-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V13 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!
speedrider
Mar 15 2011, 08:52 AM
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1758572/+2400#http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1758572/+2400#Talk with a car painter, he said that maybe in the manufacturing process, they are rishing and didnt apply the chemicals before painting it correctly, that makes the colour of the grill peel off easily. He suggest to claim it. Claimed it yesterday, two things: 1. The Grill - No stock, order. Will wait 2. Excess paint drip at the back boot. - done. Any suggestions for rims? Looking for standard 15" or 16" is a total headache
speedrider
Mar 15 2011, 09:14 AM
thinking to change to 16". But the tyre price wallaweyyyyyyyy.... hahahah
This post has been edited by speedrider: Mar 15 2011, 09:14 AM
speedrider
Mar 15 2011, 10:04 AM
I have added MTX CTC-160 for my front speakers at the door. Any suggestion for the rear speakers and amplifier?
2 way or 3 way? How about sub-woofer? Any suggestions?
speedrider
Mar 15 2011, 10:55 AM
thanks. But the MTX installer didnt recommend 3 way for the front speakers as it will effect the treble experience.
RM380.00 + RM70.00 installation, Penang
speedrider
Mar 15 2011, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 15 2011, 03:00 PM) The excess paint drip at the back boot, how did they solve it? Go for 17" lah bro.. hehe.. 16" doesnt seems to have a point too cos u dont get much visual difference. Unless the rims are really nice.
Maybe they only sand paper it and re-paint only. Not worth for changing it to the new one. It falls under the paint warranty.
speedrider
Mar 15 2011, 03:29 PM
This thread is quite boring without pics. Im looking for rims. So, any Persona with 15", 16" and 17" rims will be my camera's 'mangsa' Today, I spotted this 17" Rims on the Persona parked at the resort. Just for reference  Anybody wants to share their rims image? I Need some reference. BTW, the car above is using Duro 205/45 tires. This post has been edited by speedrider: Mar 15 2011, 03:30 PM
speedrider
Mar 15 2011, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 15 2011, 03:37 PM) can I know the tire size? thanks
speedrider
Mar 15 2011, 04:00 PM
all of you are using 215 tires. I read at PPEOC Forum that the tires will touch the inner body side when the car is full load. Even 3 of the rims shop recommend to use 205 size.
speedrider
Mar 15 2011, 04:03 PM
dammmm racun too much. Hahha Im going for Lenso Samurai rims. 16"...... or 15"... aiyoooo
speedrider
Mar 16 2011, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 15 2011, 11:03 PM) Nah... My not-so-nice PE.. Please do not click spoiler.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Oh, and btw jackyap.. Honda City got Paddle Shift.. So it's actually his 'manual' vs ur 'auto'.. Super Nice!!! Xandras, how much did you get it, it looks like it's not a 45 tires. Do you take rims only? I've just call Proton Juru (Penang) they will call me back about it. I think, I'll go for this rims too.
speedrider
Mar 16 2011, 04:58 PM
what is the current price for R3 Rims at Proton? Xandras, can we buy it without the tires?
speedrider
Mar 16 2011, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 16 2011, 05:03 PM) It's 485 per rim at proton. They don't sell by set. Total without tyres around 2k,with tyres 2999. http://www.mudah.my/Sport+Rim+Original+R3+...nze-8773798.htmIf only Im at KL right now......... How come a dealer can sell lower than Proton?
speedrider
Mar 16 2011, 11:49 PM
Hi Guys, especially from Penang
Tomorrow, 17th March 2011, 9.00 PM Onwards
There will be a mini gathering/TTS and new enrollment for Proton Club (ProCC) at R&R Bagan Ajam, Penang. Hope to see some of you guys there.
Regards, Mus www.speedrider.org
This post has been edited by speedrider: Mar 16 2011, 11:49 PM
speedrider
Mar 16 2011, 11:53 PM
thinking to upgrade my stock rear speakers. Any recommendation?
I have installed MTX CTC-160 2 way Component for the front speakers. Listening rock music all the time.
After that, baru mau pakai amp and subwoofer
This post has been edited by speedrider: Mar 16 2011, 11:56 PM
speedrider
Mar 17 2011, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 16 2011, 11:56 PM) If u wanna cut the rear deck to fit 6x9 inch speakers, then go for Kickers'. Otherwise u can choose from either Mohawk or Pioneer. Thank You.3 way speakers? It often heard that Mohawk is only for beginners and not for the hardcore ICE enthusiast. What Do you think about that?
speedrider
Mar 17 2011, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 17 2011, 12:24 AM) Well are u a hardcore ICE enthusiast?  If u are I wont recommend u this lor.. LOL, not so hardcore But seriously, I've experienced that Mohawk sounds quite sux. This evening, going to one acc outlet, he keep telling Falcon is the best for now and keep kicking MTX from the sound line. I just.....  No Comments.
speedrider
Mar 17 2011, 12:44 AM
thanks.
Im keeping up with MTX and Kickers for surveying. Pioneer Double Din is next after subwoofer and amp installed.
Thank you for the chat!
speedrider
Mar 17 2011, 02:55 PM
Just bumped with Neo CPS Rims. RM650.00 Wonder how it will looks. Suitable for Persona or not? Please give your oppinion. Thank You..
speedrider
Mar 17 2011, 03:15 PM
yes. Same Hole, 114.