If I'm not mistaken MTX Mercury is a old model rite and got alot of fake just like MTX CTC 160.Please correct me.
help for my budget sound system T.T
Mar 17 2011, 02:01 PM
164 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: MKZ/MYY |
If I'm not mistaken MTX Mercury is a old model rite and got alot of fake just like MTX CTC 160.Please correct me.
Mar 17 2011, 02:37 PM
1,919 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(shah_voss @ Mar 17 2011, 11:54 AM) Howie, does that mean I dont have to add an amplifier and a subwoofer? But i think my MTX component speaker is underpower coz my HU is not power enough. It's Proton Persona Elegance stock HU by the way. if u wan better sound, why not? the video is to tell u with proper matching and tune, you can maximize your equipment without putting more money into it.What do you say? |
Mar 17 2011, 04:59 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 17 2011, 02:37 PM) if u wan better sound, why not? the video is to tell u with proper matching and tune, you can maximize your equipment without putting more money into it. Cool. If that is the case, I would make my ICE audited by you first before buying something else. What is your shop opening time? Weekend also open?Added on March 17, 2011, 5:09 pm QUOTE(amy89 @ Mar 17 2011, 02:01 PM) If I'm not mistaken MTX Mercury is a old model rite and got alot of fake just like MTX CTC 160.Please correct me. What i know is there are some imitate product with regards to MTX but they called themselves as MIX which can be totally detected if you are smart enough. What i did was i bought from a shop which they did provide the authorized supplier which is Audio World NTC. Please correct me if I'm wrong, though.Be smart enough by buying your ICE accessories from authorized supplier This post has been edited by shah_voss: Mar 17 2011, 05:09 PM |
Mar 17 2011, 05:27 PM
164 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: MKZ/MYY |
QUOTE(shah_voss @ Mar 17 2011, 04:59 PM) Cool. If that is the case, I would make my ICE audited by you first before buying something else. What is your shop opening time? Weekend also open? My friend has MTX Black Thunder Component Speaker and I search it in the web and they say this model is from the 90's kinda old but no doubt the quality of original MTX are great especially they amp.They is alot of fake or replica out there so it's good to buy from authorized distributor.And about mix is kinda funny to see that brand and product and they like no idea on what name to give they brand... Added on March 17, 2011, 5:09 pm What i know is there are some imitate product with regards to MTX but they called themselves as MIX which can be totally detected if you are smart enough. What i did was i bought from a shop which they did provide the authorized supplier which is Audio World NTC. Please correct me if I'm wrong, though. Be smart enough by buying your ICE accessories from authorized supplier |
Mar 18 2011, 12:55 AM
198 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: i.p.O.h |
QUOTE(shah_voss @ Mar 16 2011, 02:15 PM) I just bought MTC Mercury component speaker 5 days ago. And it costed me RM770 including installation and wiring. To be honest, the sound quality is very crispy clear and there is some hint of bass (The bass is better than a coaxial speaker). For the money i paid, i dont really satisfied enough. This is because the speaker is rated at 80W RMS but my Blaupunkt HU does not supply that amount of power. Therefore i'm planning to add an amplifier (4 channel) and a decent subwoofer for extra juicy bass. And that would cost me another RM1000++. thx 4 ur comment. i already installed it few days ago actually. felt quite satisfied with it even though i didnt install amp n woofer in my car, only powered by my pioneer HU.I'm not a die-hard heavy metal music or even disco/trance genre. I just wanna enjoy Super Natural Sound music Hope this help you in your decision. enough bass and the sound is clear also... QUOTE(nicky81s @ Mar 16 2011, 02:28 PM) yup i from ipoh! |
Mar 18 2011, 09:35 AM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(ck_blink @ Mar 18 2011, 12:55 AM) thx 4 ur comment. i already installed it few days ago actually. felt quite satisfied with it even though i didnt install amp n woofer in my car, only powered by my pioneer HU. oic.... then next time when i go ipoh can come out have a drink lo hehe.... me from teluk intan hehe.....enough bass and the sound is clear also... yup i from ipoh! |
Mar 23 2011, 06:43 PM
399 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
so should i add for woofer or change component or ?
Mar 23 2011, 06:45 PM
1,919 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(shah_voss @ Mar 17 2011, 04:59 PM) Cool. If that is the case, I would make my ICE audited by you first before buying something else. What is your shop opening time? Weekend also open? my shop from 11-8 daily but pls do give me a call if u coming. sometimes i ular outside :>Added on March 17, 2011, 5:09 pm What i know is there are some imitate product with regards to MTX but they called themselves as MIX which can be totally detected if you are smart enough. What i did was i bought from a shop which they did provide the authorized supplier which is Audio World NTC. Please correct me if I'm wrong, though. Be smart enough by buying your ICE accessories from authorized supplier |
Mar 24 2011, 12:08 AM
5 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(blueskylim @ Mar 14 2011, 10:44 PM) addition a 8'' active subwoofer may settle ur bass problem d ~Added on March 24, 2011, 12:09 am QUOTE(blueskylim @ Mar 23 2011, 06:43 PM) Try to add a active subwoofer 1st ~This post has been edited by lucasliang: Mar 24 2011, 12:09 AM |
Mar 28 2011, 09:10 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(shah_voss @ Mar 16 2011, 03:15 PM) I just bought MTC Mercury component speaker 5 days ago. And it costed me RM770 including installation and wiring. To be honest, the sound quality is very crispy clear and there is some hint of bass (The bass is better than a coaxial speaker). For the money i paid, i dont really satisfied enough. This is because the speaker is rated at 80W RMS but my Blaupunkt HU does not supply that amount of power. Therefore i'm planning to add an amplifier (4 channel) and a decent subwoofer for extra juicy bass. And that would cost me another RM1000++. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>....I'm not a die-hard heavy metal music or even disco/trance genre. I just wanna enjoy Super Natural Sound music Hope this help you in your decision. You like disco & heavy metalll.. dont know which sifu play that kinda song in their car... Go for 15 " sub & digi amp to hear Gaga song... if you can play iron maiden in your car & can really hear the guitar bass like a helicopter. or even a kuda lari then you are there man... |
Mar 28 2011, 10:08 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(icekamalz @ Mar 28 2011, 09:10 PM) >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>.... do you know what you're advicing here? 15"? the sound proofing just to keep the excessive SPL from distorting the SQ/sound staging would be costy. not to mention good 15" subs (if any, mainstreams are 12" at most) should cost a ton more too.You like disco & heavy metalll.. dont know which sifu play that kinda song in their car... Go for 15 " sub & digi amp to hear Gaga song... if you can play iron maiden in your car & can really hear the guitar bass like a helicopter. or even a kuda lari then you are there man... |
Mar 29 2011, 01:47 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
17" mau? got old soundstream SPL170 for sale hehehe
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
5 queries
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:43 AM |