♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V1, Decent mid range phone at RM9xx
karim_effendy
Mar 26 2011, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(notroxcity @ Mar 26 2011, 04:45 PM) is at ampang point rite now.thinking about buying ace.but in da 1000 price range i cud get a galaxy ace, a bb curve 9300 n an htc aria ap.cudnt decide! Hardware wise, ace beat da living crap of other alternatives.but when it comes 2 tradein value,brand n UI..i mean, samsung touchwiz isnt dat appealing compared 2 htc sense,curve 9300 has support for BB OS6 but 2meg camera (lousy).when hold ace,its kinda felt cheap.can u guys psycho me into buying ace.help  u better buy aria. ace not good. trust me. i plan to buy but still not bought because of the price keep fluctuate and hard to find in penang. so, don't buy ace. aria is cooler. the back cover got screw and yellow inside.
Bugeca
Mar 26 2011, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(karim_effendy @ Mar 26 2011, 05:35 PM) u better buy aria. ace not good. trust me. i plan to buy but still not bought because of the price keep fluctuate and hard to find in penang. so, don't buy ace. aria is cooler. the back cover got screw and yellow inside. Hahahah, I smell something fishy here
jsen58
Mar 26 2011, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(karim_effendy @ Mar 26 2011, 05:35 PM) u better buy aria. ace not good. trust me. i plan to buy but still not bought because of the price keep fluctuate and hard to find in penang. so, don't buy ace. aria is cooler. the back cover got screw and yellow inside. errr... err... some kind of comment that i think is not really good here >.<
mynewuser
Mar 26 2011, 06:30 PM
aria over price HP.
This post has been edited by mynewuser: Mar 26 2011, 06:31 PM
03188lee
Mar 26 2011, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(karim_effendy @ Mar 26 2011, 05:35 PM) u better buy aria. ace not good. trust me. i plan to buy but still not bought because of the price keep fluctuate and hard to find in penang. so, don't buy ace. aria is cooler. the back cover got screw and yellow inside. Well, HTC is sure the better phone available but it's very overpriced!!! I use a HTC Diamond 2 b4.. and even the WinMo 6.5 is outdated... It still selling at high price!!! If look into specs, the only thing can compare with SGA is the Desire Z which is definitely off ppl's budget... SGA maybe a bit not as high spec and build as HTC... but it's still satisfying normal users like us^^ Added on March 26, 2011, 6:55 pmWant to ask also... What should be done before rooting? This post has been edited by 03188lee: Mar 26 2011, 06:55 PM
bulibulizaimon
Mar 26 2011, 07:12 PM
Anyone can recommend me good looking of jacket/casing for Galaxy Ace?
karim_effendy
Mar 26 2011, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Mar 26 2011, 05:40 PM) Hahahah, I smell something fishy here  QUOTE(jsen58 @ Mar 26 2011, 06:01 PM) errr... err... some kind of comment that i think is not really good here >.< hehehe u got me there...
soulseeker6187
Mar 26 2011, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(karim_effendy @ Mar 26 2011, 05:35 PM) u better buy aria. ace not good. trust me. i plan to buy but still not bought because of the price keep fluctuate and hard to find in penang. so, don't buy ace. aria is cooler. the back cover got screw and yellow inside. Sounds like fanboy statement there. But Aria is not worth the price. Indeed overpriced. This post has been edited by soulseeker6187: Mar 26 2011, 08:06 PM
soitsuagain
Mar 26 2011, 09:31 PM
Aria is not an option lol...this a total pass
zyin
Mar 26 2011, 09:38 PM
ordered black SGA in SenQ yesterday... hopefully can get it by next weekend...
fuzore
Mar 26 2011, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Mar 26 2011, 05:40 PM) Hahahah, I smell something fishy here  reverse psycho usually works rite... QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Mar 26 2011, 07:12 PM) Anyone can recommend me good looking of jacket/casing for Galaxy Ace?  lhongwuh got those stuff for ace like case n sp but need to ask him first got stock or not...
soitsuagain
Mar 26 2011, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(zyin @ Mar 26 2011, 09:38 PM) ordered black SGA in SenQ yesterday... hopefully can get it by next weekend... where you order? i go senheng usj10 no stock but one week crazy......
ze_im
Mar 26 2011, 09:56 PM
i have ordered a black SGA in Sen Heng Bangi this afternoon.. they said it will arrived next week.. the price i will pay is as the followings: RM999 (SGA) + RM68 (2 years easy payment CC) + RM12 (sen heng membership) + RM50 (2 more years extended warranty) = RM1,129
.. and with that i get SGA warranty for five (5) years (2 years from SME + 3 years from sen heng).. don't know if it's worth it.. but i don't want to buy a new handphone again for some time because since 3 years ago, i have been changing my handphone every year cause of problem.. hope everything is ok with this SGA.. i don't know if five (5) years is too long.. huhu..
This post has been edited by ze_im: Mar 26 2011, 10:03 PM
Divine_angels
Mar 26 2011, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(ze_im @ Mar 26 2011, 09:56 PM) i have ordered a black SGA in Sen Heng Bangi this afternoon.. they said it will arrived next week.. the price i will pay is as the followings: RM999 (SGA) + RM68 (2 years easy payment CC) + RM12 (sen heng membership) + RM50 (2 more years extended warranty) = RM1,129 .. and with that i get SGA warranty for five (5) years (2 years from SME + 3 years from sen heng).. don't know if it's worth it.. but i don't want to buy a new handphone again for some time because since 3 years ago, i have been changing my handphone every year cause of problem.. hope everything is ok with this SGA.. i don't know if five (5) years is too long.. huhu.. Your 2 years extended warranty that you have paid for RM 50, is the warranty covered by Sen Heng or Samsung? Because when I called SenQ/Sen heng that day, the customer service lady told me that SME will only cover 1 year... and the remaining 2 years are covered by their insurance company... That is for the 3 years warranty promotion thing... They never told me anything about a 5 year warranty plan.. Reminds me of Harvey Norman
kelthuzad
Mar 26 2011, 10:16 PM
new user
kelthuzad/white set with extra black cover
bought for rm988
zyin
Mar 26 2011, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Mar 26 2011, 09:48 PM) where you order? i go senheng usj10 no stock but one week crazy...... I ordered it in Gurney Plaza...
waitingwaiting
Mar 26 2011, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(lim_kobe2005 @ Mar 25 2011, 04:31 PM) my phone suddenly getting blank screen..got light at the home n back button..but press power button also no respond...i take out the battery then restart again. anyone encountered this problem b4?  i have this problem too, yesterday hang n turn off twice...
gordonchin
Mar 26 2011, 10:37 PM

Guys may I know what is the proper resolution for a picture to be set as homescreen wallpaper? Whenever I tried to set as wallpaper, the picture turns out to be pixelated. I have tried 320 x 480 and other bigger sizes picture. When setting the size of the wallpaper I always drag the frame to max, is this the correct way to do it??
kenny79
Mar 26 2011, 10:39 PM
5 year seem 2 long can u tahan a handset in ur hand witheen 5 year.?i do think not...
fuzore
Mar 26 2011, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(gordonchin @ Mar 26 2011, 10:37 PM) Guys may I know what is the proper resolution for a picture to be set as homescreen wallpaper? Whenever I tried to set as wallpaper, the picture turns out to be pixelated. I have tried 320 x 480 and other bigger sizes picture. When setting the size of the wallpaper I always drag the frame to max, is this the correct way to do it?? i found out that 640x480 is just rite for a wallpaper size see example of mine below.. Attached thumbnail(s)