Online Supplement Store

free_enuf
post Jun 20 2011, 07:52 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(richardho @ Jun 20 2011, 08:40 AM)
i personally think Eji's service is very slow.
tried to deal with him via COD in penang island.
sms him with questions but he only replied 1 ques. and he took very very long period to reply.
the whole sms process took 3 days.

by the 3rd day, he told me no more stock. damn, really frustrated man...
perhaps the price is attractive but it seems that the service is very bad.
Maybe something wrong with your SMSes? I always have prompt replies and prompt COD. All done in a day hassle free.
free_enuf
post Jun 24 2011, 05:45 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(richardho @ Jun 24 2011, 03:32 PM)
i see. perhaps he's not so much into COD.
maybe bank in and he directly use courier to send out the items i guess...

thanks guys...
I COD with him everytime. But ofcos to his convenience of time and place lar he cant be delivering to everyone in Penang understandable.
free_enuf
post Jul 3 2011, 05:15 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Jun 25 2011, 12:40 AM)
u can stop searching d.. in penang only gnc from what i've search last month.

i contacted eji for super pump also.. i asked if he can cod with me just now, he replied to ask my name then no reply d...

i guess he doesnt do much cod also.

so free_enuf, u penang kia also?
Hey sorry for late reply, ya am a Penangite here. You too I assume? He COD quite readily lar but to his convenience of place/time lor as I mentioned.
free_enuf
post Jul 3 2011, 06:41 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(theCrab @ Jul 3 2011, 06:24 PM)
Hey man dint know you're from Penang..whre you used to train?
Before my lay-off was in CF, then just recently switched to Fitness Studio, since May. You?
free_enuf
post Jul 8 2011, 04:22 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(Jaw Wen @ Jul 8 2011, 04:12 PM)
zhiming, if u are planning to get big first, go for serious mass, pure whey protein is when u wanna cut and get lean and tone muscles.
And you should take supplement before and after workout.

I took mass gainer powders, and got from 50kg to 70kg in 4 months. Well, mass gainers is excluding the 6 meals a day i took as well. For now i am only taking whey as my plan is tone and maintain.
My plan is to bulk for another 5kg++ but mass gainer is never in my arsenal of supplement. If you REALLY are desperate for a quick calorie-dense shake/meal, try this: blend 2 table spoon of peanut spread, 2 bananas, 500cc of HL vanilla and 1-2 scoops of whey. Make it a litre with water. Better way? Go for whole food eg beef, chicken, eggs and some complex carbs. The carbs in the mass gainer will get you big in no time yes, but at the wrong place and in wrong composition. A safe range of quality mass gain is 1lb per week, bout 2kg per month. If you intend to put on that 10kg in a month or two I can reassure you they are mostly fat gain rather than lean bulk. Muscle protein synthesis can only run that fast, no matter how much fuel you throw them, after the point of saturation.
free_enuf
post Jul 8 2011, 04:42 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(Jaw Wen @ Jul 8 2011, 04:29 PM)
Ya, i do agree that definitely whole food is better, the mass gainers is jsut for pre and post workout.
I am what most consider a hard gainer, so i took everything i could to bulk up, with 6 meals, and supplement as well to make sure that i am adding more than i am burning.
Am a hard gainer as well

Some before picture, probably 50kg

Gained 30kg to 80, shrunk to 73+ after 6 months lay off

slowly getting back to the game

But mass gainer has done me no good, I have tried and I know bout better ways to bulk, cleanly.

Added on July 8, 2011, 4:50 pmWhat I am trying to say is, junk calorie is worse than insufficient calorie. And mass gainer is somewhat providing relatively junk calorie.

This post has been edited by free_enuf: Jul 8 2011, 04:50 PM
free_enuf
post Jul 12 2011, 05:37 PM

1,020 posts

LYN online supp store

Found this seller out of desperate urgent need for Xtend. He has got really competitive price for certain products, Xtend, Serious Mass to name a few. Bought some Xtend and Muscle Infusion Black from him while waiting restock from Eji. Next day delivery by Citylink. Good alternative when Eji is out of stock I will say.

0.0428sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:25 PM