4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

cempedaklife
post Jan 25 2012, 09:44 PM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

QUOTE(YummyFriedOnions @ Jan 25 2012, 06:35 PM)
Anyone just got an SMS from OCBC to replace their card due to security reasons?
Din get either
cempedaklife
post Feb 29 2012, 01:28 PM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

QUOTE(firee818 @ Feb 29 2012, 11:11 AM)
Assume OCBC issues 20,000 Titanium Master Card and 70% pay before the due date and they max at RM50 rebate per month.
i.e. 20,000*70% x RM50 = RM 700,000 per month.

OCBC "lost" to "calculative" holders amounting to RM 700,000 per month.
what u don't see or calculate is those profits they are making from the merchants.

the more cards in market = the more chances it got swipe and earn commission from merchants..

it's the same logic like some ppl said "instead of concentrating how to save money, why dun u concentrate on making more income"..

cempedaklife
post Feb 29 2012, 05:29 PM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

wow...ocbc promo all dining @ curve get 20% rebate?

from 1/3 - 30/6

just got the sms...
cempedaklife
post Feb 29 2012, 05:58 PM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

better to see the t&c 1st...
website is not updated yet

cempedaklife
post Feb 29 2012, 06:21 PM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 29 2012, 06:12 PM)
yah, sure got a cap or a certain amount allocated for the promo.
err..from the SMS, it stated no minimum spending la....No registration also..

others T&C dunno lor
cempedaklife
post Feb 29 2012, 06:27 PM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 29 2012, 06:25 PM)
OCBC Makan cash back could be similar to SCB 20% Dining promo previously....
err...which is?
cempedaklife
post Mar 5 2012, 05:54 PM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

i'm loving titanium card more and more each day wub.gif
cempedaklife
post Mar 6 2012, 11:17 AM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

I'm pretty worried of the 20% curve deal....

april 1st is sunday, i was planning to go there have an early lunch..

but what if on saturday after 12pm, all 30k is used up, unlikely? lol
cempedaklife
post Mar 6 2012, 11:28 AM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Mar 6 2012, 11:20 AM)
RM30k is allocated every month.. since u r going on April 1st, less likely to finish that fast, right? since it's the first day of the month.
QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 6 2012, 11:25 AM)
Saturday = 31 March 2012
Sunday = 1 April 2012... so you would be in the early bird... to be part of the RM30k assigned for April 2012
I know i'm just being paranoid biggrin.gif

btw ronnie, i meant sat nite after 12pm..which is sunday 1st april tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Mar 6 2012, 11:29 AM
cempedaklife
post Mar 6 2012, 02:41 PM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 6 2012, 12:30 PM)
Possibly, you may have slight disadvantage... if there's high OCBC CC usage after 12:01am, 1st April
yeah, there's a few bistro/pub under the list...lol
cempedaklife
post Mar 7 2012, 06:41 AM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 6 2012, 04:11 PM)
how much could u save

u will b instead spendin more doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
If u live in Penang and need to travel to the curve just for the 20%, it's not worth it.

If u spend more just for the 20%, yes, u r stupid.

But! If u r around kl and u r not foreveralone, occasionally u'll would like to bring ur gal out and have some proper meal (since u might be eating same zhap fan all the time) at times. And this, is a good opportunity.

That's how I see it.

Likewise, If u are in kl and there some celebration to do, it could be a right choice too.

If I am always looking to spend more on such things just to get discount, I would have applies Citibank card, and not ocbc which the main strength is to get rebate on ur day to day and monthly essential expenses.

Peace!

Come to think of it, it's our 1st anniversary this coming 2nd weekend of April

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Mar 7 2012, 07:16 AM
cempedaklife
post Mar 7 2012, 09:03 AM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 7 2012, 08:29 AM)
well said my fren smile.gif
if u gonn bring the gal out pls don't b stingy n b penny wise pound foolish on the 20% n in fact it makes look stupid when she finds out u bring her out juz coz of discount

i do dine alot outside n the fact that wit the discount it makes look cheap when u spend every1 a meal doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

in fact if u r a good customer doesn't matter whre u go u would get a discount if u know how 2 tongue.gif
lol....both of us are penny savvy in some instances....it doesn't look cheap if both of u are in the same wavelength...we dun dine at better places to look expensive...and she knows about this deal and we discussed it, she's using ocbc titanium as well.
unless of coz u r dating a material girl, and your ego is high, that's a diff story biggrin.gif

anyway, let's not derail...
everyone has their own opinion... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Mar 7 2012, 09:07 AM
cempedaklife
post Mar 12 2012, 02:18 PM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Mar 12 2012, 10:20 AM)
i spent on dining yday at the curve, and got the sms notification today.. discount still on @ 11 March.
cool...thx for reporting!

Added on March 12, 2012, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(farscope @ Mar 12 2012, 11:12 AM)
yes.. until june, but with T&C that dining is limit with 30k/month quota, first come first serve..

Ticket subject to limit /day set by the cinema. correct me if i'm wrong.
anyone tried the gsc buy 1 free 1 thingy?

i guess i'll hit the gold class for the 1st time in my life. but no nice movie recently

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Mar 12 2012, 02:19 PM
cempedaklife
post Mar 14 2012, 05:17 PM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Mar 14 2012, 02:07 PM)
pls provide info not listed la, is already in 1st page....

Added on March 14, 2012, 2:24 pm

thanks for the suggestions....

maybe will use internet, I got 1% for paying at counter for paying cukai pintu....

now another 1% for counter transaction at P1....

if is 1% at auto billing, gonna cancel the autobill and pay online la....
i paid cukai pintu through ocbc online, i got 5% rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Mar 14 2012, 05:26 PM
cempedaklife
post Mar 14 2012, 05:27 PM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Mar 14 2012, 05:25 PM)
heard of it, never knew must through online, after call the CSR, oni know is a must.....

now prepare then can use la....
yes...online...since can do online, shud use it ma, more convenient, not mer?
cempedaklife
post Mar 15 2012, 01:11 PM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Mar 15 2012, 12:17 PM)
good info. will do it for the next payment.....what about cukai tanah?
if it's for dbkl i guess it's the same...

i live in condo, that's why i paid my cukai tanah to the condo management, so no idea..
cempedaklife
post Mar 19 2012, 12:53 PM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Mar 19 2012, 11:00 AM)
i used my ocbc for gsc buy 1 free 1 movie on newly screened "simple life" casted by Andy Lau. I was delighted the ocbc promotion is applicable on new movie, but i nearly kena strok for watching the movie, forcing myself to watch the entire movie, suk to the max! Not a great start for me

Added on March 19, 2012, 11:03 amcash rebate received for my first statement = RM 38.25 but slapped with RM 50 GST

Added on March 19, 2012, 11:07 amocbc online login failed, anyone?
i din even manage to go to the login page today.
cempedaklife
post Mar 21 2012, 11:40 AM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

i prefer to pay through all other merchant's portal, except TNB and DBKL, which don't have they own portal of course.
cempedaklife
post Mar 21 2012, 05:15 PM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Mar 21 2012, 11:55 AM)
I think you can make TNB payment at their portal - https://e-services.tnb.com.my/scripts/wgate/zeservices/!
hahaaha....din know that...thx..
i guess i'll just stick to paying thru ocbc online...unless still got problem by that time biggrin.gif
cempedaklife
post Mar 23 2012, 05:05 PM

Master Decoy
4,355 posts

anyone with the experience buying gsc tix with the card..

how do i tell them about this buy one free one promo?
i have yet to go....

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0241sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:32 PM