126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V11 ***, Warning for the first FOTA read @ FP !!!

polarzbearz
post Mar 9 2011, 11:20 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Mar 9 2011, 11:18 PM)
bump
nod.gif True true, just remembered back what Atsu mentioned about his situation back then. I'm such a forgetful person. laugh.gif
ykc
post Mar 9 2011, 11:21 PM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 9 2011, 11:16 PM)
i think it's quite good.. 3 hour something only dropped 6%..

Added on March 9, 2011, 11:17 pm
yup, please tick it if you done RADIO S-OFF..  smile.gif
ENG S-OFF success ... but when i click flash CWM, still pops out "error occured while flashing your recovery"
lunatique
post Mar 9 2011, 11:22 PM

Taking my sweet time reaching for the top
503 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 9 2011, 11:18 PM)
EDIT:
uppsss, i forgot you mentioned about 1 year warranty end.. yes, HTC can repair but the price is  rclxub.gif  sorry..
QUOTE(EternalC @ Mar 9 2011, 11:18 PM)
bump
actually, since i've rooted my phone, i'm lazy to unroot it... hmm.gif
so i didnt give a bloody damn about warranty or not.

i sent my SGS back to samsung also the same. Rooted+Custom ROM.

they settled for me my gps problem. Quite reasonable la the price. but at least i'm a happy man now. tongue.gif
EternalC
post Mar 9 2011, 11:22 PM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 9 2011, 11:21 PM)
ENG S-OFF success ... but when i click flash CWM, still pops out "error occured while flashing your recovery"
oledi reboot?
AbsolutWayne
post Mar 9 2011, 11:23 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 9 2011, 11:02 PM)
"#" came out, which means good i supposed

but there's one thing weird happened when i did my ENG S-Off the other day. I connect my DHD to my notebook (charge only), then HTC Sync pop out a msg saying unable to detect my DHD. I just ignored it and perform ENG S-Off following the instruction here. After i clicked the button, it didn't ask for root permission and didn't reboot. Is it supposed to be like that ? rclxub.gif
It does not prompt SuperUser if you have a custom ROM, that handles the request for you.
I ad done wif my Leedroid ROM last time no prob at all, as long as u can get the ACE PVT ENG-OFF
syuki
post Mar 9 2011, 11:23 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 9 2011, 11:19 PM)
Actually its one hour only.. 22xx ~ 2308. 6% is a lot sad.gif

Most sifus here have theirs at 1% per hour (Idle + WiFi connected)
sorry, wrong count..~ notworthy.gif yup, 1 hour drained 6% are not quite good.. do you know how to check Partial Wake Usage from SpareParts.?
infernoaswen
post Mar 9 2011, 11:24 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 9 2011, 11:18 PM)
EDIT:
uppsss, i forgot you mentioned about 1 year warranty end.. yes, HTC can repair but the price is  rclxub.gif  sorry..
oh ok so if warranty ends & the shop closed down then my phone spoils still got chance to repair la at htc center just that price is expensive....

just thinking about the worst situation then what to do...dont want later if cannot repair then cannot use at all sad.gif

hehehe k thanks for all the reply... notworthy.gif maybe i will get an ap set then by end of this month laugh.gif
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 9 2011, 11:27 PM

1,458 posts

@polarzbearz

What i mention..?

@ykc

It seem Rom Manager hate you... But since you already do ENG S-Off... there is another way to flash CWM... But first you need to get your hand on CWM image...

Then you can use fastboot command similar to flashing radio...
EternalC

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Mar 9 2011, 11:24 PM)
oh ok so if warranty ends & the shop closed down then my phone spoils still got chance to repair la at htc center just that price is expensive....

just thinking about the worst situation then what to do...dont want later if cannot repair then cannot use at all sad.gif

hehehe k thanks for all the reply... notworthy.gif maybe i will get an ap set then by end of this month  laugh.gif
just my advice for you ya fren, if you're gonna buy such a good phone why not go for the original set? i think its worth the money tho smile.gif
no offence meant ya, just my opinion biggrin.gif
koinibler

2,050 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 9 2011, 11:21 PM)
what is your version of rom manager?
hope you already go through this 2 topic;
Ivo's Introductory Guide
How to flash a ROM onto your DESIRE HD

p/s: now on leedroid gb beta2 biggrin.gif

syuki
post Mar 9 2011, 11:28 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

hehehe k thanks for all the reply... notworthy.gif maybe i will get an ap set then by end of this month  laugh.gif
yup, the price quite expensive..~ sad.gif just keep your future (upcoming) DHD safe la bro...~ we're talking about thousand plus phone, not cheap phone. laugh.gif

p/s: come quickly join us.. welcome.. laugh.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(koinibler @ Mar 9 2011, 11:27 PM)
Ivo's Introductory Guide

do inform / review about that new beta release.. need to know whether ok or not..

