English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 07/04 | Chelsea v Man Utd | 02:40 | ESPN

pyroboy1911
post Mar 28 2011, 03:37 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

bringing in an experienced player (obviously not 35yo experience la) i can only see that happen if:

1. it is a position/player type we direly need or direct replacement to one of the retiring players (that means either Scholes or Giggs in the near future, or maybe one of the defenders in a more further futureand this also in the very bad case of our potential young replacements fail miserably)

2. already proven his talent preferably in the BPL, and

3. someone who SAF thinks will pledge allegiance to United as long as he is needed (aka not a mercenary).

The last person who i know fits the criteria above is VDS. I mean if he doesnt fit all the criterias above, especially no2...buying a 34yo goalie is like....meh.

Other than that, please dont expect SAF to buy Ozil/Sneijder/Schweinsteiger etc etc just for cuba2.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Mar 28 2011, 03:39 PM
pyroboy1911
post Mar 28 2011, 10:32 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

BREAKING NEWS: http://www.tribalfootball.com/articles/man...-de-gea-1534571

I think right, 99% confirm. coz now wanna medical ady.
pyroboy1911
post Mar 29 2011, 03:36 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Apasal Ceni?

Where did u get that idea from?

Hmmm? Hmm?
pyroboy1911
post Mar 30 2011, 12:56 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Mar 30 2011, 11:29 AM)
Guys, no news on the De Gea signing? Any reputable source?
Since when has de gea is in any news with us? Tak nampak pun.

Added on March 30, 2011, 1:04 pm
QUOTE(mhyug @ Mar 30 2011, 11:56 AM)
http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features...ummer-buys.aspx

kohkoh i bet this is going to spark another round of muppetery in here. rolleyes.gif  whistling.gif
No idea where u got that from buddy, but this is the real article. FIXED for maximum muppetry:

Sir Alex expects summer overhaul

Sir Alex Ferguson expects to sign "five or six" new players for Manchester United this summer.

The manager revealed this during a press conference in New Jersey, where he announced the club’s pre-season tour of the USA.

When asked if he expects to have the funds to strengthen his squad in the next transfer window, Sir Alex replied:

“We have surplus of cash at the moment anyway. I think five or six will be fulfilled, there’s no question about that.

“The Glazer family have always been financially supportive of our desires to buy world class players

The manager went on to talk about the club’s track record of acquiring top star players and collect them at Old Trafford.

“What we are good at is bringing world class players to the club, like Carlos Tevez for example. If you look at how, over the last six to eight years, we’ve brought in young players like Ronaldo, Rooney – okay, one was vain, the other was a whore-addict– we’re crap at that. I don’t see why we should continue what we’re shite at .

We will continue [to buy players], without question, and when the cash does arrive and we identify the right shirt-selling players, that’s the way we’ll go.

It remains to be seen which areas of the squad Sir Alex’s targets are intended for, although he did suggest his attacking ranks are currently understocked.

“In the present situation, with the likes of Chicharito, I think we have possibly some of the best unknown strikers in the country. Danny Welbeck, who’s at Sunderland at the moment, is a forgotten young prospect. And the boy Mame Diouf who’s at Blackburn is shite, just shite.

“We’re particularly in need with world-class strikers at the moment for some strange reason. Sometimes it works that way.”

Man Utd Official Webpage

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Mar 30 2011, 01:14 PM
pyroboy1911
post Apr 1 2011, 10:04 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Apr 1 2011, 02:49 AM)
Heard that Adler has special clause that activates if he gonna joins United.
sorry for the late reply bro pyro, regarding the shirt that I've mentioned before, I think it's not authentic. Although it looks quite similar, it have "Treble Winners 1999" above the Umbro logo that I mentioned b4, and forgot to mention that the size label is non-existent in the blue Umbro tag laugh.gif

Just wanna get some clarification since I'm a noob at collecting shirts smile.gif
hhmm maybe u can post more pics in the LYN forum to confirm smile.gif
pyroboy1911
post Apr 1 2011, 01:42 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(jaya7 @ Apr 1 2011, 12:30 PM)
He can play left, right and center.. Some one will have to make way for Young or he'll be used if Nani or Valencia not fit... remember how we suffered when Valencia was out injured and we had to play Gibson on right flank  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif It's better to have 4 wingers or wide players rather than 3..and who doesnt want to have a versatile player like him on their team..  shakehead.gif

Added on April 1, 2011, 12:36 pm
are you serious ?? or making an april 1st comment ??  shocking.gif

Young >Downing>Obertan>Bebe
why dont you go support Aston Villa then? none of our wingers are as good as Young anyway.

and why stop at 4? why not 5? 6? Robben, Juan Mata, Bale all buy at once, 7 wingers should stop the injury problems eh? can all 3 injured and still have 4 there huh? and if everyone is fit we can play 2 of them, while 5 rot in the bench. doesnt matter about their morale or needs, most important is the club have enough players. If they not happy then just sell and buy new one right?

