8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Music Metal! - 18SX (NO NU METAL/ROCK), Back in Black

xnobys
post Feb 13 2007, 01:59 PM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

QUOTE(danielwan @ Feb 12 2007, 11:15 PM)
BTW Hayagriva, Riusgnal, Necrotic Chaos r all ppl from my hometown.. where we all grew up together during the hey of Metal scene.. aahh.. Metal in 90s!
remind me of the band 'braindead' which was pretty big in my hometown back in 89 - 91. watched them jam in the only jamming studio in my hometown then...

the very first song that we noobies mastered then was napalm death's you suffer (but why?). rclxms.gif
xnobys
post Feb 14 2007, 02:28 PM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(euronymous @ Feb 14 2007, 10:16 AM)
my my my....

danielwan, xnobys...
u all from the Perak Horde kaaa??? Geng Dewan Bulan Sabit Merah kaaa???
or lepak Yik Foong there.... Glory days indeed that time... Used to write to Azlan of Riusgnal when i was young... sort of tolong Aziz from Vortex from the East zine doing editing... in exchange of freebies... heheheh

That Fugazi gig was fun i think... that was in 97... a fren of mine sported mohawk hairdo that night... it was amazing to see a living legend in Ian Mackaye himself performing... and also that legend attracted all genre music lovers back then
braindead from taiping la... not ipoh.

anyway, missed out the fugazi gigs but attended napalm's. ant they actually played my favourite song. you suffer (but why?). rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
xnobys
post Feb 16 2007, 09:13 PM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(noise_terrorist @ Feb 14 2007, 07:31 PM)
haha 0.05 minute song, as fast as gaban z tongue.gif
hehehehe... finally somebody over here did noticed it... tongue.gif
i think it was officially considered the shortest song ever by guiness book of records.
xnobys
post Feb 21 2007, 04:11 PM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(euronymous @ Feb 21 2007, 03:30 PM)
we have a vibrant rocking metal scene here back in the 90's... back then u can see jaei and cd (of sil-khannaz) crossing the street in front of pertama heading to campbell with full metal gears (spikes and nail bracelet and all) without any interferences... nowadays straight to the cruel blue van i guess... hahahah
not forgetting those who couldn't affort a leather jacket would opt for checked shirt instead. yup those happening 90's era. back then all of the kids were united. no segregation between punks, black, death, etc.

but glam rock was a major no no tongue.gif

QUOTE(euronymous @ Feb 21 2007, 03:30 PM)
BTW... i can't seem to find any listing for Stomping Ground on Google... gila hebat....
some people might mistook them with stamping ground.
xnobys
post Feb 23 2007, 09:46 AM

1,220 posts

silbii & euronymous,

splatters was the band tagged as 'chaos kuala pilah punk', rite?
xnobys
post Mar 27 2007, 05:54 PM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(darahhitam @ Mar 19 2007, 10:30 AM)
Carpathia, here you go.

My (main) playlist since std 2 until now (not in particular order) would be:

Venom, Bathory, Black Sabbath, Possessed, Sarcofago, Root (the band, not the shitty Sepultura album), Archgoat, Marduk, Necrodeath, Celtic Frost/Hellhammer, Master's Hammer, Necromantia, EVOL, Burzum, Mayhem, Abyssos, The Haunted, Nocturnus, Mortuary Drape, Ancient Rites, Profanatica, Absu, Blasphemy, Varathron,  plus tons more, bits and pieces from here and there. Too many to be listed lah - it'll take my entire Monday... tongue.gif
with all the bands you've mentioned, i think you must've been familiar with beherit, grave, morgoth, winter, disharmonic orchestra, pungent stench, incubus (the original one with howard bros), slammer, death ss, destruction, candlemass and the likes...

nice list you got there...

QUOTE(suicidalxbliss @ Mar 27 2007, 10:48 AM)
my hamster just died.

recommend me some songs about losing a friend or something like that.
preferably melodic death metal.
thank you.
as i die and eternal by paradise lost...

heck, try any doom metal band will do...

p/s- sorry to hear about your hamster...

xnobys
post May 27 2007, 12:28 PM

1,220 posts

to all nightwish fans, the band had announced the singer replacing tarja...
and her name is ANETTE OLZON

xnobys
post Oct 3 2007, 11:16 AM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(jackanory @ Sep 24 2007, 03:05 PM)
guys, anyone here into the local scene? well, ive been invovled in my friends band lately. Don't know if u guys have heard them before but its called 'Modar'. It's actually theyre second lineup, cos they started way back in the early 90's. Anyway its a doom metal band, and theyve been peforming at various local gigs. pls do check them out at www.myspace.com/modarband, There are a couple of songs there. btw, theyre latest album 'in my meditatin time' is out now. if u guys or anyone u know wants em, then i can get it for u.. there are around 800 units left. i think its rm15 per cd, and no its not an ep, they dont have a label so its all self sponsored. so do support the local scene when possible. thx..
Modar Myspace Sitewww.myspace.com/modarband
modar... doom metal band from terengganu iinm and among the pioneer in extreme metal band in Malaysia along the likes of suffercation, slumscum, catarrgh, infectious maggots, etc after the first wave initiated by cromok and FTG...
any chance getting inferior symphony CD?

This post has been edited by xnobys: Oct 3 2007, 11:20 AM
xnobys
post Jan 9 2008, 10:16 PM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(Freak` @ Dec 29 2007, 03:16 AM)
some of them are old timer bands .. n most of them new .. smile.gif

Freak`
i only know Cassandra. the rest are either new bands or i am too old.

