5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V1, Decent mid range phone at RM9xx

fuzore
post Mar 28 2011, 09:10 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Mar 28 2011, 08:52 PM)
Yes, Ace is a bit soft on the notification tone. Not sure whether it is a hardware or otherwise. But I did some test by pulling out one notification tone and replaced it with the same file from Galaxy S. It is even softer.

Maybe someone can resume the test by amplify the tone using audio editor software but it may sound distort. My wife currently is satisfy with the volume so I drop this idea.  smile.gif
no use also bro coz i alredy test with both mp3 and wave files both are saved with high quality sound but when i put it to test the notification sound still smooth as he**l but on audio player such as android winamp the sound is pretty loud.... doh.gif

QUOTE(adix4 @ Mar 28 2011, 09:03 PM)
oh ye ke LOL, i thought mine was 2.1

btw how to screenshot?
already pre installed. version 2.2.1 sumore. hold back and press home key

fuzore
post Mar 28 2011, 09:13 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Mar 28 2011, 09:12 PM)
how is the charger connector look like? wta coz currently using moto e398 the charger is using 3 tiny pins...can hardly charge my battery sometimes...frustrated dats y thinking of getting budget touch screen phone tongue.gif
standard micro usb bro...

Added on March 28, 2011, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Mar 28 2011, 09:13 PM)
Ohh Ye ke... then we have to live with it LOL  biggrin.gif
thats why la... tongue.gif btw hows the notification sound on SGS is it louder...

This post has been edited by fuzore: Mar 28 2011, 09:15 PM
fuzore
post Mar 28 2011, 09:42 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Mar 28 2011, 09:34 PM)
It is a bit louder eventough the tone is softer than Ace. The only different I can see is the speaker grill. SGS using some kind of fabric to cover the speaker hole. The inner part might be different thou so can not conclude on physical build only  nod.gif
well i guess samsung deliberately made ace notifications softer compare its other superior model...
fuzore
post Mar 29 2011, 10:48 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(peggymun @ Mar 29 2011, 09:05 AM)
bye bye wildfire and morning samsung galaxy... aloha.. just got last 2 units from Moon0126 last nite..so excited ^^
nice sis hope u enjoy it without any hiccup he..he..he..
p/s: wahhh i see my siggy downthere... thumbup.gif
fuzore
post Mar 29 2011, 11:26 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(vtec-ing @ Mar 29 2011, 11:08 AM)
can this phone install firefox mobile for android?

i found this phone falls under the 'not compatible' section of https://wiki.mozilla.org/Mobile/Platforms/A...em_Requirements

cry.gif i wan this browser so that i can book ticket from gsc  cry.gif
well to bad bro since ACE never support flash..
fuzore
post Mar 29 2011, 11:49 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(peggymun @ Mar 29 2011, 11:36 AM)
HAHA.. this shows my sincerity to SGA tongue.gif  tongue.gif  after star using tis i've dump my WF aside liao.... rclxm9.gif
same here... rclxms.gif
fuzore
post Mar 29 2011, 02:22 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Mar 29 2011, 02:12 PM)
yo i got one lowyat friend selling ori set for rm888, postage havnt ask, i havnt go detail with him yet

ori set oredi pre install 2gb micro SD ?

Y this phone cant support flash with froyo 2.2.1 inside,
mine DHD can support flash with froyo
why ? ask samsung why they did it... ?
fuzore
post Mar 29 2011, 02:49 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(icewolf3 @ Mar 29 2011, 02:33 PM)
hi guys, compare papago and google map turn by turn navigation with voice, which one is better?
i dont know bout others but me.. i prefer papago ...
fuzore
post Mar 29 2011, 03:53 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(zakkiey @ Mar 29 2011, 03:38 PM)

So far I.m happy with this phone after playing with many apps without any problem.

If somebody can help, I have few questions:

1. How to forward SMS to others? Why the SMS setting comes in thread, not like normal folder such as inbox, outbox, sent, tjrash, etc. Is there anyway we can set it to normal settings like normal nokia phone?

2. Any of u using OPERA? Is it good at your side? I found it slow opening webpage in my phone

3. How to edit wording/title of icon on home and apps page? Some icons have too long name attached to it.

4. what root is for? What advntagw n DISADVNTAGE after rooting phone?

5. By increasing the size/space of mwemory card, will it make our phone faster?

1. bcoz this is android not symbian... just touch n hold ur message u'll get a more menu for that...

2. try other browser like dolphin mini, firefox or skyfire and compare them...

3. no idea as of yet ... sweat.gif never try changing icon names in launcher pro yet...

4. read one example why here http://www.androidpolice.com/2010/04/15/ro...-android-phone/

5. imo NO coz i had a 16gb mcsd and i feel the same as before... only u got more room for more apps...

