128 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V1, Decent mid range phone at RM9xx

backislan
post Apr 7 2011, 10:36 PM

202 posts

want to ask, when we connect the phone to pc using cable, can we access the memory card like nokia phone or wm?cos those phone usually give u option to use as memory card rite?
apitzhnu
post Apr 7 2011, 10:41 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(backislan @ Apr 7 2011, 10:36 PM)
want to ask, when we connect the phone to pc using cable, can we access the memory card like nokia phone or wm?cos those phone usually give u option to use as memory card rite?
Turn off USB debug mode.

When you connect the phone using cable onto your pc, (on your phone) drop down your notification on the top then click USB Debug, - turn off it, and click turn on USB mode. Done.
backislan
post Apr 7 2011, 10:44 PM

202 posts

no USB Debug option, justthe normal wifi-bt-gps option....something wrong with my ace?
HateFakers
post Apr 7 2011, 10:52 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Divine_angels @ Apr 7 2011, 09:13 PM)
Got my Ace finally! biggrin.gif
7.4.2011! <3

Hello family! smile.gif

Oh btw I just seem to realize, does Samsung phones come with warranty cards like how Sony Ericsson does?
And how do I settle the e-warranty thing?
Haha..managed to erase your doubts? tongue.gif ..erm go samsung malaysia's website and register it there..they'll need your IMEI number which can be found under ''phone information'' in settings.
backislan
post Apr 7 2011, 10:53 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(backislan @ Apr 7 2011, 10:44 PM)
no USB Debug option, justthe normal wifi-bt-gps option....something wrong with my ace?
help...how to make my ace to read just memory...?

Added on April 7, 2011, 10:54 pmmust install kies 1st?

This post has been edited by backislan: Apr 7 2011, 10:54 PM
stormaker
post Apr 7 2011, 10:56 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(backislan @ Apr 7 2011, 10:53 PM)
help...how to make my ace to read just memory...?

Added on April 7, 2011, 10:54 pmmust install kies 1st?
U need to install Kies 1st ... then Kies will install the driver for SGA to ur PC, then only u will have the choice to connect it as USB storage to read the microSD.
kc_fly
post Apr 7 2011, 11:08 PM

anybody having trouble updating their kies to 2.0? mine stuck after downloading something about "installation failed to initialize". tried to update couple of time, even reinstall kies from cd. i tried to install kies 2.0 which i downloaded from samsung page, but it says "failed to extract installation file into ...". also tried couple of time by redownload the installer.

need help. itchy to upgrade my firmware sad.gif

one more thing guys. if i want to upgrade my sdcard. do i need to format it wit any particular file system or just use it right away if i want to copy all my old data frm the old sdcard.

This post has been edited by kc_fly: Apr 7 2011, 11:11 PM
scoop7
post Apr 7 2011, 11:12 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(HateFakers @ Apr 7 2011, 10:52 PM)
Haha..managed to erase your doubts?  tongue.gif ..erm go samsung malaysia's website and register it there..they'll need your IMEI number which can be found under ''phone information'' in settings.
also the serial number right? where to get the serial number?
stormaker
post Apr 7 2011, 11:13 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(kc_fly @ Apr 7 2011, 11:08 PM)
anybody having trouble updating their kies to 2.0? mine stuck after downloading something about "installation failed to initialize". tried to update couple of time, even reinstall kies from cd. i tried to install kies 2.0 which i downloaded from samsung page, but it says "failed to extract installation file into ...". also tried couple of time by redownload the installer.

need help. itchy to upgrade my firmware sad.gif
one more thing guys. if i want to upgrade my sdcard. do i need to format it wit any particular file system or just use it right away if i want to copy all my old data frm the old sdcard.
Mine failed 1st time, but successfully installed after disabled my anti-virus software.

The best way is to format ur new microSD using ur phone.

