AMD E-350

SUSbudakdegilz
post Apr 16 2011, 02:05 PM

1,138 posts

becoz i'm so hook up to check this e-350
went to pc fair to check it out!!!
*first went straight to HP booth on level 3 conference hall...
to check out HP dm1z...
first look really doesn't impressed me much....
*then went to ASUS booth to check on eepc 1215b
and once again the design don't impressed me much....
and there's no E-350 processor available in pc fair...only C-50
*went to ACER to check on AO255...not available too...
*went to TOSHIBA to check if NB550 are in the market...
sadly only NB520 available right now!!!
*went to SONY booth...check on YB15...
price doesn't suit my budget
*then went to DELL booth to check out m101z...
and once again there's no E-350...only C-50!!

and finally this was the laptop i bought!!! rclxm9.gif

price i got was rm1440 with only free protective sleeve...

This post has been edited by budakdegilz: Apr 16 2011, 02:08 PM
SUSbudakdegilz
post Apr 16 2011, 04:22 PM

1,138 posts

right now my dm1 is at home....
will update more pic this night!!
SUSbudakdegilz
post Apr 17 2011, 04:08 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 17 2011, 03:25 PM)
Err... that sorts of beat the point of having a PC Fair right? The laptops sold there are supposed to be cheaper?  laugh.gif
nope...
i think the purpose of having a fair like PC Fair by PIKOM is just to promote IT & multimedia stuff...
and lately the cost of distributor@dealer have went up because they have to employed all the leng lui to promoted their stuff....
their costume, their make-up.... tongue.gif
and that's why almost 95% of the promoter in PC fair right know are so clueless when you ask a techincal question....
hahhahahah

p/s: basicly i went to pc fair just becoz the booth is more well organized than in LY plaza...because i can straight away go to the dedicated booth to check out their product....unlike in LY plaza where i have to went to all shop just to find a particular model... biggrin.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post Apr 18 2011, 02:02 PM

1,138 posts

hi guys...
what do you think i should change/add first to make my E-350 works more faster....
*SSD (solid state drive) or
*adding more RAM...currently mine was 2GB
SUSbudakdegilz
post Apr 18 2011, 02:37 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 18 2011, 02:04 PM)
If you have the money, the speed increase will be more significant with the SSD  thumbup.gif
The original HDD can be used as an external just in case the SSD capacity is too low  nod.gif
QUOTE(watekeke @ Apr 18 2011, 02:20 PM)
wats ur budget??  drool.gif
hehheheh...
still no budget right now... tongue.gif
but plan to upgrade in near future
it's been 2 days since i'm using hp dm1(e-350)
and i do agree with one of the forumer review...
it seem of lacking a bit of "speed" in term of windows boot...open many application at once... blush.gif
but overall i'm quiet satisfied with the performance for a netbook...
especially when you compared it with atom netbook
SUSbudakdegilz
post Apr 18 2011, 02:52 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(Squallvalentine @ Apr 18 2011, 02:36 PM)
i also buy one from pc fair...but seem that malaysia version dun hav the 3G slot at battery there n cannot use coolsense software..sad cry.gif
hp coolsense work perfectly on mine
come join us at
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1831685
SUSbudakdegilz
post Apr 18 2011, 03:09 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Apr 18 2011, 02:44 PM)
u just remove all the bloatware like the sifus said..he3..
this dm1 have 2 slot ram or 1 only?? hmm.gif
already uninstall it
but still lacking of "speed" i must say tongue.gif
the dm1 have 2 slot (max 8GB)
SUSbudakdegilz
post Apr 21 2011, 12:44 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 20 2011, 03:31 PM)
DUh!!!!  laugh.gif
I bet many ppl will fork out alittle more money just for them rubberized materials and harman/kardon speakers  nod.gif
yup...my dream..NB550...
i always go mobile...
so i need a decent internal speaker for watching movie and listen to music
but now gone with the wind!!! tongue.gif
that's my choice first before i decided to bought dm1
by the way...i'm really satisfied with my dm1 speaker...
however harmon/kardon has very satisfied bass....
this altec lansing seem quiet fined by my ears
really loud for such a netbook.... thumbup.gif