This post has been edited by fuzore: Mar 29 2011, 03:54 PM
fuzore
post Apr 1 2011, 10:20 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Apr 1 2011, 09:16 AM)
can u do a screen capture n show us?
i second that wanna see what it looks like..

fuzore
post Apr 1 2011, 11:02 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(lim_kobe2005 @ Apr 1 2011, 11:00 AM)
i face one problem..."Incoming message rejected. Memory full" how to solve this?
how can this thing happen just how much internal memory left in ur phone...
fuzore
post Apr 1 2011, 11:44 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Apr 1 2011, 11:31 AM)
GoSMSPro respond not as fast as the stock SMS....
any nice sms apps suggest??
lazy to test 1 by 1...

need pop up msg thats y i try other sms apps....
have u tried Handcent ... i'm using it now and quite sattisfied...

btw wanna show my simple UI and wally...
the lock screen

1st window

2nd window

inside folder

using Launcher pro + beautiful widgets now and i kept it few and simple 2 windows only...
fuzore
post Apr 1 2011, 12:13 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

well for me yeah coz i feel both stock and handcent respond at the same time... or is it other stuff to respond like keying text ur asking here...
fuzore
post Apr 1 2011, 12:44 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Apr 1 2011, 12:14 PM)
i mean when click into the apps n click into the msg....

Handcent hv adv on the bottom...
ya i notice that on the new updates so i revert back to the old ones ver 3.4.5 no adv...
fuzore
post Apr 2 2011, 11:50 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

i got it too so anyone tested it yet..
fuzore
post Apr 4 2011, 12:41 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

trying to update my firmware but kies is like stuck on this window prepairing for firmware upgrade for an hour alredy and my phone also not doing anything anyone knows why...
fuzore
post Apr 4 2011, 09:14 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

damn... my kies acting up again even after twice install/uninstall it still wont upgrade my firmware... this time after each time it shows the need to upgrade window and i selected yes it goes to the agree/not agree window and to the backup window and after that noting it just went quite ..... why la doh.gif doh.gif
fuzore
post Apr 4 2011, 09:52 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(m300 @ Apr 4 2011, 09:32 PM)
Just sharing my experience with updating the phone firmware.

Some background. My PC runs Windows 7 64-bit. I installed KIES using the CD that came with the phone. Then upon the first run of KIES, it asked for update to the software. I clicked OK and so latest ver of KIES was downloaded over the Internet.

Tonight, when I connected the Ace to KIES, it notified me of the firmware upgrade (from Current firmware ver PDA:KB1/PHONE:KB1/CSC:KB1(XME) to Latest firmware ver PDA:KC1/PHONE:KC1/CSC:KC1(XME)). I clicked OK and then was also stuck at the "Preparing upgrade firmware components" for nearly an hour!

I finally decided something was not right so I clicked Ctrl+Alt+Del to bring up the Windows Task Manager. Then I selected another window viz Internet Explorer. This moves the KIES window into the background. Then I realised what happened. There was an anti-virus notification awaiting my response. It was hidden behind the KIES window. Once I clicked OK, KIES then started the download.

I am typing this as the firmware upgrade is ongoing. Just completed successfully. Hope this helps.
i had my kaspersky paused long before i made an attempt to upgrade the firmware... and still it wont run the upgrade just a loop from the upgrade window only..

QUOTE(apitzhnu @ Apr 4 2011, 09:48 PM)
KIES are pointless... I install then uninstall it back tongue.gif

I mean you can browse your phone manually on my computer
pointless is it but still need it to upgrade ur firmware or do u have another solution for this...
fuzore
post Apr 5 2011, 12:24 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(m300 @ Apr 4 2011, 10:52 PM)
I think it is not really the anti-virus software. It is the Windows 7 operating system that asks for your OK before the PC runs any executable file. This is a (last chance) security feature to prevent unwanted exe files running just in case the file is a virus. Look at the taskbar on the bottom of your PC. You should see a blinking Shield icon. Clicking on it will bring up the window. Click "Allow" to let KIES proceed with the download of the phone firmware upgrade. The subsequent time taken to complete the whole firmware upgarde processs was about 15 to 20 mins.

Normally when I run software on my PC, you can see the Windows taskbar when you move the cursor to the bottom of the screen. Somehow when running the firmware upgrade, KIES locks the screen so that I cannot get the Windows taskbar with this method to try to switch to other open windows (software). The minimise button also does not work. The only way I found is to click Ctrl+Alt+Del, then select Start Task Manager. Select any one of the other software that you are running on the PC. This will move the KIES window to the background. After this, moving the cursor to the bottom of the screen will bring up the taskbar. Hopefully you can see the blinking Shield icon.
ohhh... wouldn't that be the UAC or better known as User Account Control which i had put into the never notify or disable mode ever since i installed my windows and that should not be the problem maker i need to look at other stuff in the system that might be the real culprit....
fuzore
post Apr 5 2011, 02:17 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(karim_effendy @ Apr 5 2011, 02:06 PM)
looks like this galaxy ace got lot of problem
it is a cheap phone we can't expect more than what it actually give... want better phone got to squeeze more money la like that...

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0443sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:21 PM