QUOTE(yehlai @ Mar 25 2011, 12:08 PM)
what file are u playing avi or mp4♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V1, Decent mid range phone at RM9xx
♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V1, Decent mid range phone at RM9xx
Mar 25 2011, 12:14 PM
2,142 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: who wants to know? |
Mar 25 2011, 01:06 PM
older batch dont have extra cover only the latest one got extra cover...
Mar 25 2011, 01:25 PM
Mar 25 2011, 01:28 PM
Mar 26 2011, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(Low Yat FreaK @ Mar 26 2011, 09:11 AM) read these first... and understand it all before trying it..http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=957598 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=961858 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=957653 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682 |
Mar 26 2011, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(tan1346 @ Mar 26 2011, 10:43 AM) welcome sir.. he meant to be added in the user list... and read this about rooting... http://www.androidpolice.com/2010/04/15/ro...-android-phone/ |
Mar 26 2011, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Mar 26 2011, 05:40 PM) reverse psycho usually works rite...QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Mar 26 2011, 07:12 PM) lhongwuh got those stuff for ace like case n sp but need to ask him first got stock or not... |
Mar 26 2011, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(gordonchin @ Mar 26 2011, 10:37 PM) Guys may I know what is the proper resolution for a picture to be set as homescreen wallpaper? Whenever I tried to set as wallpaper, the picture turns out to be pixelated. i found out that 640x480 is just rite for a wallpaper size see example of mine below..I have tried 320 x 480 and other bigger sizes picture. When setting the size of the wallpaper I always drag the frame to max, is this the correct way to do it?? Attached thumbnail(s) |
Mar 26 2011, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(gordonchin @ Mar 26 2011, 10:37 PM) Guys may I know what is the proper resolution for a picture to be set as homescreen wallpaper? Whenever I tried to set as wallpaper, the picture turns out to be pixelated. with a 640x480 jpeg file u can just touch the blue line and drag it over to the edge like what i did ....I have tried 320 x 480 and other bigger sizes picture. When setting the size of the wallpaper I always drag the frame to max, is this the correct way to do it?? |
Mar 27 2011, 09:42 AM
finally got a working camera360 dont know why last time cant get it to work btw its the free ver from market....
lomo effect ![]() japanese style effect ![]() This post has been edited by fuzore: Mar 27 2011, 09:42 AM |
Mar 27 2011, 11:18 AM
Mar 27 2011, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(Wanvi77 @ Mar 27 2011, 03:35 PM) just make one for ur self use any photo editing software save it as jpeg size 640x480 and send it to ur phone... done.. QUOTE(xDragonZ @ Mar 27 2011, 03:37 PM) thx bro... |
Mar 27 2011, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(QRN @ Mar 27 2011, 07:30 PM) Hi all plz listen to what bro @Bugeca said and just uninstall rom manager for now since ace custom rom is still in progress u can check it here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=993264# what ever u r doing now just stop it before u regret it...I wonder if any one has tried ROM Manager with Galaxy Ace, after setup and "conform your model" massage I could not see Galaxy ace model any help, please |
Mar 28 2011, 10:41 AM
Mar 28 2011, 12:21 PM
Mar 28 2011, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(JrMartian @ Mar 28 2011, 01:28 PM) Add me in SGA user =) Bought it the day before yesterday for price RM999 with a 8gb memory additional rm50. Have been using it so far so i'll give my opinions on it.Mine got double cover...matte black or white are u a prepaid user like me then u need to untick the use packet data in settings... other way is if ur phone is rooted u can use droidwall which u can configure what suits u...1. Looks = Totally blew off by the new android looks (previous phone was k750i for more than 4 years) 2. Performance = The on screen keyboard and touch screens very responsive, as expected for a capacitive screen but i would even enjoy more if there was a stylus with it. 3.Media player = Music plays normally (did not impress me as the sound quality very normal but no problem at all) 4. Camera and Video rec = Camera wise for a 5mp is definitely a boost since my hp last time only 2.5 mp... so a decent cam but of course can't compare with x6's 5mp. Video rec very gud..smooth and playback is fine...loving the big screen.... I notice that the light is abit dark in the cam, so if ur in a pretty dark room u might not be able to cam anything. 5.Battery = I find the battery drains faster than my previous k750i ( which i barely use at all... ) Android phones do drain faster with it apps, and connectivity...so no complains AND IT CHARGES WHEN U PLUG IT TO THE PC... so it's a bonus compared to phones like x6. 6.Apps = Lots of free apps, lots of free games... downloaded a few from the market...1 thing ( maybe only for me cause i'm new to androids ) Is most of the apps DO charge u....i first time went maps and after awhile they charged me rm5... But luckily after that, all is free for the whole day.. ( Might consider changing data plan ) Now this is what i want to ask SGA users... can this phone last for 2years? or more? Of course i'm talking bout no drops/falls/software prob.... just the phone itself... cause my k760i can last 4 years and till today...i'm still doubting this phone...hope u guys can answer me =) I can't find any silicone case for this phone at the shop i bought it...only got screen protector so far...still worried =( for the sp n case u can pm lhongwuh for that.. how long will this phone last u... i dont think anyone can answer that for u depends on how u take care of it i guess... |
Mar 28 2011, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(JrMartian @ Mar 28 2011, 01:52 PM) Yea, prepaid user... Yup, i know if don't want get charged have to do that...but that will make the apps meaningless? LOL..btw, Is it possible to use the apps like FB Youtube via WI FI? i don't have wi fi at home...so i wouldn't know "but that will make the apps meaningless?" what do u mean by this ... what kind of apps did u install and i dont think all apps need to be connected online to work only those for social network and web browser... if u dont have wifi at home or work so ur choice is either mamak restaurant or kopitiam which provides free wifi then... |
Mar 28 2011, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(kencks88 @ Mar 28 2011, 02:06 PM) i just got charged 200bucks from the DIGI cuz i downloaded some apps from andriod market!! do u know that some of that apps that u download actually have ads with them and that will suck ur prepaid dry... and android market or apps will continuesly check for updates and that also will dry ur credit... so just untick ur "use packet data" in settings and why do u need to turn on the setting all the way if u r not in any data plan...and i saw some connection (upload/download) every 1 hour. isit any settings of the phone by default that require auto update or something? im not a data plan user. can u guys recommend websites to download apps and papago x5? |
Mar 28 2011, 04:08 PM
Mar 28 2011, 08:27 PM
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:46 PM |