9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Toys Revoltech, Figma, PlayArts, Figutto V5, Enter the Japanese action figures

Parody
post Jun 13 2011, 01:59 PM

Male characters aren't that popular i guess.

If you checked, they did release a lot of Char-related goods back then like parkas, t-shirts, masks, 1/1 scale helmets, full adult costumes, 12" dolls, trading figures, gashapon figures, PVC figures and a Jibun Damashii figure (you as Char). Just nothing of him recently. sweat.gif

Parody
post Jun 14 2011, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jun 14 2011, 10:34 AM)
woowweee ini bila mau mali rclxm9.gif

revol laevatein

The RD version of Laevatein looks way better but almost twice the price. Let's see if Bandai's gonna release the booster or not. laugh.gif
Parody
post Jun 18 2011, 02:18 AM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 17 2011, 02:52 PM)
is this the correct thread if i wanna ask abt Busou Shinki MMS?

I believe so.

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Jun 17 2011, 02:59 PM)
GSC I hate you I just ordered the Chogokin aigis and you do this to me ffffffff its just a little extra armour but but but it's so cool and and and

Who knows there might just be a Chogokin Heavy Arms Aigis soon. laugh.gif

---------

Just got my RT IM Mk. VI. The colors ain't that bad. I wished it came with more accessories though, like forearm missiles and rear air flaps. Looking forward to WM.
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Parody: Jun 20 2011, 12:09 AM
Parody
post Jun 19 2011, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 18 2011, 12:12 PM)
wanna ask is MMS Type Angel Arnval Mk2 limited item? the original white colour 1

White colour version is an exclusive bundled together with the PSP game.
The dark blue version is available retail.

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 19 2011, 05:01 AM)
saw someone selling Revol Eva 02 for RM40
should i buy? blink.gif

I stopped collecting RT Eva figures because they keep releasing newer versions every now and then. whistling.gif

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Jun 19 2011, 03:48 PM)
Last I heard is that Busou Shinkis don't sell well here, so they've decided not to bring in anymore (even if they do, expect low numbers). Your best bet is to get them online when they're released.

I agree.

You could try asking Ryu Shikimori from ComicFiestaForums. He's from Malaysia and brings them in as well. Not sure if it's the same guy here on LYN. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Parody: Jun 19 2011, 08:01 PM
Parody
post Jun 20 2011, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(Joshlkw @ Jun 19 2011, 11:53 PM)
Very nice, bro.

Thanks. cheers.gif

Would've been nicer if it was in his Silver Centurion colors.

Parody
post Jun 20 2011, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 20 2011, 01:58 PM)

Is he holding a fireball? blink.gif

QUOTE(takara @ Jun 20 2011, 01:59 PM)
One thing to ask, why did the plain Danbo sells at higher price compared the amazon one(the same size, not mini one)?

Because it doesn't have the ugly "Amazon" tattoo.
Most buyers of Danboard are photographers and they didn't want their pictures to look like they're sponsored by Amazon.

Parody
post Jun 21 2011, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Jun 20 2011, 11:32 PM)
Well , I got my Mini Amazon Danbo for just RM 100  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

MISB summore ,  tongue.gif

blink.gif

I believe that price could get you a normal sized one.
Parody
post Jun 21 2011, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(orestes @ Jun 21 2011, 08:38 AM)
but then, last time danbo kinda rare figure ... everybody scalping it ... since danbo announced for a reissue, price drop ...
and since then, it's getting reissue like every month laugh.gif

I got mine locally at RM8X when it was first released.

Gave it to a friend as a present, but she said it was creepy with the cardboxes and glowing eyes. Oh well, should've kept it for myself. laugh.gif

Parody
post Jun 22 2011, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(monoeye @ Jun 22 2011, 04:33 PM)
preorder open for revoltech ironman mark 4 dy. adoi.  cry.gif

Knowing Kaiyodo, i got a feeling they're gonna release a metallic/battle-damaged version of IM some time in the future, or even a boxset with WM with more accessories. dry.gif
Parody
post Jun 23 2011, 02:54 PM

XL opened preorders for normal-sized RT Danboard and RT Yotsuba.

Please, for the love of God, go pick up the Danbo there at RM80 instead of feeding the scalpers in Trade Zone for RM2XX! doh.gif

Parody
post Jun 23 2011, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 23 2011, 02:54 PM)

XL opened preorders for normal-sized RT Danboard and RT Yotsuba.

Please, for the love of God, go pick up the Danbo there at RM80 instead of feeding the scalpers in Trade Zone for RM2XX!  doh.gif

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jun 23 2011, 03:15 PM)
^lol QFT

but i ady has amazon ver, wanna pick normal size a bit reluctant tongue.gif

Pick up a few and sell at RM12X. Earn RM40 each and your price beats everyone else's.

But then i'll label you as a scalper too in my book. tongue.gif

Parody
post Jun 23 2011, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 23 2011, 03:27 PM)
why Danbo so famous?

