Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??
TSronnie
Nov 17 2011, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(farscope @ Nov 17 2011, 10:24 AM) yala.. that's what i mean.. the reason wanna track is just wanna help update which outlet give 5% only..  just wanna help onl ma.. aiyo..  i also know if i hit RM50 every month i dun bother also la which is which.. Very simple.... Do you spend more than RM1000 on OCBC Titanium ? If your statement doesn't show any 1% Cash Rebate, then all transaction for the month is 5%.
TSronnie
Nov 17 2011, 10:45 AM
TSronnie
Nov 17 2011, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 17 2011, 11:35 PM) How do you guys pay TNB bill using this card? Via OCBC Online Banking page
TSronnie
Nov 18 2011, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(xproc @ Nov 18 2011, 01:16 AM) going to apply this soon... even thou i have uob... OCBC Titanium is a MUST HAVE Credit Card ... but some just couldn't get it.
TSronnie
Nov 23 2011, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(den @ Nov 23 2011, 03:49 AM) Wonder how you guys know it's 1% or 5% rebate, since in the statement, it's not stated. You guys count on your own from the statement? Last month, I overspent 13xx on this credit card, so not manage to make calculation. =( Of course you have to do you own Excel calculation... A smart spender like myself  will ensure we hit RM50 on-the-dot (give and take a few sens)
TSronnie
Nov 23 2011, 11:03 AM
FYI, I have just lodged a call to "dispute" the 1% rebate given on my bill payment swiped at Maxis The Gardens. Let's hope I can get back the remaining 4% rebate....unfortunately if successful, it will eat into my next statement's RM50 quota.
TSronnie
Nov 23 2011, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 23 2011, 12:48 PM) If it is successful, you will know that you can make payment over there for 5% in future too  Suggestion : Not recommended... Best to avoid as the Maxis Centre has a few EDC terminals... it could be my swipe was done at EDC with different MCC
TSronnie
Nov 24 2011, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(cenkudu @ Nov 24 2011, 06:30 AM) GST appear even I have spent >10 k need to call them for waiver The Annual Usage Bonus of RM50 will be shown on the Unbilled Amount first...the GST will appear only on the Statement Date.
TSronnie
Nov 25 2011, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 23 2011, 11:03 AM) FYI, I have just lodged a call to "dispute" the 1% rebate given on my bill payment swiped at Maxis The Gardens. Let's hope I can get back the remaining 4% rebate....unfortunately if successful, it will eat into my next statement's RM50 quota. I just got a called from OCBC inregards to the above "dispute" They will give credit back my full 5% on this particular transaction and it will be separate from the RM50 for next statement.
TSronnie
Nov 25 2011, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(hybridkit @ Nov 25 2011, 03:42 PM) Good news that they allow you to claim the 5% from last month RM50 rebate block. For my case, my transaction was 3 days before statement date, but posting date was 1 day after statement date. CS explain that that particular rebate will be claim under the new month RM50 rebate instead  but this transaction would only appear in the next month's statement. So it should use the next staement's RM50 cash-back block. I will be surprise if an unposted transaction get onto your current statement. Can share which merchant takes 4 days to post?
TSronnie
Nov 26 2011, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(hybridkit @ Nov 25 2011, 09:10 PM) Your 1st paragraph, does that mean your next statement rebate is RM50+RMXX (Garden's Maxis) or still RM50? YES.... QUOTE(hybridkit @ Nov 25 2011, 09:10 PM) It appeared in my next month statement (checked via ocbc online) Jaya Grocer Mutiara Tropicana. Lesson learnt, next time i will try to maximize the RM50 rebate 4~5days before my statement date now. These "late" transaction posted really screw users like me who loves to hit RM50 ngam-ngam.
TSronnie
Nov 26 2011, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 26 2011, 06:52 PM) Because from the earlier post from a forumer here saying that the first RM50 GST cannot be waived with 12k transaction per year. It only can be waived on the subsequent year. This does not stated clearly in their T&C "GST is never able to be waived by the banks and need to be paid" said the Govt --- you need to understand this. And no need to put in T&C. The Annual Usage Bonus of RM50 when you spend >RM10k within your card anniversary. Who says it's for GST ? This post has been edited by ronnie: Nov 26 2011, 07:01 PM
TSronnie
Nov 27 2011, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 26 2011, 08:41 PM) Hahaha they just say annual bonus but it's actually for the GST la... Bank cannot say it's for GST because scare Bank Negara will fine them... You also understand this portion, yet you say "it's a trap"... apa lah
TSronnie
Nov 27 2011, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 27 2011, 08:51 AM) What I meant it is a trap is that the first RM50 so called annual bonus is not entitled for the first year usage. It will only apply on the subsequent year. Give and take lah... 1-year you could get back max RM600 (RM50 x 12 months)..... You want FREE GST for 1st year + subsequent years, go get SCB ...
TSronnie
Nov 29 2011, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Nov 29 2011, 10:47 AM) once you fax over to them you have to follow up with the call centre as it took me few months to get it enrolled You call OCBC Call centre to follow-up or TM Call centre ?
TSronnie
Nov 30 2011, 03:07 PM
Haagen Dazs 1 Utama was assigned the MCC Code : 5499 (Misc Foodstores)...thus entitled to 1% Cash-Back. I have asked for "dispute" again....
TSronnie
Nov 30 2011, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(kira312 @ Nov 30 2011, 10:32 PM) if anyone experiencing weird login page to your account? as my webpage shown login name and password as DECLARATION & AGREEMENT and Terms and Conditions of iQ SmartSavers Plan This sentence was appeared and replace all the wording in my webpage even after i log in. OCBC Online got hacked ??
TSronnie
Dec 1 2011, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Dec 1 2011, 08:00 PM) Finally got my OCBC Titanium MC approved. Received approval email earlier today. Card will be ready & delivered in 7 Days. Woo Hooooo.....  Was it first time applicant ? Read this thread for tips on using this OCBC Titanium Mastercard
TSronnie
Dec 2 2011, 11:10 PM
I just received an official notification that my TM bill will be auto-debit with OCBC Titanium... cool !!!
TSronnie
Dec 6 2011, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Dec 6 2011, 01:18 PM) does ocbc have a form to fill in all the merchants to be auto-debited like amex? Online form but offline sending method OCBC Paymaster form: http://www.ocbccards.com.my/PayMaster.aspx