This post has been edited by stormaker: Apr 7 2011, 11:14 PM
Divine_angels
post Apr 7 2011, 11:17 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(HateFakers @ Apr 7 2011, 10:52 PM)
Haha..managed to erase your doubts?  tongue.gif ..erm go samsung malaysia's website and register it there..they'll need your IMEI number which can be found under ''phone information'' in settings.
LOL! Still goooot but decided to just take the risk and jumped on the bandwagon xD
Hopefully everything works out smoothly for this phone laugh.gif

Ooh I see, but can I get a warranty card just in case?
Cause my friend also wants to buy the phone as a gift and warranty cards are crucial if anything happens sweat.gif
Plus, I'd feel safer with warranty cards too! XD
kc_fly
post Apr 7 2011, 11:18 PM

thanx man. will try just dat icon_rolleyes.gif

n y didnt i think of dat blush.gif

old_sdcard->copy all to pc
newsdcard format in phone
new_sdcard<-copy all frm pc

thanx again.
nkkhong84
post Apr 7 2011, 11:19 PM

164 posts

clearly i found out the auto shutdown have made u guys to open n remove the battery and replaced it again.

but u can try my way.
press the power button for about 10-15 secs.
the phone will restarted.

regarding my phone dies 3 times in a day.was wifi on.
but clearly not because of the wifi, as today my ace din dead screen even though wifi is on too.

i suspect is because of the limited space left in my memory space.
was only 300mb balance out of 2gb,
or running too many program?There still a question to me to find out.

my current firmware is KC1 which is stock firmware when i bought on this monday.

cherylds
post Apr 7 2011, 11:21 PM

78 posts

just got my phone today smile.gif . Paid RM940 this lil monster
extremely satisfied ...
mine shud be second batch... it comes with black n white cover

I prefer the black cover ,much more solid

TS , please add me in list CherylDs, black

This post has been edited by cherylds: Apr 7 2011, 11:57 PM
tso
post Apr 7 2011, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Apr 7 2011, 11:12 PM)
also the serial number right? where to get the serial number?
u can get the serial from ur phone, just take out the battery, u will see the IMEI number and the serial number is under the IMEI number, it is start with letter R........
bugijun
post Apr 7 2011, 11:38 PM

532 posts

can ace support micro sd hc?
alive88
post Apr 8 2011, 12:03 AM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

sorry if its already mentioned, but i couldnt find where to check my firmware version..
wmr91
post Apr 8 2011, 12:28 AM

54 posts

does NFS Shift install in SD card Or in phone memory??
sany1424
post Apr 8 2011, 12:34 AM

214 posts

how to actually check whether SGA fully charged or not?

the batt charging indicator stop running but if u press "clock" menu, its still not optimized 100% charged??

lowyj
post Apr 8 2011, 12:40 AM

199 posts

Any nice game intro? o.o
HateFakers
post Apr 8 2011, 01:05 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Divine_angels @ Apr 7 2011, 11:17 PM)
LOL! Still goooot but decided to just take the risk and jumped on the bandwagon xD
Hopefully everything works out smoothly for this phone  laugh.gif

Ooh I see, but can I get a warranty card just in case?
Cause my friend also wants to buy the phone as a gift and warranty cards are crucial if anything happens  sweat.gif
Plus, I'd feel safer with warranty cards too! XD
The warranty card is in the box sweat.gif ..gotta mail em' to SME

Added on April 8, 2011, 1:06 am
QUOTE(lowyj @ Apr 8 2011, 12:40 AM)
Any nice game intro? o.o
Tank hero thumbup.gif

Added on April 8, 2011, 1:07 am
QUOTE(sany1424 @ Apr 8 2011, 12:34 AM)
how to actually check whether SGA fully charged or not?

the batt charging indicator stop running but if u press "clock" menu, its still not optimized 100% charged??
Download a widget called ''Battery widget'' from the marlet. It tells you when to unplug when its fully charged.

Added on April 8, 2011, 1:09 am
QUOTE(alive88 @ Apr 8 2011, 12:03 AM)
sorry if its already mentioned, but i couldnt find where to check my firmware version..
Settings>About phone>Baseband version

This post has been edited by HateFakers: Apr 8 2011, 01:09 AM

128 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0283sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:13 PM