Just need to get him fit again. Play him next to Carrick(or someone better that do the same stuff), and watch him go.
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 07/04 | Chelsea v Man Utd | 02:40 | ESPN
Mar 28 2011, 04:52 PM
4,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Gua |
Just need to get him fit again. Play him next to Carrick(or someone better that do the same stuff), and watch him go. |
Mar 28 2011, 09:17 PM
Mar 29 2011, 05:05 PM
Welbeck called up to the England squad.
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...d-squad?cc=4716 I thought he was released from the U21 squad so that he can concentrate on Sunderland? |
Mar 30 2011, 02:46 AM
QUOTE(Envoy @ Mar 30 2011, 02:17 AM) We have certain targets in mind at the moment, and 2 or 3 will be fulfilled. Glazers always been very supportive in desires to improve team, where we our good is bringing young players, Ronaldo, Rooney, Chico, we are good at that so I don't see why we should change. - Sir Alex Ferguson's One or two GKs, and a couple of kids(Bebe/Obertan level). Rejoice! |
Mar 30 2011, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(mhyug @ Mar 30 2011, 11:56 AM) http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features...ummer-buys.aspx Apart from another top GK, many will be left disappointed when we sign another Diouf, Bebe.. kohkoh i bet this is going to spark another round of muppetery in here. |
Apr 1 2011, 09:17 PM
Carrick-Scholes for the game? Good news regarding Ando. Hope he finally recovers from whatever was troubling him previously. We need his spark. Same goes for Park.
Added on April 1, 2011, 9:20 pm QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Apr 1 2011, 10:20 AM) He played as the lone striker, and was subbed off later on. The reserve/academy, all the strikers following Hargreaves around.This post has been edited by Wan: Apr 1 2011, 09:20 PM |
Apr 1 2011, 09:27 PM
Nani, Valencia as first choice, Park, Giggs, Cleverley, Welbeck, Bebe, Obertan all can play out wide..
Next! GK=big budget. CM=probably we gonna sign someone not famous and wouldn't cost more than 15-20m to replace Hargreaves. A few kids, and a few unknowns(Bebe, Manucho, Diouf). + We got debts to pay. Added on April 1, 2011, 9:29 pmFeck! Giggs-Carrick then? Gibson-Carrick or + Giggs This post has been edited by Wan: Apr 1 2011, 09:29 PM |
Apr 3 2011, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(calvin_yit @ Apr 2 2011, 07:23 PM) gibson....................i fear the worst. Thank god you're not the manager/coach of any team.ok.... i guess no one here rate young as an AM. oh well. i do agree however that we need some quality in CM. potentially as replacement for scholes n hargreaves. Altho i still hold a teeny bit of hope that hargreaves will be able to recover, chances are slim. I don't really rate rodwell thou. Haven;t seen much of him in an everton shirt. Mostly taking scrape with fellaini , arteta, neville in front of him. Somehow, i kinda feel he is a bit overhyped. QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 2 2011, 08:28 PM) Die.QUOTE(aladdin @ Apr 2 2011, 09:00 PM) Away game at West Ham where we've been quite crap over the years. 3 in midfield, 2 wingers and Rooney.QUOTE(chronous @ Apr 2 2011, 09:26 PM) Considering Ando just recovered from injury, the boss probably don't want to risk him yet.Added on April 3, 2011, 12:10 am QUOTE(imran424 @ Apr 2 2011, 11:55 PM) It's LYN's History Channel. Prestige you know.This post has been edited by Wan: Apr 3 2011, 12:10 AM |
Apr 3 2011, 07:15 AM
Apr 3 2011, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(sheng @ Apr 3 2011, 12:38 PM) IF we win the title this season, i believe we would have won it with the most different combination of center midfield pairings,,compared to other seasons. different combo in the middle of the park, in the middle of defence, upfront, on the wings, and at RB. Only GK and LB is ever present for us.Added on April 3, 2011, 7:17 pm QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Apr 3 2011, 07:08 PM) I think you guys (well... maybe mostly) have the new Man United home and away jersey.... The ones currently worn by the players in this season... Underneath the jersey's crest... there are these wordings printed: They will still find a way to say Gibson is shit even if we won comfortably. There's no helping it. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « There is a reason why we have it, instead of "THE RED DEVILS", "THEATRE OF DREAMS"... Hope that this reminds us what this club is about......... Added on April 3, 2011, 7:21 pm ![]() Added on April 3, 2011, 7:21 pm ![]() This post has been edited by Wan: Apr 3 2011, 07:21 PM |
Apr 3 2011, 11:15 PM
SAF and Phelan at the City-Sunderland game. I bet he's thinking of bringing Tevez back.
Apr 4 2011, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(calvin_yit @ Apr 4 2011, 01:58 AM) waseh......not sad for someone who had both of his knee operated on numerous time, who might need to retire prematurely (touchwood), who later in his life most probably will have mobility problem and might not even be able to walk normally? what kind of sadist r u. Its true he get paid even if he is injured. He's professional football player thou, had it never occured to u that from a young age he had to dedicate himself to lots of hard training, training and more training to get to where he is now? (BEST FOOTBALL CLUB IN THE WORLD Sir Alex Ferguson: “I had a player once who said to me that Rooney and Ronaldo weren’t good enough and he was not prepared to wait until they were good enough (Roy Keane? Ruud Van Nistelrooy?). But that’s the trouble with potential. People don’t identify potential. They’re very poor at it. I’ve identified all my life the potential in young people. I know potential. I know how to develop and have faith in it. And young people surprise you when given the opportunity. That’s what this club is all about.”Nani, Fletcher, and plenty others in the past. They don't just turn out good the moment they started their career with us. Added on April 4, 2011, 7:40 pm QUOTE(mhyug @ Apr 4 2011, 07:38 PM) hmmmm im raring to see one man from our squad after 3 weeks no action from him. Ando/Park?bet he is charged and ready for the battles ahead too kohkoh This post has been edited by Wan: Apr 4 2011, 07:40 PM |
Apr 5 2011, 07:24 AM
It was to be expected really from the FA. In fact we should feel lucky they only gave a 2 match ban. Could have been far worse knowing them. It was stupid from Rooney to get too charge up and swearing in front of the camera. And the FA is just waiting for that kind of moment to punish us. That's what they get paid for, to punish us. If it was others, they won't even look into the matter or at most give a fine.