For once, please stop talking about who YOU WANT to buy, but rather think about who THE CLUB NEEDS to buy. we have Valencia, Nani, Park, Giggs for another season and even if they are out of injury, Fabio and Rafael proved they are just as good on the attack. Ask yourself before jumping beans over a transfer rumour from GOAL.COM, do we even need Young?

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Apr 1 2011, 01:49 PM
pyroboy1911
post Apr 1 2011, 02:05 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(jaya7 @ Apr 1 2011, 01:55 PM)
Looks like you've answered your own question there..  Park can play left, right and center.. Nani ?? Valencia?? or Obertan as you say ... or Bebe if you know what's his best position ...

Why suddenly mentioning about Robben, Mata, Bale ?? Why did you stop with them only ?? Why not buy the whole top  20 players from Castrol player ranking ?? (excluding Man Utd Players already listed).

I'm excited about the fact and possibility of Young joining utd.. and who are you to tell me to support Aston Villa ? If Obertan and Bebe are really as good as you talk, why dont they play week in week out.. and for their national team...

i should stop talking to dimwits
Nani can play left and right as well. Valencia can fit right nicely, we dont have to have all 4 wingers who can play kiri kanan atas bawah belakang depan.

Did i say Obertan and Bebe are good? but have u stopped and think how old are they? then ask yourself when Ronaldo were their age, how good is he? they are just 20 and 22 for God's sake, u want them to play in and out for both club and country? Why do you think SAF signed them in the first place? because they can come in and bang 15-20 goals each?

so please, dear god please just head out and go support City because we are full of dimwits here. Besides City will be willing to buy whoever is good.

Signing Young is a FACT, oh dear god. No wonder so many seniors have left this forum.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Apr 1 2011, 02:06 PM
pyroboy1911
post Apr 1 2011, 02:10 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

If it's up to him we will have these players coming in next year:

De Gea
Neuer
Sneijder
Schweinsteiger
Charlie Adam
Young
Modric
Alexis Sanchez
Douglas Costa
Llorente
Neymar
pyroboy1911
post Apr 1 2011, 09:41 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

please no gibbo sad.gif Giggs can be in the mid, provided he is not having an off day. when he's off his passing is terrible.

fancying Park in the middle? i mean after all he's playing in the CM/AM free roaming role for Korea, and can run rings around big Aussie players...so might not be such a bad idea to deploy him in CM just for that 1 game when we really miss Fletcher/Ando/Scholes?
pyroboy1911
post Apr 1 2011, 10:33 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

A bit OT, but here are the images for next season's balls for BPL, la liga and serie a.
pyroboy1911
post Apr 2 2011, 10:59 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Apr 2 2011, 03:59 AM)
not leng chai.i know liao
btw whoever that has orgasm at neuer,he was beaten just now.... by a free kick
Wanna ask, u male or female arr? hmm.gif
pyroboy1911
post Apr 2 2011, 05:03 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

best way is to check livescore. here let me show u the best way, without even the need to know timezone bullshit:

The time of screencap at my local area is 7.26pm. Looking at the screencap, i know the time of kickoff is 12.45, while the time of the "server" is 09:56 (Just right under the word "England - Premier League). comparing the server time and the kickoff time, it is 2 hours 49 minutes. So i just have to add 2 hours 49 minutes to my current time (7.26pm) which makes it 10.15pm. simple minus and add to find the time, i dont have to worry about time zone and DST issues.

PS: my place is 2 hours 30 minutes ahead of u guys, so i think the kick off time in Msia would be 7.45pm. to put it simple, should be roughly 2 hours and 45 minutes from now.

pyroboy1911
post Apr 2 2011, 06:59 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Apr 2 2011, 06:43 PM)
my livescore apps show the actual time...  laugh.gif

yeah i know, the app is awesome as it automatically detects your time zone and apply the local time. im just using the website version as an example and explanation, for those on PC especially smile.gif
pyroboy1911
post Apr 2 2011, 08:37 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Can you guys don't make it as if it's the end of the game? We went into the dressing room 2-0 down as well against Blackpool at Bloomfield. Who's to say SAF can't fix it?

