Quick heads up to those who missed danbo:

HS restock http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10064050
Nichol90
post Jun 5 2011, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 4 2011, 01:39 AM)
Hmm... you never had a Chogokin before?  hmm.gif

Well, i don't own any but i played with a few before and here's what i think.

^ and that chogokin is generally larger than their figma/revoltech counterparts. biggrin.gif
Nichol90
post Jun 5 2011, 10:12 PM

Fair point there. ;D

Although I didn't know that people threw away the boxes..I figured the resale value would drop considerably if you did that.
Nichol90
post Jun 5 2011, 10:46 PM

I quote Lucky Star:

"Always buy 3, one for display, one to keep and one as spare. "

;D so you can sell, display, and have a spare all at once!

Nichol90
post Jun 5 2011, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 5 2011, 10:57 PM)
Only 3? I'm so disappointed.  tongue.gif

..Well played good sir. Well played. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(silentsc @ Jun 5 2011, 11:01 PM)
lol, that's overkill =/

Well... i display all my figures regardless of space, well of cos out of dust... and kept the empty box properly.

Its just wouldn't be fine to collect something to like, just to see it locked behind boxes =P
I agree with this to some extent..but I actually like them in their boxes*, so I take some time before I actually unbox them.

._. Did buy a few extra with the intention of selling..but in the end, tak sampai hati sell..OTL

This post has been edited by Nichol90: Jun 5 2011, 11:04 PM
Nichol90
post Jun 5 2011, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 5 2011, 11:07 PM)
I totally agree with this, but some boxes are so nicely designed that it's just heartbreaking to throw it away or to flatten it.  sad.gif

Flatten it.

Flatten it.

FLATTEN IT

;A; What about the clamshell plastic inside?

..although, given space issues, that's actually a pretty good idea..

Nichol90
post Jun 5 2011, 11:20 PM

-mumbles-because I keep the box, in it's original condition with the plastic shell inside. Accessories are kept in little containers, or unless it's too big for the container, in the original box.

I guess I have a large cupboard...? For the record, I have easily over 50 boxes of varying sizes. ..it's a big cupboard okay.
Nichol90
post Jun 5 2011, 11:34 PM

Can't argue with that. smile.gif I think the flatten method is best for Gunpla boxes though. Throwing out the plastic for PVC/statues doesnt seem to be a good idea imo.

Yet another reason why I should keep avoiding PVCs and gunpla biggrin.gif
Nichol90
post Jun 10 2011, 04:21 PM

BRS the game trailer.
I am suddenly very happy I po'd this <3

This post has been edited by Nichol90: Jun 10 2011, 04:21 PM
Nichol90
post Jun 10 2011, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(chizzu @ Jun 10 2011, 05:21 PM)
i POed that but i have no PSP to play with sad.gif

btw, anyone getting kamineko?

Omaigod

Is that an official figma..? *q*
Nichol90
post Jun 10 2011, 11:06 PM

A little google and..

Manufacturer: Max Factory
Series: Ore no Imouto ga Konna ni Kawaii Wake ga Nai
Scale: Non; approx. 135mm
Release Date: Feb, 2012
Price: Y3,200

Dengeki Shop limited.

;AAAA; wrrrrrryyyyyyyyy

Nichol90
post Jun 17 2011, 02:59 PM

Heavy arms. Aigis is this rounds wonfes exclusive.

http://www.goodsmile.info/product/en/3198/...uipped+ver.html

GSC I hate you I just ordered the Chogokin aigis and you do this to me ffffffff its just a little extra armour but but but it's so cool and and and

Nichol90
post Jun 27 2011, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jun 27 2011, 09:11 PM)

figma Racing Miku 2011
Eh, will wait for painted ver.

GSC please stop spaming miku. :/
Nichol90
post Jun 28 2011, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 28 2011, 03:06 PM)
GSC pleasae spaming miku...aiks wrong thread, i should be post this in nendo thread as well  tongue.gif
lol nendo tak sama, nendo miku = super tripod powah!

figma miku = awkward IMO, since the twintails are not very flexible.
Nichol90
post Jun 30 2011, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 30 2011, 12:04 AM)
"Now it's your turn, Yuki."
"Huh?"

Web...store...exclusive cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Nichol90
post Jul 1 2011, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 1 2011, 12:06 AM)
more image of figma Miku Racing

I really hope she's not going to suffer floating boob syndrome...

._. I'm still waiting for a painted sample. If her hair's glossy like the Tony Miku, I'll definately get her.

This post has been edited by Nichol90: Jul 1 2011, 10:11 AM
Nichol90
post Jul 1 2011, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(Parody @ Jul 1 2011, 04:42 PM)

I find the glossy hair... repulsive. Like the paint hasn't dried or something. I'll take translucence over gloss anytime.

Ahahaha, it's purely a matter of opinion..although I find most people prefer matte colors. I do too actually, Miku is the only exception to this.

I figure the figma'll be similar to the nendo counterpart though.
Nichol90
post Jul 6 2011, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(calcilis @ Jul 6 2011, 07:23 PM)
u no buy?!

user posted imageuser posted image
That has got to be the best usage of avatars ever. biggrin.gif

@nazrul90 Try momotoys? Their shipments are always a bit later than the rest, so they might still have biggrin.gif
Nichol90
post Jul 9 2011, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(Joshlkw @ Jul 8 2011, 05:29 PM)
Fully painted version.

Yeaaaahh that's what I'm talking bout~!

Will fish one out after her release~~

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top