Nokia N8 - V27 - [The King of Camera Phones], Mess With The ~BEST~ Die Like The Rest!!
cloud8318
Mar 17 2011, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Mar 17 2011, 06:21 PM) aiyo that didnt solve the problem lah QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 17 2011, 06:22 PM) one of the member previously face such issue. Try use the contact us in ovi store and inform your problem. Last time i tried my MY stuff was empty. I fixed it by uninstall ovi store and reinstall then relogin then all appear back. ok...let me try uninstall and reinstall Ovi store and see how thing going
cloud8318
Mar 17 2011, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(loyatttt @ Mar 17 2011, 10:07 PM) that other member is me, i still facing this issue after reformat and after installing the latest ovi store...i have contact them quite a while ago still waiting for them to respond!!! I doubt reinstalling ovi will help cause i think the problem is at ovi side not our phone... i just found something weird, under my stuff, the camerapro that i ady bought, is in there, but need to pay again to reinstall!!! and from my Ovi store purchase history, its show i purchased camerapro ady Note: i purchase CameraPro twice, cos at first i bought it via C7, after switch sim card to N8, from N8 log in to Ovi store, no record show i bought the app, when switch sim card back to C7 camerapro available again, that why i make another purchase via N8!!
cloud8318
Mar 17 2011, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(alexlimco @ Mar 17 2011, 11:17 PM) Send an email to Nokia OVI. If they are sincere and you can prove that you paid twice, they should refund your 2nd purchase. refund or not isnt that important...the most important is i can reinstall with out purchase it for the 3rd time QUOTE(botakbin @ Mar 17 2011, 11:19 PM) i'll stay at the bright side a bit longer sin QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Mar 17 2011, 11:20 PM) I bought the Seasons through OVI, if go to the dark side d ma very not worth?  i also bought Seasons through OVI, till now cant get the green season update!!!! ><"
cloud8318
Mar 17 2011, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(Higuain @ Mar 17 2011, 11:31 PM) i got my update d ler.. if not go dl the update that i posted at fb.. i got it from FB ady...but i try to get the Ovi one since i bought it ady
cloud8318
Mar 18 2011, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(Higuain @ Mar 18 2011, 12:03 AM) the one i posted is ovi one.. solely update 4mb not the whole package.. is it? ok ok
cloud8318
Mar 18 2011, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Mar 18 2011, 07:58 AM) Hi guys, I'm back again  I got a shocking quatation, i'm from Penang actually and i got quoted for Nokia N8, ori set for RM1530, is this the normal price? Or is it way too high? I tot it's only rm12xx or rm13xx? i remember one of LYN forumer that he got a quatation of Ori set RM1790 while RRP is only RM1690. did u try other shop?
cloud8318
Mar 18 2011, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 18 2011, 12:15 PM) Hi, any guys can share some games that recently play in ur phone ?! angry birds and angry birds season, fruit ninja
cloud8318
Mar 18 2011, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Mar 18 2011, 01:14 PM) nic...got class 6 or above, price?
cloud8318
Mar 18 2011, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Mar 18 2011, 02:07 PM) Wtf  I just called Nokia centre to ask for price and they told me Nokia local distro already stop carrying orange N8  due to low demand  Guess that I'm going to hunt for blue one  QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 18 2011, 02:11 PM) Blue or orange was my favorite colour I end up got grey wu wu. Try contact seller outsid some do carry all colours sometimes what the nokia store said not reliable. To confirm better check with others selling or shop due to low demand...so it also mean some of the local distro still have orange N8, just do more search
cloud8318
Mar 18 2011, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 18 2011, 09:50 PM) hehehe... it seem to me those admin afraid ppl chasing them down eh that's why disable post count at SOO MANY threads...  check "se7en" post count
cloud8318
Mar 18 2011, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Mar 18 2011, 09:58 PM) btw PR2.0 coming very soon.i confidence.  any chilli source
cloud8318
Mar 18 2011, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Mar 18 2011, 10:03 PM) C7 PR2.0 felt just around the corner! but dunno if N8 comes the same update or not.. for PR1.1, i updated PR1.1 at my N8 and C7 on same date, but for some N8 user got delay due to product code
cloud8318
Mar 19 2011, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(loyatttt @ Mar 19 2011, 03:07 AM) did you manage to solved ur ovi store problem, nokia care finally replied but problem yet to be resolved, still waiting for them... no yet, cos i haven email them, been busy
cloud8318
Mar 20 2011, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(GKWong @ Mar 19 2011, 08:48 PM) do u guys notice that some of the levels in Angry Birds are laggy? only on season after updated to V1.3.0.....but only lag at st. patrick first few lvl...some time even selection menu fail to load...need to restart the game...this only happen after updated ><" QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 20 2011, 12:39 AM) is an new apps for N8 that available at Ovi store...got more option at setting This post has been edited by cloud8318: Mar 20 2011, 02:01 AM
cloud8318
Mar 20 2011, 03:33 AM
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Mar 20 2011, 02:38 AM) but the app need moneh one  ofcoz need to pay lah....free lunch mana ada bagus punya
cloud8318
Mar 20 2011, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Mar 20 2011, 09:34 PM) yeap yeap  wanna go ??  today i no play dao waterfall The Japan Relieve Shirt .. the back got any design or plain? but the prawn (18 palm size prawn) & the bamboo lala really a lot woh  not to mention the fried mantis prawns also alot .. we total 6 person eat woh  for those ppl that think they got a lots at the brain and nothing at their pocket, what even the amount also no cheap lah
cloud8318
Mar 20 2011, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Mar 20 2011, 10:12 PM) u mean not cheap?? i cant brain what u saying ... for the price of food u having on the table, i think is very reasonable....oh....dont worry at what i say just now, for sure someone with understand what im saying This post has been edited by cloud8318: Mar 20 2011, 10:21 PM
cloud8318
Mar 20 2011, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 20 2011, 10:45 PM) planning to get n8 and just want to find out...as usual...how is the phone so far??...any problems beside the MOBO malfunction?...*i assume... and should i purchase the AP set or original set?....since the price is see 100-200 different.....what is the latest price??  .... didnt hear much about the mobo malfunction this day....for sure get the Ori set since the price only different by 100+/-...at the moment the price is about 1400+/-
cloud8318
Mar 20 2011, 11:12 PM
Waterfall phone gathering?? to test N8 waterproff ability??
cloud8318
Mar 21 2011, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Mar 20 2011, 11:54 PM) Bro, it's not demo unit, fresh out from the box, super laggy  Yes, if flash to signed one, can solve the issues? did u test another set? fresh out from box cant super lag woh