RPG Dragon Age 2 : Spoiler Edition, Talk about game storyline here
Currylaksa
Mar 22 2011, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(Yue @ Mar 22 2011, 12:59 AM) i romanced merrill while maintaining a high relationship level with Isabela, ends up theres both of em Merrill and Isabela in my estate with exclamation mark on Isabela's head but i was unable to do shit... funnay Huh I thought her exclamation mark is for the Qunari relic quest
vendetta87
Mar 22 2011, 04:36 PM
DA2 got leliana or not.....she damn pretty leh ~!
Darkz01
Mar 22 2011, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(vendetta87 @ Mar 22 2011, 04:36 PM) DA2 got leliana or not.....she damn pretty leh ~!  what do u think?? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « got... as NPC of course...
mekboyz
Mar 22 2011, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(vendetta87 @ Mar 22 2011, 04:36 PM) DA2 got leliana or not.....she damn pretty leh ~!  idiot. you're turned on by a video game character?
vendetta87
Mar 22 2011, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Mar 22 2011, 05:20 PM) what do u think?? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « got... as NPC of course...
sad yo
sniperwolf
Mar 22 2011, 06:32 PM
Just discover another bug. Becareful while doing the quest act of mercy in nightmare mode, as I accidentally kill the templar Ser Thrask with my warrior while aoe other hostile templars. When all templars dead, the mage Grace will be out from the cave and the quest will be stuck, where no npc to interact in order to complete it Now I wondering if I dont bother bout it and continue on, will Thrask be revive as walking undead to start the rebellion in act 3 This post has been edited by sniperwolf: Mar 22 2011, 06:34 PM
TSEdison83
Mar 22 2011, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(sniperwolf @ Mar 22 2011, 06:32 PM) Just discover another bug. Becareful while doing the quest act of mercy in nightmare mode, as I accidentally kill the templar Ser Thrask with my warrior while aoe other hostile templars. When all templars dead, the mage Grace will be out from the cave and the quest will be stuck, where no npc to interact in order to complete it Now I wondering if I dont bother bout it and continue on, will Thrask be revive as walking undead to start the rebellion in act 3  press F9 lol the auto save is damm useful, save me ALOT of headache
SUSWintersuN
Mar 22 2011, 08:43 PM
Do i have to finish all quest to continue the journey wif bartrand? Its my first play i just wanna skip all 2ndary quest n play the main quest to see the storyline. He keep asking me finish do business
faizdtk
Mar 22 2011, 08:48 PM

you must have 50 sovereigns...
SUSWintersuN
Mar 22 2011, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(faizdtk @ Mar 22 2011, 08:48 PM) you must have 50 sovereigns... yai alreadyhaf. Bring varric to him then give him 50 gold n the map. Then he say willl be gone few weeks ask me finish business first
sniperwolf
Mar 22 2011, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(Edison83 @ Mar 22 2011, 08:37 PM) press F9 lol the auto save is damm useful, save me ALOT of headache Definitely I know the usage of quick save and load la  Just to warn others only and I even save a progress with Thrask dead purposely so maybe can try it out if it will bug act 3 in the future  Added on March 22, 2011, 9:14 pmQUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 22 2011, 08:43 PM) Do i have to finish all quest to continue the journey wif bartrand? Its my first play i just wanna skip all 2ndary quest n play the main quest to see the storyline. He keep asking me finish do business Well you can skip as many sub quests as you like, but you wont be able to do them again once you got into the deep road. So you lose things like exp, gold and relation points only since after deep road, you will start in act 2 already. This post has been edited by sniperwolf: Mar 22 2011, 09:14 PM
SUSWintersuN
Mar 22 2011, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(sniperwolf @ Mar 22 2011, 09:12 PM) Definitely I know the usage of quick save and load la  Just to warn others only and I even save a progress with Thrask dead purposely so maybe can try it out if it will bug act 3 in the future  Added on March 22, 2011, 9:14 pmWell you can skip as many sub quests as you like, but you wont be able to do them again once you got into the deep road. So you lose things like exp, gold and relation points only since after deep road, you will start in act 2 already. i just wanna get through the story then 2nd play only play in detail
faizdtk
Mar 22 2011, 09:25 PM

maybe you already start some of the quest but still not finish it yet..
MaxSteR88
Mar 22 2011, 09:28 PM
argh the Favor and Fault is a bug...bummer... have to wait for patch then to get Aveline's last armor upgrade...zzz anyone Dragon Age Legends...lol... btw for rogue in DA2, is the weapon during the start of the game where we saw Hawke in full gear, Finnese and Spider's Heart is it? if so the the Carta right and left hand is better...zzz...
SUSWintersuN
Mar 22 2011, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(faizdtk @ Mar 22 2011, 09:25 PM) maybe you already start some of the quest but still not finish it yet.. ya i got some 2ndary quest still active i thought can just ignore them and move on with the main quest
archonixm
Mar 22 2011, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(mekboyz @ Mar 22 2011, 06:06 PM) idiot. you're turned on by a video game character?  to tell u the truth i got a boner when hawke bedding merrill, lol......damn  Added on March 22, 2011, 9:40 pmQUOTE(Darkz01 @ Mar 22 2011, 05:20 PM) what do u think?? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « got... as NPC of course...
where? This post has been edited by archonixm: Mar 22 2011, 11:32 PM
sniperwolf
Mar 22 2011, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(MaxSteR88 @ Mar 22 2011, 09:28 PM) argh the Favor and Fault is a bug...bummer... have to wait for patch then to get Aveline's last armor upgrade...zzz anyone Dragon Age Legends...lol... btw for rogue in DA2, is the weapon during the start of the game where we saw Hawke in full gear, Finnese and Spider's Heart is it? if so the the Carta right and left hand is better...zzz... No the starting weapon for rogue is call champion's edge, which only had 27 physical damage by default with no restriction. The shape is very similar to finesse but slight difference to spider's heart. I prefer 2 element daggers over the 2 carta.
MaxSteR88
Mar 22 2011, 11:24 PM
@sniperwolf: owh really...maybe cuz of the 27 dmg i didnt pay attention to that weapon...lol... and towards the end finesse was the only weapon i found similar to the weapon the champion used...
ati radeon
Mar 23 2011, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(vendetta87 @ Mar 22 2011, 04:36 PM) DA2 got leliana or not.....she damn pretty leh ~!  dont worry mate, she got my attention too  too sexay~! QUOTE(archonixm @ Mar 22 2011, 09:40 PM) as npc seen together with cassandra as chantry seeker
sniperwolf
Mar 23 2011, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(MaxSteR88 @ Mar 22 2011, 11:24 PM) @sniperwolf: owh really...maybe cuz of the 27 dmg i didnt pay attention to that weapon...lol... and towards the end finesse was the only weapon i found similar to the weapon the champion used...  You wont be able to find the champion's edge unless you know how to mod. That pair of daggers literally not existed in the game beside the opening part. Even a mage can dual wield with that pair of daggers. As for damage concern, can always mod the dagger with the feature improve with level up, as well as adding other bonus to it. This post has been edited by sniperwolf: Mar 23 2011, 12:42 AM