125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V27 - [The King of Camera Phones], Mess With The ~BEST~ Die Like The Rest!!

mr_gonjeng
post Apr 5 2011, 12:15 AM

hulloo..newbie here..mine silver gorgeous n8.. :8)

noob question here..how to change vhome v3.0 background as i saw picture post by vhome's user here with different background..
acemaster15
post Apr 5 2011, 12:56 AM

21 posts

sifus i updated to new ovimaps but cnt navigate (i dun wan get lost in Melaka ) is thr a solution or can update back to the older version?
zidane100
post Apr 5 2011, 01:05 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 4 2011, 10:57 PM)
it will disappear if u cover like 10 to 20 sec
But the sleeping themes that i selected such as city view some part that is not really fit to the screen hmm.gif or maybe my imagination are not enuf ?? to think that picture is a city view?
denon91
post Apr 5 2011, 01:33 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 4 2011, 10:50 PM)

maybe update the QT?
i also cannot install this software, btw what is QT??
KannaSai1
post Apr 5 2011, 05:28 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(acemaster15 @ Apr 5 2011, 12:56 AM)
sifus i updated to new ovimaps but cnt navigate (i dun wan get lost in Melaka ) is thr a solution or can update back to the older version?
garmin is better
xgnesh93
post Apr 5 2011, 07:36 AM

587 posts

Good Morning to all.

Did any1 update to PR1.2.. what is the different, any changelog?
stimix
post Apr 5 2011, 07:45 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Have you goto ovimaps update & download M'sia maps?

If you Downloaded, the charges of acquiring GPS is only RM0.10 per session. wth AGPS on & FOC if you switch off AGPS

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Apr 5 2011, 12:13 AM)
after done with the super basic setting i.e. changing the date and time and also re-naming the phone to my preferred name, what else should i do and how should i do it? trying to play around with the GPS map but then scared will use up a lot of data (yes, i am a noob in this thing) so end up exiting it when it manage to locate my position..hahaha

tried the WLAN and manage to connect to my home network, but when i tried to browse the net the connection change to Maxis 3G. surely some setting i didn't do right?
xgnesh93
post Apr 5 2011, 08:57 AM

587 posts

Why when i switched off my phone and then re on it, Themes switched back to Ori themes not the themes that I choose before.. Any solution to solve this issue?

Added on April 5, 2011, 9:05 amCheck this out : http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_is_going_to_...r-news-2481.php

HA HA Nokia going to launch 40 phones this year!!!!! What are the OS !!!!

This post has been edited by xgnesh93: Apr 5 2011, 09:05 AM
TSsklchan
post Apr 5 2011, 09:11 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(mr_gonjeng @ Apr 5 2011, 12:15 AM)
hulloo..newbie here..mine silver gorgeous n8.. :8)

noob question here..how to change vhome v3.0 background as i saw picture post by vhome's user here with different background..
added u into the owner list at FP... welcome onboard... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSsklchan
post Apr 5 2011, 09:14 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

mods of the day... yawn.gif

41. Music Player Equalizer (add in extra EQ setting)

but for whoever that have hacked n8, this might be a better choice... brows.gif

http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=45221

This post has been edited by sklchan: Apr 5 2011, 10:09 AM
Izanis
post Apr 5 2011, 10:02 AM

204 posts

hye all.. just took my N8 from nokia center on sunday 3/4/2011 hmm.gif

1 question to all, if they change the motherboard, is the IMEI going to have new number as well?? hmm.gif hmm.gif

please have a look on my work order.. abit confused though shakehead.gif

26/3 - as stated, im facing a problem wif my N8 cry.gif [customer care mentiond that they need to change my mtherboard & need to have 2-3 weeks as they dont have any stock at the moment]
30/3 - i came to nokia center to take back my N8 so that i can send it over to other place, but they told me they already have stock!! they received it on late tuesday of 29/3. they need to have at list 2 days for testing. advice to come on saturday 2/4/2011
2/4 - came happily to take icon_idea.gif but they told me the motherboard dont have stock blink.gif i told them the story & they told me they only received the mtherboard on 31/3 late evening (ayoooo... which story true now ley??? shakehead.gif
2/4 - around 10pm they calld, ask me to come next morning to take back n8 as they already repaird it
3/4 - reachd there around 11:20am, again telling they still repairing, need tyme to update software (as stated in my work order) advised to come again after 1hour tyme
3/4 - 2pm, collected... but in rush so i cant exactly check anythng in details