Because he's photogenic. nod.gif

They even have a thread just for him in the Photography forum. He's a superstar to photographers. No kidding.

Parody
post Jun 23 2011, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jun 23 2011, 03:37 PM)
D: i where got do such thing one walao

Not "walao". It's "holiao". rclxs0.gif

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jun 23 2011, 03:37 PM)
but i prefer drossel though. more posable.... <3

I missed out on Drossel. Too bad MF never reissue her. And with all those bootlegs floating around the net... sad.gif

Parody
post Jun 23 2011, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jun 23 2011, 06:27 PM)
and my drossel ady too damaged.... sad.gif
i brought her traveling to more places than i bring my gf. doh.gif

This MyKy44... such an abusive boyfriend. You bring her around in your pants pocket, is it?

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 23 2011, 06:29 PM)
if sell at rm99 leh?  tongue.gif

Then you'd be a pretty lousy scalper, which is a good thing. cheers.gif

Parody
post Jun 24 2011, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(rumizu @ Jun 23 2011, 10:41 PM)
wat kind of damage?
On mine, the black part that supposed to be her hip, got some paint chip and revealed the white colour inside. Coloured it using gundam marker

Paint chipping on a Figma? Going for extreme poses, eh? blush.gif

QUOTE(fatenagisa @ Jun 23 2011, 11:53 PM)
any1 know when is the released date for figma Kuroko Shirai ?

The one that came with the PSP game? Already released. Late April 2011.

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jun 24 2011, 12:06 AM)
BRS game VER!!!!

This is gonna put the Medicom version to shame. rclxms.gif

Parody
post Jun 24 2011, 06:11 PM

RT OP!!! drool.gif

Words cannot describe how i feel. I think i'll just buy 2. wub.gif

Parody
post Jun 26 2011, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 25 2011, 12:04 AM)
Is it possible still to purchase the three rebuild of Eva female pilots figma?

Why would you want floating boobs? blink.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 25 2011, 11:57 PM)
i doubt Revol OP will be same as promotional pic...
maybe some part replace with some lame color

QUOTE(syurgatertinggi @ Jun 26 2011, 03:21 PM)
they tend to disappoint us,the collector.
dont believe me,just take a look at revol ironman.the promotion img show metallic color but when its released,its not shiny at all,the color flat as f***.

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Jun 26 2011, 04:07 PM)
Just got my Revoltech Ironman two week ago,  I thought the colour will bad but it was better than i thought, The paint is quite shinny and metalic feel.. thumbup.gif

Hellscream is right here. As an owner of RT IM, i have to say that the colors are indeed metallic in most parts. Check out my picture:

If it looks flat in some independent pictures from bloggers or retailers, it's because the lighting is wrong, they use flash, and didn't mess with the camera settings. Kaiyodo is guilty in a way as well, because the colors in their official pictures have been tweaked heavily, but in no way meaning that the colors they used for the prototype (metallic) are different from mass production (non-metallic). The colors are the same. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Jun 26 2011, 10:11 AM)
Comparing to those hasbro/Takara OP, Revol has better detail and of coz it cannot transform (who care! I do not transform them into vehicle mode to display anyway).

If you think the details are good, wait until you see the model kit of OP.

Parody
post Jun 26 2011, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 26 2011, 05:15 PM)
then why i get lame gold at Gurren Lagann instead of yellow? care to explain?

Did you mean instead of yellow or gold?

Almost every depiction of Gurren Lagann show that the actual color is yellow and never gold, except for his drill. blink.gif

And from this picture, the drill is indeed gold although not shiny. I think you're confused between the color gold and gold-plating (reflective surface).

This post has been edited by Parody: Jun 26 2011, 05:35 PM
Parody
post Jun 26 2011, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 26 2011, 05:41 PM)
not that drill... that one i can accept
it is at leg,arm,side skirt and on head got glossy finish instead of flat(my bad,it is really yellow)
the face and Gurren teeth got pale white color too doh.gif

Rubbing it with eraser or matte topcoat it will reduce the gloss. I thought the body is glossy too? Hence the yellow is glossy too to make it consistent.

QUOTE(quantumsolace @ Jun 26 2011, 05:50 PM)
I always thought RT GL was perceived as an OK' release. I thought it was a successful figure?

Due to the popularity of the anime/figure. Doesn't have anything to do with the colors.

------

RD Wing Zero has been released:

Click on image for more. thumbup.gif

Parody
post Jun 26 2011, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(syurgatertinggi @ Jun 26 2011, 06:30 PM)
the reason why i keep slamming RT is probably bcoz they disappointed me a lot in the past.

Which specific RT figure are you referring to? Just in case we buy it, we know what to expect. Hope you can share. blush.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 26 2011, 06:36 PM)
i think Figma and D-arts suit me better sad.gif

I don't mind Figma too but of course i have my gripes about them as well (skip the spoiler if you can't stand me bashing Figma):

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:35 PM