English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 07/04 | Chelsea v Man Utd | 02:40 | ESPN

pyroboy1911
post Apr 5 2011, 04:49 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Apr 5 2011, 04:24 PM)
rclxms.gif  tongue.gif

u two quite ok la..before this i masuk sini, comments abt carrick and fletcher *which many of man utd fans agree with my opinion too*,
fuhh  this one guy gave me hostile reception..

i forgot his name adie...boxysystem or foxy sumthg la hehehe

salute u two.. thumbup.gif
Lol boxy kantoi laugh.gif

U gotta understand. From the FA, so keen to use MU as an example coz they think like this:"if I take action against MU, the biggest club in England, that will show others that we FA are not scared of anyone". If they give leniency to MU, or ruled that MU/manager/players did nothing wrong, the whole world uproar and criticize them for weeks (Rooney's elbow incident).

Then u got the media. Like how they like to condemn their own national team to hell coz that means more paper sales, they wanna pick on club football too coz that is a year round event. And what better club to write about than the biggest club in England. I mean takkan la they wanna condemn Blackpool right?

And of course u got the rival fans. That one no need to explain further. I'M pretty sure u can find small groups of rival fans that support a particular team because "I hate MU". doesn't matter la arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Man City. But can you find a MU fan that become a fan because he hates for example...Chelsea? They may hate rival while supporting MU, but i doubt they become MU fan because of hate.

My point is, when we say "the whole world is against us", im not lying. Maybe exaggerating, but definitely not a false claim. So that's why some MU fans are quite defensive when criticism are thrown.
pyroboy1911
post Apr 5 2011, 10:06 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

The FA today confirmed that Wayne Rooney would serve a two match ban for swearing after he scored his hattrick against West Ham. Even journalists who salivate at the thought of slagging off Manchester United, like Oliver Holt, have admitted what a balls up the FA have made of this.

So, how is it possible that the FA could have got it so wrong?

Two words.

David Bernstein.

The former Manchester City board member and chairman was appointed the chairman of the FA at the start of the year. When leaving City he said: “I would like to thank our wonderful fans for their backing. They have been fantastic in their support, which has never wavered even during the most difficult times. I have been touched by their kindness and enthusiasm. I have supported Manchester City since I was a boy and I am desperate for us to succeed.”

We’ve seen just how desperate he is for that today, ensuring that Rooney is banned for the FA Cup semi-final, City’s final hope of silverware this season in their 35th year since they last won a trophy.

And you couldn’t make this up. The man who is so offended by Rooney’s swearing that he felt a two match ban was an appropriate punishment, worked for French Connection before joining City’s board and was behind their controversial range of t-shirts which included: “fcuk this”, “hot as fcuk”, “mile high fcuk”, “fcuk me”, “fcuk her”, “too busy to fcuk”, “fcuk football”, “fcuk fashion”, “fcuk fear” and “fcuk on the beach”.

What?! Fcuking what?

SOS

aaah, no wonder. New fella, no wonder all our payments now not effective anymore.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Apr 5 2011, 10:07 PM
pyroboy1911
post Apr 6 2011, 10:20 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 6 2011, 05:03 AM)
bale more to cutting inside while valencia more to cross ... but bale is younger
Bale is only good in UCL, and against a team that is exposed at the back after they attack. Inter, Real both are teams that look to go on the offense against Tott. When Bale is "magical", you will notice it is when he was given too much space at the back. Yes, he is dangerous in that situation. Probably the best player to make the most damage when given space.

The question is how many opportunities are there to have such spaces in BPL, especially when other teams play United? Put in a situation where if Bale were to play for us, and we play a Bolton side that is good in outmuscling opponents and not leave a single space at the back. So for me, Bale is good. but not "the world's current best player" as some claims. Probably if United were to buy him, i believe he would be moulded into a little bit different player than he is now, simply because we dont play with spaces on the counter that often in BPL nowadays. Though i highly doubt he will ever join coz we have enough wingers, and most importantly wingers that fit our style of play.
pyroboy1911
post Apr 6 2011, 12:19 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Apr 6 2011, 12:02 PM)
that's for the club.i dont believe FA do have any rights to fine players base on their wages.
(usually up to 2 weeks only meh..AWOL, skip training cases..tak pernah dengar anyone kena denda gaji sebulan..if i was rooney i'll prefer to tak main 2 match rather than one month wages fine. LOL )
FA have the right to fine a definite amount of money. Sure $100k may not be a lot to them. But put ur daily scenario into play. If polis saman u for RM50, will u still go ahead and commit the offense? Surely RM50 is small compare to your monthly gaji of RM4k for example? But nonetheless u still will feel the pinch even if it's RM50.

Same case for fine. Fining Rooney with 2 weeks of wage is similar to fining you (assuming your gaji is RM4k for discussion purpose ya) RM2k. Is that significant to you? Even if you have already saved up RM100k from your years of work, to be fined RM2k is still a big impact on your future conduct. FA can just estimate Rooney's wage (prolly GBP180k a week) and fine a total of GBP350k. simple no need week-week issues.

And why do I think a ban is a bit too much? Unlike drogba's case, this f word have nothing to do with referee and respect etc, which FA have already set a proper rule. This is a profanity caught on tape, so by right and argument, this is a first time offense, by any player. There is also not a specific rule about cursing onto the camera in the first place, so any punishment is dependent on the discussion of the board, without any referral to previous case (as debated above, drogba's case is different).