Players and managers swears all the time inside the stadium/on the pitch/sideline. We can clearly see them do it. But no actions taken. I guess the difference with Rooney is that he did it in front of the camera, with the mic on. |
Apr 5 2011, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(grinner @ Apr 5 2011, 04:37 PM) Just jumping in... even though MU fan since '83, I hope the FA throws the book at Rooney for his shameful act... there has to be a start where all levels of the club, from the manager, players etc show some responsibility and respect towards the game, its officials and their fans. Like it or not, they are public figures and what they do and say will be copied, especially by the young fans. I am no old coot yet, but still I was horrified by what I thought Rooney said on camera... come on la man... lead by example, you owe it to us fans... There's that F word, a C word everywhere. It's in their culture. QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Apr 5 2011, 05:43 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « yes..that one also kena ban 3 match & i think u need to know the diff between swearing on the pitch and swearing in front of the camera and this is not the first time rooney swearing infront of the cam despite their main job is footballer they also must know their responsible as role model to kids and young players this has to stop. |
Apr 6 2011, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Apr 6 2011, 01:07 AM) thats what i meant.. Everyone does it everywhere every single game. Are you new to EPL or football in general? If swearing is such a big offence, every player would get banned in every single game they play.i dont think fa will ever care if drogba is swearing to opposition players (even if the camera caught it) it's totally two different situation.. 3 seconds to edit? as for rooney for world cup rooney is playing for england = his employer is FA rooney is playing for MU = his employer is Man Utd. simple. so who shud banned him? of course it's up to FIFA juridiction to allow such things or not ..not the fa..if fa want to ban him..that might be different story..so will united ban him now? this has to stop lah..i'm no support for any player to swear too much. be it drogba, terry or safee sali.. let alone rooney who's well knwn for his foul mouth to officials. p/s the telegraph link u gave me is just a POV of one writer..read urself the comment section below.. EDIT: apparently, i found another link from the same news agency LOL http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/...y-Redknapp.html » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « As for Drogba, he was suspended not just because of him swearing in front of the camera. Did you see the vid you posted? He was harrasing the ref non stop in that clip. This post has been edited by Wan: Apr 6 2011, 01:54 AM |
Apr 6 2011, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Apr 6 2011, 01:54 AM) first of all swearing, IS AN OFFENCE but most of the time..ref nego and ask players to calm down first.. in this case..ref tak masuk campur.. and i believe this wasnt include in match report by the ref pun BUT FA do have the power to overrule after video evidence + ... same like discipline conduct (like suppose to be red cards, etc etc...) FA will overrule if got video evident.. and of course it's up to the FA jurisdiction to charge the players or not.. abt drogba, i believe his antics WAS in the ref's report..so cant help much on that case As for the Drogba case. He harassed the ref in that vid non stop. And he swears at the camera and god knows what else. That's why he was punished as long as he did. Rooney only swears at the camera. Not saying what he did wasn't wrong, but he got a 2 game ban for it? Come on. Drogba did far worse, and only got a 3 game ban. It's ridiculous. |
Apr 6 2011, 02:29 AM
So now you're saying it's OK to swear?
It's ridiculous. If they don't want that stuff to happen, don't let the cameraman into the pitch side, especially not with the mic on. |
Apr 6 2011, 02:35 AM
QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Apr 6 2011, 02:31 AM) adui bang, kan dah cakap..usually ref akan nego dulu..suruh calm down a bit I don't get what you mean. takkan nak repeat 10 kali cakap benda sama ancelotti also swear swear..then 4th official datang "bro, u rilex sikit" im not sure there exists any other case like this in football history..gosh...i 'm part of the football history jk It's got nothing to do with the referees. Everybody swears, majority of them. You can see it clearly every game, even those not directed at the refs themselves. The ref will say 'rilex sikit' too cool things down, not because they're swearing. ![]() |
Apr 6 2011, 02:41 AM
But I agree. It's surely one of the few incidents that's a bit bizarre. Almost a first(Drogba got there first
You may not seen people swearing by celebrating a goal, but knowing their culture, they probably did far worse quite regularly. Difference this time is those Sky cameraman is standing just outside the pitch ready to get near the players at these kinda moments with a big mic on in front of their faces. |
Apr 6 2011, 02:51 AM
Referee: Sorang.
Linesman: Dua. Dok lak satu kat belah kanan padang, satu belah kiri. Camera: Semua angle ada. Sampai 3D pon ada. Cuba bayangkan. Players: 22 kat dlm padang. Ada la sekor dua kot kat bangku. Depa semua mencarut. Ada paham? At bila mencarut tu, bukan semua nya kat referee. Dekat tiang gol pon depa dok mencarut. Ref lak dok ada just outside of kotak penalti tu. Ada dia boleh dengar/nampak? Tapi camera ni dok record nih. Siap leh nampak gigi mcm real dlm 3D nya TV dia tgh dok sebut F tu. Awat dia tak kene ban. Hang bak mai habaq kat aku sat. |
| Change to: | 0.0432sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:01 AM |