Nokia N8 - V27 - [The King of Camera Phones], Mess With The ~BEST~ Die Like The Rest!!

zidane100
post Mar 15 2011, 10:50 PM

26 posts

I wish to learn use my N8 better =( in photo shooting
zidane100
post Mar 23 2011, 03:46 PM

26 posts

Anyone can tell me how to update to pr 1.2?????
zidane100
post Mar 26 2011, 01:45 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Mar 25 2011, 11:08 PM)
Something to show that if u hav the correct skills, even crappy phone can produce great results

Imagine the power of our N8 if a crappy 2mp pixel phone cam can do this

PS: btw the video here repeat a lot of times what aspire always say.... "Composition"

Then why we need N8 for blink.gif
zidane100
post Mar 26 2011, 02:06 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(acemaster15 @ Mar 26 2011, 01:55 PM)
better mp, more setting features..... u wanna buy a iphone 2?
nopppp I'm royal with Nokia only XD my ex phone since secondary phone all is NOkia !! 6670 3200 6108 8250 n73 AND (N8) drool.gif
zidane100
post Mar 26 2011, 02:24 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(acemaster15 @ Mar 26 2011, 02:20 PM)
u royal? ampun tunku!!!! u royal i loyal haha
sorry bro "loyal" poor in english tongue.gif
zidane100
post Mar 26 2011, 04:38 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 26 2011, 04:16 PM)
Any1 got the latest map for Garmin ?? Yesterday when i went to KL and wanna go to Taylor Lakeside Campus, i only realised Taylor lakeside is not in it !! I ended up wasting about 1 hours ++ just to find it >.< LOL
hmm.gif i think using ovi map better ... at least got the latest

zidane100
post Mar 26 2011, 09:14 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Squidoo @ Mar 26 2011, 05:00 PM)
nope, OVI still don't have the latest map for all area in KL & Selangor. Certain areas are still missing.
o ic i tot that ovi are giving us the latest map ady btw still prefer using garmin... at least it got what I wan
zidane100
post Mar 29 2011, 08:14 PM

26 posts

hey guys I wanna ask about did u guys buying an internet plan for your N8 any suggestion ??
zidane100
post Mar 30 2011, 09:14 PM

26 posts

If I am using the joiku spot download thunder file will it harm my n8 a lot ?
zidane100
post Apr 1 2011, 10:22 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 1 2011, 08:38 PM)
i like this

Nokia Sleeping Screen makes your phone stand out from the crowd by painting beautifully crafted images on the sleeping screen.

It is not only about aesthetics - Nokia Sleeping Screen is highly useful, too. With just a glimpse you’ll be able to see missed calls, unread text messages, and reminders presented with clear icons and animations.

Nokia Sleeping Screen gives you an enjoyable view to sleeping phone while it maintains the battery operating time of your phone.

Available for Symbian^3 phones, such as C6-01, C7-00, N8-00, and E7-00.  Nokia Sleeping Screen has been verified on latest S^3 SW versions and is known to work with the latest Qt versions 4.6.4 and 4.7.2.

Nokia Sleeping Screen is a product of Nokia Research Center.
Happy tuning!

Features

Personalization by selecting the appearance of the phone.
    Time & date always visible with a glimpse of the phone.
    Rich visual notifications of missed calls, sms, and calendar events.
    Night clock mode setting to dim the appearance for night period.
    Very clear battery charging indication with animation.
    Low power consumption, descreased even further by turning screen off when phone is covered, for example in a bag or your pocket
Get it here
http://betalabs.nokia.com/apps/nokia-sleeping-screen
Nice nice thumbup.gif downloading !!
zidane100
post Apr 2 2011, 11:33 PM

26 posts

Please add me into blue n8 user team thanks =)
zidane100
post Apr 4 2011, 10:55 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 4 2011, 10:15 PM)
for me okay ah not bad. When u put the phone in your pocket or bag the screen will turn off totally and after 12 am to 7 am it will go to sleep mode.
now only know just tested using finger cover the light sensor the sleeping screen really disappear rclxm9.gif
zidane100
post Apr 5 2011, 01:05 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 4 2011, 10:57 PM)
it will disappear if u cover like 10 to 20 sec
But the sleeping themes that i selected such as city view some part that is not really fit to the screen hmm.gif or maybe my imagination are not enuf ?? to think that picture is a city view?
zidane100
post Apr 6 2011, 12:37 PM

26 posts

any solution to protect the behind camera ??? removed the sticker already sweat.gif
zidane100
post Apr 6 2011, 12:43 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Apr 6 2011, 12:38 PM)
Protector will always degrade the photo quality.
yes it is!! so I removed the the protector but I m just afraid it will get scratch on my camera lens there sweat.gif
zidane100
post Apr 6 2011, 02:37 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Apr 6 2011, 02:13 PM)
I also still trying to get way to install this font, but i bit in doubt whether my installation method could effect my my set. So i just wait for the next update which PR2.0 where, this font will incorporated.
agree with if waiting for the launch of PR2.0 but ... mine n8 until now still haven't receive the pr1.2 sweat.gif
zidane100
post Apr 6 2011, 10:33 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Apr 6 2011, 09:56 PM)
anyone here have blank black picture to make as wallpaper for N8? can send it to me plz... icon_question.gif
maybe u can turn on ur camara use thumb cover ur lens take a photo its pure black also icon_idea.gif
zidane100
post Apr 7 2011, 08:34 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Apr 7 2011, 07:07 PM)
yawn.gif
monster la bro blink.gif just dl Rio only leh!
zidane100
post Apr 8 2011, 03:40 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Apr 7 2011, 11:13 PM)
My latest and LAST casing. My gf complaining already so I need to stop buying casings  cry.gif

How much the casing cost u ? will it expensive tongue.gif wish to get 1 if affordable icon_rolleyes.gif
zidane100
post Apr 8 2011, 05:14 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Apr 8 2011, 04:28 PM)
RM30. But hard to get la, not many sellers have this.
ohhh... its look trendy than those leather case brows.gif

0.0454sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:52 PM