Samsung Galaxy SL I9003, Price Revised to RRP RM1299!!

SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 17 2011, 08:49 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Hi guys,
Now I thinking to buy this phone, is the camera all right even without a flash? Also not require lag fix like SGS right? notworthy.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 18 2011, 11:06 AM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(Danson @ Mar 17 2011, 09:40 PM)
the camera without flash is working good as there's some light source. lag fix is non required and it's running some on most of the HD game.
All right, thanks notworthy.gif Is there a way to change the web browser to black and white like high contrast mode? Where the text is white and background black?
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 18 2011, 05:14 PM

2,641 posts

rrp rm1699, 4" screen, 1Ghz, Samsung brand somemore, not overprice loh.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 19 2011, 06:38 AM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(PeaceOfMind @ Mar 18 2011, 11:01 PM)
but captivate is better than this phone and cheaper price. i'm hard to choose between them. but i thought the ori price is already RM1600?  blink.gif
lolz laugh.gif facepalm.jpg, should be rm1599 lolz

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Mar 19 2011, 12:15 AM)
ermm... i think this one is kinda a nice phone ... i manage to get from sheng heng for rm1600 whioch mean u can get 3 year waranty with rm1600 all around in malaysia.....
Bro , give some feed back, need more poison. laugh.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 19 2011, 10:29 AM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Mar 19 2011, 10:01 AM)
this phone already nice compair to sgs ... d batery is nicer 1650 vs 1500 and s S-lcd have a nicer view here and d rams maybe less 478 vs 512 and d GPU downgrade from sgx 540 to 530 .. kinda nice phone with budget rm1600 from sheng heng with 3 year waranty ..>??got poison wan me 2 place an order with u  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Got one seller can offer me cheaper than rm1600, but need his reply first. I know him personally.

I am OK with the GPU cos:

Adreno 205
Power VR SGX 530, 535, and 540
Tegra 2

All that supports Flash 10.1 hardware acceleration thumbup.gif

bro aint u eyes is on d acer liquid metal S120

I dunno yet, need to compare best price first.

This post has been edited by Borsch Soup: Mar 19 2011, 10:31 AM
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 20 2011, 08:40 PM

2,641 posts

Now HTC Incredible S Ap price almost same with this, makes it harder to choose. lolz
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 20 2011, 08:49 PM

2,641 posts

I think Samsung better, older Samsungs really good the pic quality. Just that this model dun have flash. facepalm.jpg
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 21 2011, 06:25 PM

2,641 posts

Got thinking to buy but suddenly Incredible S came out, lolz, now wait and see Tegra 2 how first.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 21 2011, 06:42 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(Danson @ Mar 21 2011, 06:32 PM)
Incredible S is nice but the RRP is 1999 if not mistaken.
If I really buy going to get the DiGi set since I am Internet Unlimited user lolz rm1449 laugh.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Apr 6 2011, 12:27 PM

2,641 posts

But celcom need to sign contract is it? or contract free? Anyone got further info? Why laa LG partner with celcom? facepalm.jpg
SUSBorsch Soup
post Apr 9 2011, 10:04 AM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(tst71 @ Apr 8 2011, 11:57 PM)
Here u go...
18 months contract to get this LG2x
To me SL is much lower spec as compare to LG2x which just release N carry the title of "world 1st dual core smart phone"
yet GSL is just the replacement model for GS which release last year.. flex.gif  hmm.gif
http://www.celcom.com.my/celcomexec/promot...mus_package.php
notworthy.gif okokokok thanks, but celcom NoNo for me laugh.gif Later I am calling up the LG shop dunno they got sell already or not.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Apr 22 2011, 11:14 AM

2,641 posts

Wow, finally the price drop rm1299 comes to Penang, and only one honest shop offering that price, others quote me 1699, 1499, even 1799 also got.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Apr 22 2011, 06:00 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(Skyman @ Apr 22 2011, 05:53 PM)
Since u are Penang ppl,  u go SHENG HEN buy lah easy and cheap only sell RM1200+ 3years warranty if u got member, me also plan to buy it soon.... icon_rolleyes.gif
notworthy.gif Their price also drop is it? I thought they still 1699 laugh.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Apr 25 2011, 06:47 PM

2,641 posts

I see mostly senq built inside shopping malls, sen heng mostly outside shops. Right?
SUSBorsch Soup
post Apr 25 2011, 07:21 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(Skyman @ Apr 25 2011, 07:10 PM)
Ya can say so, last night me go Tesco bukit Mertajam(Penang ) ask Sheng Heng also sell RM 1199 if u got member ....
Okok thanks, cos I planning to buy since price already drop. thumbup.gif I am on Island side need go Gurney dunno they have price drop or not?
SUSBorsch Soup
post Apr 25 2011, 07:52 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Apr 25 2011, 07:47 PM)

btw, want to confirm with others that bought from senq/senheng, there is no warranty card in the box right?
senq had took it so any future warranty claim have to go through senq, this is the disadvantage buying from senq i think as direct claim from samsung will be faster.
Last time bought a philips portable dvd player from senq, after spoilt claim warranty but cannot repair they gip me free new replacement. thumbup.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Apr 25 2011, 07:56 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Apr 25 2011, 07:53 PM)

Added on April 25, 2011, 7:55 pm

If like this, maybe 2 yrs later if my Galaxy SL spoilt and they can't repair, they will replace me with Galaxy S3 (maybe out that time)?  thumbup.gif
Possible if the S3 is same value or lower. laugh.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post May 3 2011, 11:46 AM

2,641 posts

This 4" phone really tempting me to buy, price so nice sommore, but no LED flash, maybe use LED keychain light perhaps laugh.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post May 8 2011, 10:09 AM

2,641 posts

Can more users test really Factory Reset can fix the GPS problem? notworthy.gif Cos I also planning to buy one
SUSBorsch Soup
post May 9 2011, 07:39 PM

2,641 posts

What is lbstestmode mention few page back? How is it done?

0.0557sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:01 AM