Come on, have some believe! If we come back and win 3-2 that would be so much euphoric!
pyroboy1911
post Apr 2 2011, 09:19 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

WATDYA TELL YOU!!!
pyroboy1911
post Apr 2 2011, 09:50 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

believe mang believe! during half time, everyone is like GG ady! when it was 2-2, with 15 minutes to play i know there are still plenty of time to win it. heck even with such confidence, i was again shortchanged when we managed to get 2 more!

Like i said, it happen against Blackpool, it happens against West Ham and will continue to happen as long as the player play their hearts out, and BELIEVE!
pyroboy1911
post Apr 4 2011, 05:31 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

simple search google gives me this: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tagliatelle

and such good piece of story to hear about Chicharito. Down to earth person, i hope it continues as he matures into a proper man. On the other hand u have Balotelli.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Apr 4 2011, 05:32 PM
pyroboy1911
post Apr 4 2011, 07:07 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Apr 4 2011, 05:41 PM)
Maybe there's difference the way both were brought up? I don't know much about Chica, but Balo's childhood stories received quite a coverage in Italy sometime ago. But still both of them are very good youngsters with very good potential.
Balotelli was adopted by Italian couple, you can read more about it here:

http://ghanasoccernet.com/2010/08/balotell...e-lost-his-son/

From what I read, he claims he was abandoned by his real parents, while the Barwuah claims he was "not given back", with balotelli himself probably preferring to be associated with the richer and more powerful balotelli family. I think to blame it on his parents for not bringing balotelli up properly is a bit harsh on them, I mean if I did something bad, I definitely wouldn't want my parents to be blamed.

QUOTE(zenix @ Apr 4 2011, 06:21 PM)
know he wanna eat it only  laugh.gif
the difference is he has good family values.
i used to always buy balo in fm, as his potential was high and young.
but i guess fm and rl ...fm only stats and potential but character is left out.
if it was up to stats and potential alone i guess many of our players will never make it into your dream fm team.  whistling.gif
Haha sorry but u are wrong. When I manage United, I find it hard to even buy a star. I'm not gonna buy Benzema and leave Berbatov out am I? That's why I usually dont manage united, coz I love buying players. And yes i used to try to sign Balo too. But like it or not, a successful person needs to have the proper mentality and the right attitude. Nt just in football, in life in general.

PS: character have important effect in FM as well. U go try manage City and tell me how many players will have lowww morale and transfer requests after not being played tongue.gif
pyroboy1911
post Apr 5 2011, 01:50 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Apr 5 2011, 01:27 AM)
with an FA like that who needs enemies?  rolleyes.gif

on another note, has anyone bought this yet?
http://store.manutd.com/stores/manutd/prod....aspx?pid=79438  brows.gif
I bought it when it was first released. Heck i think I even preordered it. Thinking that it would sold out coz he's a legend and all. Mana tau now needs to go on half price sale. So much for fans commemorating him rolleyes.gif as a comparison, all the Torres box set Liverpool had in the past have been sold out and rare by now. ANYWAYS:

Added on April 5, 2011, 1:52 am
QUOTE(beck_ken @ Apr 5 2011, 01:47 AM)
Actually once they interfere in this matter,i'm know Rooney in trouble. I thought at most will ban for 1 match and fine money....Now 2 matches i like wtf? shakehead.gif
QUOTE(pisces88 @ Apr 5 2011, 01:48 AM)
walao.. 2 match!! and he's just getting into form zzz
QUOTE(radio_head @ Apr 5 2011, 01:49 AM)
BN is running the FA
Nobody is saying MU is being favoured by FA now, are they? When rivals lose 1 game and others taunt them, they feel like the whole world is against them. Meh, they don't know how is it to be MU.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Apr 5 2011, 01:52 AM
pyroboy1911
post Apr 5 2011, 01:58 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

I din buy that...3 star never used in any matches at all, star ball at different side of sleeve laugh.gif

PS: good luck finding a buyer if u are intending to sell for RM2k sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Apr 5 2011, 02:00 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0251sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:08 AM