This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 9 2011, 11:29 PM
ykc
post Mar 9 2011, 11:29 PM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Mar 9 2011, 11:22 PM)
oledi reboot?
now i uninstall ROM Manager and rebooting now

QUOTE(AbsolutWayne @ Mar 9 2011, 11:23 PM)
It does not prompt SuperUser if you have a custom ROM, that handles the request for you.
I ad done wif my Leedroid ROM last time no prob at all, as long as u can get the ACE PVT ENG-OFF
but mine is still stock ROM wor ... i noticed that when i click the S-OFF button, my DHD pops out a message saying allowing root access or something, it appear only a few seconds and goes off, couldn't read properly. rclxub.gif
polarzbearz
post Mar 9 2011, 11:30 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 9 2011, 11:23 PM)
sorry, wrong count..~  notworthy.gif  yup, 1 hour drained 6% are not quite good.. do you know how to check Partial Wake Usage from SpareParts.?
Partial Wake Usage looks normal to me. Nothing cramping it.

just thinking about the worst situation then what to do...dont want later if cannot repair then cannot use at all

hehehe k thanks for all the reply... notworthy.gif maybe i will get an ap set then by end of this month 
QUOTE(EternalC @ Mar 9 2011, 11:27 PM)
just my advice for you ya fren, if you're gonna buy such a good phone why not go for the original set? i think its worth the money tho 
no offence meant ya, just my opinion
QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 9 2011, 11:28 PM)
yup, the price quite expensive..~  sad.gif just keep your future (upcoming) DHD safe la bro...~ we're talking about thousand plus phone, not cheap phone. 

p/s: come quickly join us.. welcome..  laugh.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 11:29 pm
do inform / review about that new beta release.. need to know whether ok or not..
Or find a cheap second-hand ORI set from Garage Sales like what I did tongue.gif

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 9 2011, 11:27 PM)
@polarzbearz

What i mention..?

@ykc

It seem Rom Manager hate you... But since you already do ENG S-Off... there is another way to flash CWM... But first you need to get your hand on CWM image...

Haha, just now I think it was you that mentioned your ARHD 3.0 have similar issues as well. Battery draining like hell on first ~ first 2 days of usage and then become low battery usage biggrin.gif

syuki
post Mar 9 2011, 11:31 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 9 2011, 11:29 PM)
now i uninstall ROM Manager and rebooting now
but mine is still stock ROM wor ... i noticed that when i click the S-OFF button, my DHD pops out a message saying allowing root access or something, it appear only a few seconds and goes off, couldn't read properly. rclxub.gif
that message pop-up are SU (SUPERUSER REQUEST).. you need to allow it.. sweat.gif
infernoaswen
post Mar 9 2011, 11:33 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Mar 9 2011, 11:27 PM)
just my advice for you ya fren, if you're gonna buy such a good phone why not go for the original set? i think its worth the money tho  smile.gif
no offence meant ya, just my opinion  biggrin.gif
ya but ori is 2.1k...quite expensive...ap only 1.7k biggrin.gif but since they say can repair it if got problem then i think ap set should be ok right hmm.gif

if want ori then have to wait somemore to collect money sad.gif hehehe
ykc
post Mar 9 2011, 11:34 PM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 9 2011, 11:27 PM)
@polarzbearz

What i mention..?

@ykc

omg ... why ROM Manager treat me like this ? cry.gif

sounds complicated there ... shocking.gif

QUOTE(koinibler @ Mar 9 2011, 11:27 PM)
Ivo's Introductory Guide

version is 3.0.1.2
i haven't read those 2 thread b4 ... will read it smile.gif
tituslee
post Mar 9 2011, 11:35 PM

175 posts

hi i wanna ask bout HTC Sense.....i used to write post at there n will auto update on facebook n twitter but after i reset factory setting it onli update to twitter....any settings tat i missed out ?? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
polarzbearz
post Mar 9 2011, 11:37 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(tituslee @ Mar 9 2011, 11:35 PM)
hi i wanna ask bout HTC Sense.....i used to write post at there n will auto update on facebook n twitter but after i reset factory setting it onli update to twitter....any settings tat i missed out ??  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Can't help you there, I never liked the HTC Facebook/Twitter/ "Friendstream". Prefer the default Facebook/Twitter for Android tho. biggrin.gif
ykc
post Mar 9 2011, 11:37 PM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 9 2011, 11:31 PM)
that message pop-up are SU (SUPERUSER REQUEST).. you need to allow it..  sweat.gif
err...no, it's a message informing me that some apps is allowed superuser access, it's not asking me to allow or not , it didn't even has button for me to choose.
syuki
post Mar 9 2011, 11:38 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 9 2011, 11:34 PM)
omg ... why ROM Manager treat me like this ? cry.gif

sounds complicated there ...  shocking.gif
version is 3.0.1.2
i haven't read those 2 thread b4 ... will read it smile.gif
open ROM Manager, change CWM version to... maybe, 2.5.1.3 / 3.0.0.5 / 3.0.0.6

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top