help for my budget sound system T.T

TSblueskylim
post Mar 14 2011, 12:22 AM, updated 15y ago

399 posts

i got one soundstream component with one old amp... and one pioneer cd player... but with this sound system i cant hear bass sound. wat should i do to add some bass? get a used woofer or ?
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 14 2011, 12:25 AM

104 posts

if just wan some slight improvement can consider underseat active sub
mr.wong
post Mar 14 2011, 01:40 AM

wat is ur car model?
good installations to ur 6inch mid bass, sure got good bass one!
check up ur installations and wiring
ck_blink
post Mar 14 2011, 02:16 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(mr.wong @ Mar 14 2011, 01:40 AM)
wat is ur car model?
hi ts, lend ur thread to post smile.gif

me too has similiar question. i also wan some bass sound for my car but i don't want to put a woofer box behind my car's bonet. is it possible?
my car is vios. i already had a pioneer HU but using stock speaker.

This post has been edited by ck_blink: Mar 14 2011, 02:17 AM
MyWifeCar
post Mar 14 2011, 09:09 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(ck_blink @ Mar 14 2011, 02:16 AM)
hi ts, lend ur thread to post  smile.gif

me too has similiar question. i also wan some bass sound for my car but i don't want to put a woofer box behind my car's bonet. is it possible?
my car is vios. i already had a pioneer HU but using stock speaker.
You can try to improve it by changing your front speaker... Maybe your HU now got enough juice, but your speaker just not enough to handle it.

But to talk about bass, I would suggest that you listen to some cars (if you have the chance)... or be more specific on the sort of bass you want, tell it to your installer.

Don't just listen to what ppl say and suggest, then straight go for it. Sound is very subjective, also la I noticed age makes a diff too tongue.gif

I like bass too, but to make my whole car sound like a concert hall...that will not be my kind of bass. smile.gif
lazyniz
post Mar 14 2011, 11:10 AM

Got a 4 inch component at myvi. How can i improve bass?
zennn
post Mar 14 2011, 03:35 PM

get a 6.5" speaker mounting pod for the doors, then add 6.5inch speakers
ck_blink
post Mar 14 2011, 04:20 PM

198 posts

planning to get myself a component speaker. is MTX Mercury a good speaker? i was quote rm650 for it...
TSblueskylim
post Mar 14 2011, 06:15 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(mr.wong @ Mar 14 2011, 01:40 AM)
wat is ur car model?
kenari ... but i using componet speaker... soundstream one... got bass... butwhen sound londer the bass like crack... mid bass around how much ? but if i dun get woofer can ?
mr.wong
post Mar 14 2011, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(blueskylim @ Mar 14 2011, 06:15 PM)
kenari ... but i using componet speaker... soundstream one... got bass... butwhen sound londer the bass like crack... mid bass around how much ? but if i dun get woofer can ?
erm.....wanna listen ur car, then can give u a good recommend.
i dun think his speaker problem, just worry is power handling & installation problem only
TSblueskylim
post Mar 14 2011, 10:44 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(mr.wong @ Mar 14 2011, 08:55 PM)
erm.....wanna listen ur car, then can give u a good recommend.
i dun  think his speaker problem, just worry is power handling & installation problem only
then wat the problem ? should i get a better component or woofer?
nicky81s
post Mar 16 2011, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(blueskylim @ Mar 14 2011, 10:44 PM)
then wat the problem ? should i get a better component or woofer?
take ur car to mr.wong place n check it 1st.... then only see wanna add woofer o not rclxms.gif
shah_voss
post Mar 16 2011, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(ck_blink @ Mar 14 2011, 04:20 PM)
planning to get myself a component speaker. is MTX Mercury a good speaker? i was quote rm650 for it...
I just bought MTC Mercury component speaker 5 days ago. And it costed me RM770 including installation and wiring. To be honest, the sound quality is very crispy clear and there is some hint of bass (The bass is better than a coaxial speaker). For the money i paid, i dont really satisfied enough. This is because the speaker is rated at 80W RMS but my Blaupunkt HU does not supply that amount of power. Therefore i'm planning to add an amplifier (4 channel) and a decent subwoofer for extra juicy bass. And that would cost me another RM1000++.

I'm not a die-hard heavy metal music or even disco/trance genre. I just wanna enjoy Super Natural Sound music smile.gif

Hope this help you in your decision. thumbup.gif
nicky81s
post Mar 16 2011, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(ck_blink @ Mar 14 2011, 04:20 PM)
where is ur loc?? ipoh???
raylim86
post Mar 16 2011, 07:08 PM

28 posts

MR WONG!! 皇朝 !! LOL !! u join lowyat forum already !!! haha !!
TSblueskylim
post Mar 16 2011, 07:26 PM

399 posts

hm... then wat should i add or do now ?
synn
post Mar 16 2011, 11:20 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(blueskylim @ Mar 16 2011, 07:26 PM)
hm... then wat should i add or do now ?
as wat nicky said, take your car to mr.wong's place?
sometime just a single change of installation of your 6" can produce the bass you wanted if you are not hardcore spl lover.. nod.gif
howiechoo
post Mar 17 2011, 01:05 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(shah_voss @ Mar 16 2011, 02:15 PM)
I just bought MTC Mercury component speaker 5 days ago. And it costed me RM770 including installation and wiring. To be honest, the sound quality is very crispy clear and there is some hint of bass (The bass is better than a coaxial speaker). For the money i paid, i dont really satisfied enough. This is because the speaker is rated at 80W RMS but my Blaupunkt HU does not supply that amount of power. Therefore i'm planning to add an amplifier (4 channel) and a decent subwoofer for extra juicy bass. And that would cost me another RM1000++.

I'm not a die-hard heavy metal music or even disco/trance genre. I just wanna enjoy Super Natural Sound music smile.gif

Hope this help you in your decision.  thumbup.gif
well, if u would like to have a system that are natural, you might not needed to spend big money for modding...

just view this video and you will know...

oem harrier with P80RS2 + maestro status component. Proper install without modding. Cost you only rm150 for install of component and the secret behind this, and it only takes 2 hour to done it:>
shah_voss
post Mar 17 2011, 11:54 AM

Howie, does that mean I dont have to add an amplifier and a subwoofer? But i think my MTX component speaker is underpower coz my HU is not power enough. It's Proton Persona Elegance stock HU by the way.

What do you say?
zennn
post Mar 17 2011, 01:38 PM

add amp la....if got enuff budget add sub also

0.0250sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:41 AM