One thing I can tell you, Adler gets injured quite frequent. He missed World Cup 2010 due to injury, and now hes injured again..missing euro qualifiers.
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 07/04 | Chelsea v Man Utd | 02:40 | ESPN
Mar 31 2011, 11:05 PM
354 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
One thing I can tell you, Adler gets injured quite frequent. He missed World Cup 2010 due to injury, and now hes injured again..missing euro qualifiers.
Mar 31 2011, 11:53 PM
Actually all the goalkeepers in our shortlist are good. But in the end i believe De Gea will sign for us.
Apr 1 2011, 01:50 PM
Ashley Young edges closer to Man Utd move
QUOTE Aston Villa’s Ashley Young is determined to join one of the top clubs in the Premiership at the end of the season, and will decline to sign any new contract that is offered to him by the Aston Villa management. The England winger has been closely linked with a move to Manchester United for some time and it has been rumoured that Alex Ferguson already has plans in place to take him to Old Trafford this summer. The Sun reports that although the player says he just wants to focus on his games with Aston Villa he has confided with friends that he is ready to move on. They also quote a source as saying: A source close to the player said: “Villa are showing no sign of breaking into the top four and Ashley knows he has to think about playing at the very top if he wants to become an England regular before the European Championships. “He loves being at Villa and the way the fans treat him but is set on moving in the summer.” The 25-year-old player has been instrumental in Villa’s improved performance after Christmas. One of the main motivations for the player is his ambition to play in the Champions League and Aston Villa don’t look like they’ll be able to break into the top four any time soon. He also feels that Champions League football is key to his England career. bet365 are offering up to £200 in free bets to new customers Young only has a year left on his contract and could leave for £12 million after he called off talks to extend his present deal by four years, but the Villa boss Gerard Houllier hinted in January that he’d rather let the contract run out, than sell the player for less than he feels Young is worth. But Alex Ferguson has been well-known as willing to pay whatever it takes to secure his most wanted targets and Ashley Young is suppsedly top of his wish-list. http://www.footylatest.com/ashley-young-ed...-utd-move/21082 We have been linked with Young since 2009. Do we really need a winger like him? I dont think so...we have nani and valencia as regulars, giggs will stay for another season and park ji sung. I believe Obertan will be given more playing chances since next season is his third season. Not to forget, bebe. This post has been edited by nshady: Apr 1 2011, 01:53 PM |
Apr 1 2011, 02:39 PM
Relax guys. Rooney also can play everywhere ma
Apr 1 2011, 05:19 PM
Apr 1 2011, 06:09 PM
Only 2nd. Still got 3rd and 4th
This post has been edited by nshady: Apr 1 2011, 06:09 PM |
Apr 2 2011, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(calvin_yit @ Apr 1 2011, 07:43 PM) If we buy young, he can play in the hole behind striker (rooney). Had been a revelation since he switched from the wing to the hole (since milner left i think). Always thought he was a bit one dimensional on the wing. His movement playing centrally is great. If we get him to play behind rooney, think it will be great. can still play nani/ valencia on the wing: Potential line-up next year?? I can tell if you, we will play with 2 strikers almost all the time. Even if we were to look for someone to fit the AM role, I wont go for ashley young. There are choices like pastore and sneidjer. Its a waste to buy young and play him behind a striker. He is best playing on the flanks not behind a striker.-------------------------Rooney (chica, berba, welbeck)------------------------- -------------------------Young (rooney, berba)------------------------------ Nani (Giggs/PJS)--------- CM ------- CM ----------- Valencia (Nani/ PJS) Evra -------------------- Vidic -------------- Ferdinand -------- Rafael ------------------------------Mystery KEEPER----------------------- A great side no?? just had to get some consistency from our CM group n we are good to go. PS: AM excluding obertan/ bebe from the equilibrium as i dun see them progressing anyway to make an impact next year. Bebe most probably loaned or play in reserve/CC. Obertan should be gone. think he asked for transfer request during the close of the jan transfer window. Im glad that park ji sung, vidic and anderson are back this weekend This post has been edited by nshady: Apr 2 2011, 12:37 AM |