QUOTE(euronymous @ Jan 2 2008, 03:48 PM)
oldtimers in a new band...??? which band...???
your old timer band would probably suffercation, braindead thumbup.gif , infectious maggots, sil khannas, catarrgh or at least carburetor dung...
xnobys
post Jan 10 2008, 09:41 PM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(rEDs @ Jan 9 2008, 10:35 PM)
come 2nd feb, MCPA theater hall.

Otai be playing. i'll be there to support my friends playing smile.gif
suffercation, braindead, modar, sil khannaz and necrotic chaos be playing.

nowadays band suck. only "tangkap muat" and play for money, fun. not long surviving.
this guy been playing many years, still can survive in realistic world, still boleh cari makan.
no offense but the truth.
modar!!! man i just got to see this.
if only they could squeeze in infectious maggots as well...

err... where's MCPA theatre hall again?
xnobys
post Jan 15 2008, 08:35 PM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(ezselena @ Jan 12 2008, 05:41 PM)
this thread make me feel like im home.. i feel like i belong here..

wah some bands that im not sure where about?.
I might sound sissy here but i like Marilyn Manson and COF.
those band are awesome.. cool2.gif
*hush* don't tell carpathia about MM. that kind of industrial/metal is 'pantang' here.*hush*

any news on the cross-over god corrosion of conformity? have they been disbanded?
xnobys
post Jan 16 2008, 09:27 PM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jan 16 2008, 01:27 PM)
bwahahahhaha..... do we even consider MM as industrial?!
kantoi!!! tongue.gif
yeah i guess MM is in a way industrial; like NIN kind of industrial... which is not really my cup of tea...
xnobys
post Jan 22 2008, 12:31 PM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(euronymous @ Jan 17 2008, 01:48 PM)
xnobys...
u are old bro... like most of us here.... sad but true.... hehehehe
to each his own.
with the exception of vorchiel, i think all of us regulars to this thread would probably be 25 yrs and above.

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jan 17 2008, 03:20 PM)
33yo 10 years difference. Suddenly I feel young tongue.gif
23 and blessed with all those yummy metal acts abroad. life must be pretty good there. i'd die a happy man if i were you.

QUOTE(jackanory @ Jan 21 2008, 09:43 PM)
haha this one small time one lah, mostly local bands like morrgorm, reynagade, etc.. & the guest band frm maldives 'sacred legacy'. altho it was a sponsored event.. it was at a studio in cheras, cant remember the name.. good crowd tho.
no use for arguments on what had passed. but please next time around, do post it here updates on any local gigs. who else going to support the scene if not us.
xnobys
post Jan 30 2008, 09:43 AM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(ristikol @ Jan 29 2008, 03:47 PM)
will i be meeting any of you guys here there? rclxms.gif
xnobys
post Feb 18 2008, 12:03 AM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Feb 2 2008, 11:34 AM)
in February i recommend to my fellow metal heads an album that was released last year

the ocean - precambrian

(progressive death metal)

like your music not generic, experimental and super heavy? this is the way to go, IMO one of the best albums last year.
highly technical. as if a marriage between meshuggah and dream theater. good stuff.
thanks for the recommendation. thumbup.gif
xnobys
post Mar 22 2008, 10:14 AM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Mar 20 2008, 04:29 PM)
n guys..im looking for a symphonic metal band..but i didnt remember d name..kryptonia i think..is that correct?
err.. is it Tristania?

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Mar 20 2008, 10:10 PM)
decapitated, bloodbath, dismember, august burns red, protest the heroes, exodus, all that remains f***ing rules ,|,,| >O< |,,|,

Anyone can recommend me other bands which sounded like above?
try Atrocities, Master, Gorefest, Goreguts, Disharmonic Orchestra, DVC or even Pungent Stench.
xnobys
post Jun 20 2008, 10:59 PM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(masta_hafiz @ Jun 19 2008, 06:43 PM)
anyone can give some name of band play viking folk metal???
tq in advance..
Have you listened to Thyrfing?
xnobys
post Jul 26 2008, 02:05 PM

1,220 posts

...and I thought this thread had been long gone already.
xnobys
post Jul 31 2008, 12:51 PM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Jul 31 2008, 10:44 AM)
IMO, metallica 'died' after black album.

besides, not to say jason aint good (jason pwn rob! tarantula... LOL), but he's not as good as cliff burton. cliff IMO is 1 of the great metal bassist this genre ever had.

don get me worng, metallica is alright to me, i love 'ride the lightning', 'master of puppet' .. but metallica in mid 90s till now jus cant do it for me. i nvr evan bother getting their previous album after hearing st anger. i think its plain awfull. 

nowadays, i ll jus stick too the older stuff by slayer, megadeth (HELL YEAH!), venom & especially kreator. for the past year, the metal album (m talking bout newer albums) that i liked the most is definitely kreator's Enemy Of God. just pure freaking awesome!     

but well, metalica is metallica. shall wait for their upcomin album.

anyway, any 1 here listen to immortal & gorgoroth?

\m/
Although they suck big time now, I would definitely go to their concert just to watch 'em play MOP, Creeping Death, etc...

I used to listen to both Immortal and Gorgoroth (and Borknagar too)...
Now, like you, I only listen to those old stuff...
Err... Maybe Killswitch Engaged sometime.
xnobys
post Aug 5 2008, 10:55 PM

1,220 posts

The Ocean r0x0r!!!
Listened to their Precambrian album almost everyday now...

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0532sec    1.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:14 AM