15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V27 - [The King of Camera Phones], Mess With The ~BEST~ Die Like The Rest!!

aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2011, 12:51 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Apr 3 2011, 12:48 PM)
Lol but then again , some people saw them taking but let them be wor.
true because they also not sure are you taking their photo or not. If got flash then abit obvious without flash not so obvious
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2011, 02:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Apr 3 2011, 02:51 PM)
Guys, my dad says he wants ipad, but i opted to convince him that the Nokia N8 is one heck of the choice he should choose.

The problem is that have anyone of you guys have tried to connect to the LCD display from N8 using the HDMI to a converter to a VGA port at his monitor?
I tried connecting HDMI to my LCD TV before
I tried connecting the yellow, red and white cable to my TV and computer before.

If your computer have the yellow plug u can use.

First what's your purpose you dad want to get the ipad if its for internet, wifi, games , microsoft office i recommend ipad too

If he uses it as a digital camera then i recommend NOkia N8
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2011, 03:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Apr 3 2011, 03:01 PM)
His purpose is for stock market viewing. He said that he always have unused quota for the iphone 3GS and wanted to use in Ipad, but Iphone 3GS is not using the micro sim right?

The issue now lies is that all the monitors he have is old ones and i suppose non of them have the HDMI port, but they have the VGA ports. I was thinking of getting a converter for him and enable him to plug into the computer.

Well, he is going to use it for the stock market viewing purposes. HDMI port can enlarge the view for him. biggrin.gif He is 40 years old plus, so games is out.  Microsoft Office he does not even bother to buy for his office use. He just use the open office.

By the way, Ipad 1 seems to be out of stock and Ipad 2 does not have an ETA in Malaysia yet.
sound like ipad is a better choice .

9.5 inch screen le

here the dock to vga connector for ipad
http://store.apple.com/uk/product/MC552ZM/A
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2011, 03:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Apr 3 2011, 03:04 PM)
Oh, speaking of iPad, Aspire, I did not tell you I got an iPad now. I won it from college treasure hunt.
16gb 3G biggrin.gif

Added on April 3, 2011, 3:06 pmBtw, quantum thinking, Nicholas sell iPad 2 mah biggrin.gif
i know saw u mention it at the other thread. Comes with what OS?
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2011, 03:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Apr 3 2011, 03:09 PM)
Actually 4.2.1 but when I tried jail breaking, then recovery mode, so I reinstall and update and became 4.3.1 now doh.gif
die lor so waste. Should pm me before u JB. Mine is 4.2.1 untethered JB.

Now play Real Racing 2 haha

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 3 2011, 03:11 PM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2011, 03:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Apr 3 2011, 03:12 PM)
The price is the biggest problem for me. doh.gif
go for ipad 1 lor. Used set u can get a very good price now
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2011, 03:17 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Apr 3 2011, 03:15 PM)
My parents are quite reluctant for it and first hand stock are hard to find with reasonable price.
N8 is not recommended for web browsing due to the limitation of screen resolution.
Web browsing u wont go wrong with ipad.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 3 2011, 03:20 PM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2011, 03:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Apr 3 2011, 03:51 PM)
Wait for iPad 2 to come in officially. The price won't be that high smile.gif
The price will be the same price as when iPad was sold on normal price before the drop smile.gif

An Apple store owner told me smile.gif

Added on April 3, 2011, 3:52 pm
Web browsing on iPad is awesome.

Only limitation is flash. If it has flash, gosh, it's the godlike device tongue.gif
got use skyfire browser
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2011, 04:01 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

hahah so he persuading so he can get the nokia N8 wek wek understand
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2011, 04:57 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Apr 3 2011, 04:34 PM)
Thanks to your poison. tongue.gif

Remember to teach me some kung fu ya on 17 April. biggrin.gif
no worries ill make sure after the event you will hug the n8 to sleep wek wek.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 3 2011, 04:58 PM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2011, 09:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

he selling RM800 +++
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2011, 10:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Apr 3 2011, 10:03 PM)
Wah n900 still so good pce here. My friend wanna sell me 500 only last few months.

Is there any other way to download apps beside ovi store? I lost my patient d
of course there is botakbin method lor
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2011, 10:17 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

wow nice HDR. love it
aspire2oo6
post Apr 4 2011, 12:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 4 2011, 11:53 AM)
photo editor inside photo also consider edited  tongue.gif
straight out from camera one baru kira "raw"  laugh.gif

whatever, there is nothing wrong about edit photo.

roughly tested the n8's auto edit editor seems quite good.
To you sure okay for butt head not okay because they can't take proper photos so better keep it as original as possible. Later they a lot comment and cant post photos. U see the word editor = edit means edited lo
aspire2oo6
post Apr 4 2011, 08:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia N8 @ Sunray by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 4 2011, 08:06 PM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 4 2011, 09:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

user posted imageNokia N8 @ Nokia Sleeping Screen by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
aspire2oo6
post Apr 4 2011, 10:15 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

for me okay ah not bad. When u put the phone in your pocket or bag the screen will turn off totally and after 12 am to 7 am it will go to sleep mode.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 4 2011, 10:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 4 2011, 10:47 PM)
damn cannot install that apps because of QT version  doh.gif
cannot update too...now still PR 1.1

maybe update the QT?
aspire2oo6
post Apr 4 2011, 10:57 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

it will disappear if u cover like 10 to 20 sec
aspire2oo6
post Apr 5 2011, 10:05 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yea if they change motherboard u will have a new imei. Every motherboard is unique on his own

15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:39 PM