Apr 2 2011, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(calvin_yit @ Apr 2 2011, 05:01 AM) i agree. rooney just does not cut it as a no.7 for united. Dunno why, ever since cantona had worn it, somehow i expect the no.7 in the team to excite me with something extra. cantona had the class. beckham had his godlike crossing ability. ronaldo brought excessive stepover n tricks to BPL. somehow, the way rooney plays just does not "excite" me. Macam takde imagination saja. (AM INTENTIONALLY TRYING TO BLOCK THE EXISTENCE OF THE CURRENT NO.7) As for beckham, besides his good crossing ability and taking free kicks. He had shown to people he has limited technique, thats why he wasnt a success in real madrid.Nway, on the topic of young playing as the "AM", i kinda thought young had been fantastic for the last 18months now playing that role for villa. Not sure whether its AM or drop-off striker, basically he just drifts off to find space , be it on the flank or right behind the midfield. Kinda like the free role rooney had been playing for the last few matches. Furthermore he will only have 12months left in his contract in the summer. We could most probably get him in th 10-15mil range. Need not spend upward of 25mil on the likes of sneidjer/hamsik, who we also had to take into account whether they can adapt to the BPL. I seriously think young is a very legitimate option. For your information, young didnt play that AM role all the time..not that often. Another 10 m for players like sneidjer or hamsik, why not? But to be honest, we dont really need a player in that position, but get a CM instead Why rooney doesnt excite you? Just look at his last seasons goal. They are terrific. I love his fighting spirit, just another great player i enjoy watching. Just remmeber his winning goal against our noisy neighbours Added on April 2, 2011, 4:04 pm QUOTE(onepack @ Apr 2 2011, 03:48 PM) Yes, SAF is so influential, which is why he got banned 5 matches from the touchline for his remarks? This post has been edited by nshady: Apr 2 2011, 04:04 PM |
Apr 2 2011, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(calvin_yit @ Apr 2 2011, 04:38 PM) last season most rooney's goal is tap in, header in the penalty box, from penalty spot. True, his last minute goal against citeh memang emotional, but 6 yard box header hardly exciting stuff (unless u find peter crouch exciting). I dont know if we need ashley young. We have been highly linked to him, but who knows if SAF is really interested in him? With the amount of strikers and wingers we have, I doubt we are in need of him. Targetting a CM will be more realistic.And i disagree on the part that young does not play the AM role "often". Pretty much every match i see him in these days (last 12 months at least), had either been behind bent or heskey. If capello is not impressed with him in that role, would not had started him there in the game against wales. This post has been edited by nshady: Apr 2 2011, 05:23 PM |
Apr 2 2011, 05:26 PM
Whether its 4-4-2 or 4-3-3. I dont see ashley young stand a chance to be in the lineup with such formation. 4-4-1-1? We can have rooney as second striker....still ending up 4-4-2 in the end.
Apr 2 2011, 09:27 PM
Now thats something from rooney. Hes my man
Berbatov showing his playing spirit!!! |
Apr 2 2011, 09:31 PM
Nice goal from Chicarito. We clearly need 3 strikers now, chica-rooney-berbatov HAHAHAHA
0-2 down, now 4-2 This post has been edited by nshady: Apr 2 2011, 09:32 PM |
Apr 2 2011, 09:47 PM
This game will be categorised in the classic match, youll find it repeated in astro for years to come hehehe
Tho we had mistakes during early of the game, the team worked really hard trying to get back into the game. |
Apr 2 2011, 09:56 PM
Is evra alright or not? Was he subbed due to poor perform or injury?
This post has been edited by nshady: Apr 2 2011, 09:56 PM |
Apr 3 2011, 05:45 PM
Not only Im happy with our comeback when we were down 0-2. But arsenal drew, which makes us 7 points in lead
This post has been edited by nshady: Apr 3 2011, 05:47 PM |
Apr 3 2011, 08:51 PM
I hope tottenham spurs and liverpool will do us a favor this season
Btw, change your channel to espn if you wanna watch charlie adam playing now This post has been edited by nshady: Apr 3 2011, 08:53 PM |
Apr 3 2011, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(nando @ Apr 3 2011, 08:51 PM) heheehe... you based where? i am in Penang.. Well i think liverpool is rebuilding really well. Even without gerrard, you have quality players like meireless and suarez. Things should be better next season i also want Liverpool to play like the recent MU game in every game....dont say Arsenal...we are also bewildered why we cannot consistently repeat those kind of display against the likes of WBA or Wolves... |
Apr 3 2011, 10:49 PM
Lets make this place a healthy place for discussion between members, no personal attack or name calling...everyone is entitled to voice out their thoughts, no hard feeling peace
Apr 3 2011, 10:58 PM
Oh my oh my, I have a bad feeling that rooney will be banned for swearing this time. Better not more than 2 matches cuz we will be playing everton then arsenal after fulham and newcastle. But oh well, we can live without him(against fulham only la), with chicarito and berbatov upfront against fulham. Fingers crossed, rooney to escape ban again
This post has been edited by nshady: Apr 3 2011, 10:59 PM |
Apr 3 2011, 11:42 PM
Get balotelli enough. All we need is a racist