SUSbudakdegilz
post Apr 26 2011, 11:16 PM

1,138 posts

After around a week using e-350..i found that amd zacate still lack a bit of speed..but kudos to their gpu..can't wait to try out next amd APU which is e-450..and also can't wait to test honeycomb asus transformer!!is it better than e-350??!
SUSbudakdegilz
post Apr 30 2011, 08:26 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Apr 30 2011, 04:57 PM)
ha3..like they want to simpan,,n then sell at higher price..  tongue.gif
hahahahah...
same situation like ipad 2.. tongue.gif

p/s: so you guys still waiting for ASUS 1215B e-350?? sweat.gif

SUSbudakdegilz
post Apr 30 2011, 09:27 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Apr 30 2011, 08:54 PM)
waiting, but open to other options...but sadly other options with e-350 and even c-50 are not there
don't worry...
amd fusion still on their early stage...
zacate E-350 just a beginning....
as we can see now many laptop manufacture had equip their laptop with amd fusion
right now we can see..
- HP dm1z,
- ASUS 1215b@k53,
- ACER 4253,
- DELL m102z,
- MSI X307,
- LENOVO x120e@s205,
- SONY yb15, and many more up to come in the market

hope to see the next fusion llano can out performe thoses intel sandy brigde... thumbup.gif

p/s: intel always came out with those more "faster" proc which i think in real world you wouldn't notice any different... hmm.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post May 6 2011, 09:23 PM

1,138 posts

huhuhuhu...
i'm really salute you guys....
still waiting patiently for asus 1215b...
just curious...
there's other ASUS laptop powered by E350 right???
hmm.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post May 6 2011, 09:42 PM

1,138 posts

hehhehehe...
off topic....
anyone willing to trade my dm1(e350) with any 11.6" i3-2310m intel HD 3000??? tongue.gif

SUSbudakdegilz
post May 7 2011, 01:02 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ May 6 2011, 11:13 PM)
u dont want it already?
QUOTE(watekeke @ May 7 2011, 12:54 AM)
Ya la.. Baru lagi.. Something prob?? hmm.gif
no la....just "un"satisfied with proc speed tongue.gif
and also "un"satisfied becoz cannot play NFS Shift2
hehe....
others than that, this APU e350 rock!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

SUSbudakdegilz
post May 7 2011, 02:32 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ May 7 2011, 01:25 AM)
He3...jus sell it offla bro.. brows.gif
brows.gif
wait untill i got llano netbook for a replacement...

QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ May 7 2011, 01:55 AM)
ada ke?  smile.gif
ntah la..
mana tau esok2 keluar spec camnie...
tapi yg PENTING harga tak lebih dr rm1.5k laugh.gif

SUSbudakdegilz
post May 8 2011, 12:36 AM

1,138 posts

just found out something that some of you guys maybe interested...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1858433&hl=dm1z
SUSbudakdegilz
post May 15 2011, 12:48 AM

1,138 posts

since dm1z thread seem "not popular" so i decided to post here.... tongue.gif
just wondering...
why mine AMD vison control center(1) show my RAM only 1972MB??
but in CPUZ(2) show my RAM 4096MB?? hmm.gif

p/s: and other thing..this AMD Vision Control Center is it the same as AMD catalyst???? blush.gif

This post has been edited by budakdegilz: May 15 2011, 12:55 AM
SUSbudakdegilz
post May 15 2011, 01:49 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 15 2011, 01:18 AM)
That one RAM for the HD6310M ?
meaning that the system dedicated around 2GB of RAM just for my GPU??
well...it doesn't feel much different in gaming before i upgarde my RAM from 2GB to 4GB
i still can't play NFS shift 2 smoothly... shakehead.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post May 15 2011, 08:03 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 15 2011, 02:53 AM)
Nah, its HyperMemory, means it can used up to 2GB if its needed..
Well, RAM isn't the really the important factor for games when you have decent amount of it, games still relies on CPU + GPU..
ohhh..that's really suck!!! laugh.gif
thanks lee for ur explanation....

p/s: i need more CPU speed!!! arghhh....

QUOTE(JJKTP @ May 14 2011, 09:01 AM)
E-450 is on the horizon. Brace for impact guys.
hmm...are the new E-450 will make any different in terms of gaming??? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by budakdegilz: May 15 2011, 08:16 PM
SUSbudakdegilz
post May 26 2011, 04:18 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(steven789 @ May 24 2011, 09:52 PM)
Here's my Dell m102z E-350.  At full load (both CPU + GPU) the temperature is 65 degree  rclxms.gif
wow...that's really nice...
mine dm1z was...
after 3 days straight....w/o switching off
doing some downloading, surfing net, watching video and play COD4(1.5hour)...

p/s: seem a bit too high doesn't it?? sweat.gif

0.0368sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:55 AM