reached home, then i realised i still facing purple clock, but my cable working fine... i realised i forgot to peel off my imei number at the back of my n8

buttttt... how come my new imei number & my previous imei number still the same? if change motherboard, still have same imei number ka??? sweat.gif

please advise.. TIA

This post has been edited by Izanis: Apr 5 2011, 10:29 AM

Agito666
post Apr 5 2011, 10:05 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Izanis @ Apr 5 2011, 10:02 AM)
hye all.. just took my N8 from nokia center on sunday 3/4/2011  hmm.gif

1 question to all, if they cHange the mOtherbOard, is the IMEI gOing to have new number as well??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

pLease have a lOok on my wOrk order.. abit cOnfused tHough  shakehead.gif
OT: sOmetImeS i Wonder why soMeBodY had TO CAP the alPhabet liKe this ? is ThiS EasieR tO reaD? hmm.gif
aspire2oo6
post Apr 5 2011, 10:05 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yea if they change motherboard u will have a new imei. Every motherboard is unique on his own
TSsklchan
post Apr 5 2011, 10:12 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Izanis @ Apr 5 2011, 10:02 AM)
hye all.. just took my N8 from nokia center on sunday 3/4/2011  hmm.gif

1 question to all, if they cHange the mOtherbOard, is the IMEI gOing to have new number as well??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

pLease have a lOok on my wOrk order.. abit cOnfused tHough  shakehead.gif
every MOBO change will also change the IMEI of the phone... nod.gif
Izanis
post Apr 5 2011, 10:15 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 5 2011, 10:05 AM)
OT: sOmetImeS i Wonder why soMeBodY had TO CAP the alPhabet liKe this ? is ThiS EasieR tO reaD?  hmm.gif
adoiii fren... get used to it... shall do correction sorry2
aspire2oo6
post Apr 5 2011, 10:18 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

It's challenging to type haha and challenging to read too
Agito666
post Apr 5 2011, 10:19 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Izanis @ Apr 5 2011, 10:15 AM)
adoiii fren... get used to it... shall do correction sorry2
adoii fren...if younger generation all like you then habis la our education... all WriTe liKe thAt in ExaM shEet pApEr...i wonder teacher will fail you or not laugh.gif
now got a lot younger generation chinese educated people forget how to write chinese character due to too much SMS...
and too much internet language and well this kind of news i guess you have read in somewhere in LOL site.... hmm.gif

sample karangan:

This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 5 2011, 10:21 AM
Izanis
post Apr 5 2011, 10:20 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 5 2011, 10:18 AM)
It's challenging to type haha and challenging to read too
sweat.gif not sO.. but get used to it whistling.gif doh.gif
TSsklchan
post Apr 5 2011, 10:21 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 5 2011, 10:19 AM)
adoii fren...if younger generation all like you then habis la our education... all WriTe liKe thAt in ExaM shEet pApEr...i wonder teacher will fail you or not  laugh.gif
now got a lot younger generation chinese educated people forget how to write chinese character due to too much SMS...
and too much internet language and well this kind of news i guess you have read in somewhere in LOL site.... hmm.gif
wow!!! your opinion really make me 鸡冻!!! whistling.gif
Izanis
post Apr 5 2011, 10:21 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 5 2011, 10:19 AM)
adoii fren...if younger generation all like you then habis la our education... all WriTe liKe thAt in ExaM shEet pApEr...i wonder teacher will fail you or not  laugh.gif
yOunger ka?? im nOt la my fren rclxub.gif

exam? hmm.gif luckily those days dont have such heavy phone use if nOt doh.gif

125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0779sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:49 PM