noone
Apr 13 2012, 04:19 PM

always and always remind yourself an old but worked everytime scam:
Some people made few months to years plan to create a group of customers which promote and defense their reputation by honest, good price/quality services or items. After they got a lot of customers which willing to pay deposit without seeing the goods first they just run away at timing of maximum profit. You can read or hear these cases from newspaper or tv every few months, and it still happened every year even if people already know this scam.
or a similar story which a friend always borrow small amount of money from you, never be late to return money with some decent interest. One day he ask to borrow a large amount of money, you lost your alerts due to his previous positive record and never able to contact him again after he got your money.
However, it could be some competitor trying to damage one's reputation too.
This post has been edited by noone: Apr 13 2012, 04:29 PM
noone
Aug 4 2012, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(jasonffx @ Aug 3 2012, 11:21 PM) lee chong wei in final. if he win the gold, any promotion happening to online supplement store? his body and training are totally against with bodybuilding lol if people here want to look as slim fit as him then online supplement store going to bankrupt however with his athlete genetic if he do bodybuilding i think result would be awesome.
noone
Oct 6 2012, 10:32 PM

a few days ago a friend told me that he might received fake ON casein protein from online supplement store. He discovered that the label sticker doesn't pasted on the jar completely and perfectly, there are some air behind the stickers caused many floating surface of the label, look like poor and cheap packaging product from third country world.
Most of the supplements i bought previously seem doesn't have this problem. So i wonder is it possible there are fake supplement on the market now? or is it normal with packaging as mentioned on above?
noone
Oct 7 2012, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Oct 6 2012, 11:54 PM) will ask him see if he is free to take a picture for me
noone
Oct 9 2012, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(ShinKen @ Oct 6 2012, 11:54 PM) pictures as shown below i have seen the sticker it looks like in new and good condition. It seem that somebody rushed to paste the sticker by hand which cause many air bubbles in sticker, just like when people try to paste a large piece of sticker eg laptop screen protector or wallpaper there are always some air bubbles in it if not handled with carefully. it is suspected because usually supplement packaged by machine not hand? or it could be machine faults? This post has been edited by noone: Oct 9 2012, 09:45 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
noone
Oct 10 2012, 11:09 PM

The first word appeared in my mind when i heard of "fake supplement" is CHINA So i searched for such keyword in internet and very shocked that bestsellers supplements and whey protein in China also imported brand like ON, BSN, Champion Nutrition and many discussions regard how to identify fake supplements which existed in their market. If you can read chinese, type "Optimum nutrition" "fake" (in chinese word) in china top search engine Baidu.com to see these information. There are pirated version of EVERY bestseller brands of EVERY products in China from Darlie toothpaste to Iphone and we can see many of these pirated products in Malaysia. I hope we don't have to ask more questions like "this seller products are original or not" other than "this seller is reliable?". also found another discussion regards fake supplement here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1992593/allI think above link should pin on first page of this topic, it seem that not many Malaysian buyers aware with this issue. This post has been edited by noone: Oct 10 2012, 11:11 PM
noone
Oct 11 2012, 03:49 PM

Either ON is OEM from China or not, leave it to american consumers. They can't wait to sue these company if they found that they are being cheated.
The issue of fake supplement is not about OEM in China, but seller use very cheap, unsterilized raw protein powder mixed with unverified ingredients to copy the flavor of original brand whey then sell as original brand with same packaging.