So common sense would probably dictate that if such first offense were committed, wouldn't a first and last warning be given first? Even fergie who criticizes ref every now and then, had been given warnings before match bans are sanctioned. And a fine, like u said probably wouldn't hurt, serves as a reminder to him that future conduct will have more severe consequences.

Hope you can see where I'm coming from and the reasoning as to why I think an immediate 2 match ban is on the very harsh side. (not to mention offense done on Sunday, and immediately on Monday straight give 2 match ban. As if the FA is jumping on the first opportunity to ban him without thorough considerations)

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Apr 6 2011, 12:28 PM
pyroboy1911
post Apr 6 2011, 01:16 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Apr 6 2011, 01:04 PM)
ya, FA can define the amount of money..i still remember amri yahyah cannot pay to FIFA for spitting bahrain's player (caught by camera..lol)
later FAM yang tolong carik fund (and he was banned for 6 months -international game - from FIFA)

but if players like zidane or tevez sure no problem maa (if fine only)

i'm not saying ban= straight away can solve problem (like some of u suggest),

afterall, the decision is not final yet. wait for tomorrow (i think)  thumbup.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
if that player is 200k salary, then fine will probably be like 100k la, not Rm50 like police fine. it is adjusted according to the mean or average salary of those EPL footballers, just like how a police saman is probably adjusted to the average salary of a normal citizen. my point is, a fine is not as useless as you mentioned. The reason why we fans dont see it as important because it has no bearings on us who is watching, unlike a ban which could result in poor performances, which directly affects us fans who are watching a match. u gotta put yourself in Rooney's shoes. If you got fine 100k pound (RM500k mind you) just for cursing on cam, how will you feel? and more importantly, will you be more cautious in future conduct?

im not saying Rooney shouldnt be punished, im just saying a 2 match ban on the very first offense, not only just for Rooney but for any other player (nobody has been fined for cursing into camera without involvement of referee aka respect campaign) in the history of football, is harsh. Anyway, this is personal opinion. different ppl different stance, its pretty obvious FA doesnt share the same way of seeing it.

If i wanna go with conspiracy theory, i can say the FA chairman is a city fan and used to be City chairman, and coincidentally the ban just nicely reaches the match MU supposed to play City in FA Cup. Thus such urgency in giving bans tongue.gif BUT, nothing is right until proven as such, so not gonna dwell on that laugh.gif Well if ban we'll just have to accept it, besides we have Chicharito and Berbatov who arent not bad in form anyway.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Apr 6 2011, 01:17 PM
pyroboy1911
post Apr 6 2011, 02:03 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Apr 6 2011, 01:33 PM)
for me, is right to punish rooney ... and if united to lost to fulham and city, he 100% need responsible
No la, 50% only. The other 50% responsible by SAF. who ask him mulut celupar sangat go and criticize ref? If lose to Fulham and City, 50% Rooney 50% SAF. if lose to everton after that, 100% SAF.

pyroboy1911
post Apr 6 2011, 08:38 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Apr 6 2011, 03:56 PM)
dude, think, it was his stupid behaviour that cost fergie can't play without his best team ...
oh so now Chicharito and Berbatov arent as good as Rooney huh?

and even if Rooney is available for those matches, what makes you think SAF wont start with Chicha and Berba? And even if Rooney available, but still lose then who's to blame?

and if United beat Fulham and City without Rooney? are you gonna say MU lucky coz can beat opponent without "best" team?

i would have thought after all these years we fans watch MU matches, we should know by know there is no single best team in the squad. Which is why SAF can go 150 matches in a row without fielding the same XI, simple because we have other options that are just as good as each other. If the team wins, credit to the whole team. But if the team lose, the whole team shares the blame.
pyroboy1911
post Apr 6 2011, 08:52 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

he is only unavailable for 2 game FFS, what are the chance Berba and Chicharito are injured by this saturday?

his point on Rooney did something that is probably avoidable and thus now banned, causing the team to lose 1 player unnecessarily, yes that i agree. Not the best option obviously, we do need everyone fit and available if possible. but to solely blame Rooney IF we lost to Fulham or City? Come on la. Then are we supposed to blame Cantona for missing out on the title after his silly kungfu kick? or the games that the team lost coz Rio missed his drug test a few years back? These things happen and although we may be disappointed, or fear for the worst, why should we blame them?
pyroboy1911
post Apr 6 2011, 09:03 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Apr 6 2011, 09:01 PM)
Well i agree that we shouldn't blame on Rooney.... still for this moment the team need to avoid those unnecessary ban...

Yes... we are not one man teams but Rooney is a person that capable of turning the game by itself... so definitely is important for every matches now on... whether we would lose or not if rooney play i would reserve my comment... but definitely he has huge impact to our trophy success...
of course of course. we need every man fit and available. more is better than less. But already happen, what to do? to put it in his own words, "Rooney needs 100% responsible" if lose to Fulham and City. Thus my point, do we really need to blame him, even if we lose? if at the end of the season we lost out on title because of a (hypothetical) lose to Fulham, are we all gonna point finger to Rooney and said "YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE, YOU SILLY BOY!"?

what has happened, cant change. What we can do is to support our other available players to perform, and hope maybe Rooney's ban can be reduced after appeal.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Apr 6 2011, 09:07 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0194sec    1.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:02 AM