got any cheap and nice place to eat around Sri Petaling area except jojo, alison and lucky restaurant?
Place to eat around Sri Petaling
Mar 7 2011, 08:01 PM, updated 15y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
got any cheap and nice place to eat around Sri Petaling area except jojo, alison and lucky restaurant?
Mar 7 2011, 08:41 PM
811 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Try go through this OUG,SRI PETALING, BUKIT JALIL
Mar 7 2011, 11:15 PM
136 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Oh. Do you know the Claypot Chicken Rice opposite Restaurant Alison? Highly recommend.
The price is quite reasonable. Must try their sweet & sour kampung fish and vegetable soup as well. Two thumbs up. FYI, it's a night-time stall owned by an Indonesian couple. But they can speak Cantonese very well. |
Mar 8 2011, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(Duckyy @ Mar 7 2011, 11:15 PM) Oh. Do you know the Claypot Chicken Rice opposite Restaurant Alison? Highly recommend. so is only available at night?The price is quite reasonable. Must try their sweet & sour kampung fish and vegetable soup as well. Two thumbs up. FYI, it's a night-time stall owned by an Indonesian couple. But they can speak Cantonese very well. morning and afternoon dont have? any nice place to eat during morning and afternoon? |
Mar 8 2011, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(amduser @ Mar 8 2011, 11:03 AM) so is only available at night? Yea, only available at night. morning and afternoon dont have? any nice place to eat during morning and afternoon? Hmmm, if you're looking for places to eat in afternoon, I'd like to recommend this. Do you know the New Restaurant Ipoh Chicken Rice in Bandar Baru Seri Petaling? There's a restaurant named Rabbit Cafe in the row behind it. They have various choices of set lunch served with appertizer (like fruit, rojak, salad) and drinks for RM8.90 (not including 5% service charge). I think the price is quite reasonable since you can get a main course, a plate of rojak and a glass of drinks for less than 10 bucks. Here's the address in case you don't know where it is. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 8 2011, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(Duckyy @ Mar 8 2011, 06:08 PM) Yea, only available at night. is it that place got a cyber cafe called ZoneX and a mamak beside the cyber cafe? and that area got some semi-d housing right?Hmmm, if you're looking for places to eat in afternoon, I'd like to recommend this. Do you know the New Restaurant Ipoh Chicken Rice in Bandar Baru Seri Petaling? There's a restaurant named Rabbit Cafe in the row behind it. They have various choices of set lunch served with appertizer (like fruit, rojak, salad) and drinks for RM8.90 (not including 5% service charge). I think the price is quite reasonable since you can get a main course, a plate of rojak and a glass of drinks for less than 10 bucks. Here's the address in case you don't know where it is. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 8 2011, 09:44 PM
Mar 8 2011, 11:52 PM
any other place other than there? maybe kuchai lama?
Mar 8 2011, 11:56 PM
216 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: KL |
there's the coffeeshop beside the Caring Pharmacy. all sorts of hawker food. the Singapore Fried Prawn Mee is not too bad.
then there's the famous steamboat restaurant there, cant remember the name. on the other end of the spectrum, there's a restaurant that sells thousand-ringgit fish. ridiculous for normal-tasting food. |
Mar 9 2011, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(amduser @ Mar 8 2011, 11:52 PM) Chilli Padi @ Kuchai Lama. Their food is nice. This restaurant is located opposite PappaRich. It's facing the main road and being a corner lot.If I'm not wrong, they do offer breakfast set meals. But I'm not sure whether it's still available now. I highly recommend their Nasi Lemak! It's really worth a try. And there's a hawker centre behind this restaurant. The food there isn't bad. QUOTE(ericcc @ Mar 8 2011, 11:56 PM) there's the coffeeshop beside the Caring Pharmacy. all sorts of hawker food. the Singapore Fried Prawn Mee is not too bad. Did you mean Ho Ho Steamboat Restaurant? That place is always crowded.then there's the famous steamboat restaurant there, cant remember the name. on the other end of the spectrum, there's a restaurant that sells thousand-ringgit fish. ridiculous for normal-tasting food. |
Mar 9 2011, 12:35 AM
10 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
hi...
Jan 29 2012, 10:10 PM
35 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
hi. anyone have an address for restaurant alison or the claypot chicken rice restaurant?
Jan 30 2012, 01:16 AM
120 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
http://food.malaysiamostwanted.com/locations/Sri+Petaling
A list of all good food recommended by public I lived around the area , if lunch before 3pm , u can try CURRY LAKSA at a corner house in Sri petaling, sadly i dont have the address. (same row as Carrefour and near to it , it has 1 row of shops , but this one is located in a corner house at the end of the shops ) That's not bad , everyone goes there mostly famous for it If you are chinese and wants to try Seafood Pork Noodle Theres one famous one at a Corner Shoplot at Jalan Lazat,Happy Garden in the morning till afternoon If at nite , u can also try Hokkien mee in Jalan Lazat , Happy Garden Its different abit cos its called and cooked by Charcoal Hokkien mee it closed by 1am |
Jan 30 2012, 01:53 AM
847 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
super kitchen
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:49 AM |