 2011, 09:58 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Nov 25 2011, 07:47 AM)
If you max out the cash rebate RM50 each month, you will get total of RM600 per year.
After paid GST RM50, you still earn RM550. rclxms.gif
If you could max out Rm 50 each month, there is no need to pay for the GST as well. tongue.gif
Free GST for spending of RM 10K and above annually.
tifosi
post Nov 30 2011, 01:44 PM

5,155 posts

Don't pay them. DON'T! Do a dispute. Allowing 4 times straight petrol purchase without calling you is your strong argument point.

You are supposed to be only liable for RM 250. A rule set by the BNM. Read those links below.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...36271&sec=focus

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/mobile/...-loyaburok.com/

Added on November 30, 2011, 1:55 pmBtw, I did 2 petrol transaction within 15 minutes and Public Bank straight away called me for verification last time.

This post has been edited by tifosi: Nov 30 2011, 01:55 PM
tifosi
post Nov 30 2011, 06:12 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Nov 30 2011, 05:55 PM)
4 times petrol purchase is not in anyway illegal and can be pretty norm, especially for person with more than 1 vehicle etc. Unless you had specifically informed the bank concerned regarding your own unique circumstances, they cannot be held legally liable. Each and every case has its own merit, so unless your circumstances is the same, cannot just take here and there and assume the same outcome  smile.gif
4 petrol purchases within 3 hours is a norm? Tell me who does that? What are the odds? They rely on your pattens. If you consistently pump 4 times in a short period, then probably after a few times, the system will register as a norm but if you had not done that since like ever before and 4 transaction within 3 hours, there gotta be something wrong.

Even when I pumped 2 times within 15 minutes, the system already trigger Public Bank to call me.
tifosi
post Dec 5 2011, 10:38 PM

5,155 posts

When I applied for the card, I noted there I want a maximum of 5K credit limit only. 1% * RM 50 cash back = RM 5000. (max anyone could ever get from this card)
tifosi
post Jan 6 2012, 05:36 PM

5,155 posts

I never received any bonus from OCBC before apart from their monthly cash back sad.gif
tifosi
post Jan 13 2012, 02:48 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(cblam99 @ Jan 12 2012, 12:06 AM)
yahoo....i get my second cash rebate today...RM50.  rclxms.gif

The first time i get is RM5 on December 2011.
Wish u guy can get more cash rebate.  icon_rolleyes.gif
How come so lucky one? sad.gif Not random at all. tongue.gif

Recently, I have been using my card to swipe small few ringgit items to maximize my chances tongue.gif
tifosi
post Jan 20 2012, 06:08 PM

5,155 posts

I had been 2 days late last month but no penalty incurred so far.

Payment Due Date: 1st Jan 2012.

GIRO from Stan Chart on 1st Jan 2012 but it is a long weekend and money is only credited to OCBC on 3rd Jan 2012.
tifosi
post Mar 1 2012, 03:48 PM

5,155 posts

I wonder if online purchase of Airline tickets, hotels etc are eligible or not. Or it is only applicable to retail transactions.
tifosi
post Mar 2 2012, 09:28 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 1 2012, 11:30 PM)
Yeah, probably I wait till everything is over in CIMB DA and apply it with a peace mind.
My anniversary with CIMB DA is in July, I hope to get OCBC Ti as soon as possible before my CIMB DA reaches its anniversary.
laugh.gif Just to be prepared ma if gets rejected. tongue.gif tongue.gif
I wish to have a MasterCard replaced after I bid farewell to CIMB DA. :
Just apply first. tongue.gif

With your records and income, should be alright I guess. If rejected, then come and find me and I will give you the appeal template laugh.gif
tifosi
post Mar 2 2012, 01:55 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(b3arbear @ Mar 2 2012, 01:50 PM)
no idea thou where my friend got this, he emailed me regarding..but he told me that, must purchase ticket at counter..online ticketing or booking is not valid..con is that only one ticket free per day and good thing is if u buy 3d, u can get another 3d ticket for free, same for gold class and twin seat.
Not much use for single people like me laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0224sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:33 AM