15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Doctor Ranjit SS15 effective?, [ share ur experience ]

daylight_dancer
post Feb 11 2016, 11:45 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ Feb 11 2016, 11:33 PM)
Which doctor do you go to now?
I also get adult acne from time to time, and am trying to avoid going to Ranjit again. Don't like the waiting and the crowd.
Don't need the skin docs anymore but i did see Dr Dharan in PJ state (sect 52 Newtown)
neuroticmind
post Feb 11 2016, 11:55 PM

puking rainbows
579 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Feb 11 2016, 11:45 PM)
Don't need the skin docs anymore but i did see Dr Dharan in PJ state (sect 52 Newtown)
Dr. Ranjit is the first skin doc i went to actually, wasn't attend by him but another lady doctor, and she gave me the option of accutane or just antibiotics, and i choose antibiotics, as i've done extensive research on these previosuly when i first started breaking out.
Previously when i'm still in mlc, just went to a clinic i was prescribed antibiotics too to cure my adult acne. Doxycycline, same as what i'm prescribed at Ranjit.

Every few years, for no reason whatsoever, will breakout like crazy again... vmad.gif

Googled for Dr. Dharan but can't find much info especially operating day/hours.
Seems to have 2 branch, one in PJ and another in Rawang though.

daylight_dancer
post Feb 12 2016, 12:33 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ Feb 11 2016, 11:55 PM)
Dr. Ranjit is the first skin doc i went to actually, wasn't attend by him but another lady doctor, and she gave me the option of accutane or just antibiotics, and i choose antibiotics, as i've done extensive research on these previosuly when i first started breaking out.
Previously when i'm still in mlc, just went to a clinic i was prescribed antibiotics too to cure my adult acne. Doxycycline, same as what i'm prescribed at Ranjit.

Every few years, for no reason whatsoever, will breakout like crazy again...  vmad.gif

There should be a 795xxx contact number. Call to make an appointment and just check it out.
neuroticmind
post Feb 12 2016, 12:47 AM

puking rainbows
579 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Feb 12 2016, 12:33 AM)
There should be a 795xxx contact number. Call to make an appointment and just check it out.
yup, will do that, thanks.
omgisdeng
post Mar 3 2016, 12:59 AM

Just went Dr ranjit this morning seem like everyone given the same medic... kinda worry now ..
Anyone still taking the pill?
: (
MoneyChaser
post Mar 9 2016, 02:14 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(omgisdeng @ Mar 3 2016, 12:59 AM)
Just went Dr ranjit this morning seem like everyone given the same medic... kinda worry now ..
Anyone still taking the pill?
: (
what medic did he give ... the prices increased or not ??

also for hair loss is the treatment effective

This post has been edited by MoneyChaser: Mar 9 2016, 02:26 PM
qyuu02
post Apr 28 2016, 11:52 AM

89 posts

i received telse 80mg,

is it ok for our body? any side effect? cant find reference in google for this medicine
pisces88
post Jun 12 2016, 12:21 PM

3,971 posts

QUOTE(MoneyChaser @ Mar 9 2016, 02:14 PM)
what medic did he give ... the prices increased or not ??
also for hair loss is the treatment effective
QUOTE(qyuu02 @ Apr 28 2016, 11:52 AM)
i received telse 80mg,

is it ok for our body? any side effect? cant find reference in google for this medicine
sorry bump old post..

so are the meds effective? helping a friend look for solution to hair loss
reeve-826
post Jul 13 2016, 08:07 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(urbansaint @ Aug 15 2013, 05:10 PM)
Heard about Dr.Ranjit expertise and skills and been there for 4 times already. Conclusion, I hated there. There is no proper queuing system and super crowded. Most of the time we went there ended up standing for hours until our turn. We can't even hang out at the mamak nearby while waiting for our turn. So we going to specialist in Pantai hospital. A lot better...
May I ask that u went pantai hospital for hair loss or face ? Is there good for hair loss solution?
I'm went to Ranjit for hair loss, yes extremely effective but loss again 1 year after stopped their medical.
Decky
post Jul 14 2016, 10:23 AM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ Feb 11 2016, 11:55 PM)

Every few years, for no reason whatsoever, will breakout like crazy again...  vmad.gif

I had that problem last time too, and went to Dr Ranjit for a 6 month antibiotic therapy. Didn't work.

Important qualification though: I don't think they are to blame for it because it *is* evidence-based, it's just that my problem was serious/different. I was prescribed Roaccutane by another doctor (Dr Koh from Damansara Uptown, his clinic still exists, but it's run by another doctor) and it worked like a miracle (albeit with side effects).

According to UK national prescribing guidelines, accutane (or Roaccutane) is one of the last line of treatments for mild/severe acne (rightly so). The antibiotics should be prescribed first according to the guidelines. So it looks like Dr Ranjit and his team actually follow a very rational prescribing plan.

I went there to get a wart removed. He used liquid nitrogen first, but it didn't work so he basically burned a hole in my foot with a laser, it was the coolest medical procedure I've ever done! He's a pretty friendly doctor but yeah as the others have mentioned, it's really busy!
wu ming
post Aug 8 2016, 05:15 PM

1,143 posts

Be careful about using steroids cream to treat your eczema.

Overusing it will screw up your immune system and you will be dependent on it. Furthermore, there are side effects for using steroids for long term.

Please look for topical steroids withdrawal for more info. I am currently undergoing it.
MoneyChaser
post Aug 17 2016, 11:32 AM

386 posts

how about their laser treatment for dark spots caused by acne and pimples. how much will that be...

this adult acne is kinda nuisance..
chris3238
post Aug 19 2016, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(tzeweng @ Mar 7 2011, 03:54 PM)
anyone has experience consultation from Dr Ranjit?
Yeah, but I saw the other doctor for my first consultation. I saw Dr. Ranjit consequently smile.gif I used to have terrible acne... They were everywhere + big and painful. She gave me Roaccutance and I've been acne free ever since.

stereobiru
post Aug 22 2016, 11:49 PM

472 posts

just asking for opinion here..if the 4x laser treatment for acne scar for is RM2600, is it the good choice..i just asking about the price in one skin in malacca.. just to treat for my acne hole scar...my acne scar quite bad due to my previous acne problem.. how about the price of acne scar treatment at dr ranjit? anyone know?
stereobiru
post Aug 22 2016, 11:52 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(chris3238 @ Aug 19 2016, 11:12 PM)
Yeah, but I saw the other doctor for my first consultation. I saw Dr. Ranjit consequently smile.gif I used to have terrible acne... They were everywhere + big and painful. She gave me Roaccutance and I've been acne free ever  since.
how terible your acne? is it ranjit treatment is good for the bad acne problem for your opinion? i need suggestion for my acne + acne scar..thanks
malaysiauser
post Oct 18 2016, 03:37 PM

26 posts

Looks like this is a very popular topic now for growing number of hair loss patients.

I went to Dr Ranjit clinic a 2 years ago for hair loss treatment and gave same morning evening medicine.
They results were good but I stop taking it a year ago.

Dr Ranjit always won't explain what is the cause and insist you to use the medicine.

He also will say I need to take the medicine lifelong. There is no label on the medicine or supporting details.

Later i faced excessive hair fall after stop the medicine. But not the worst.

I'm workout actively and eating good diet and hair fall reduced but still hair is falling down.

My advice will be stop taking long term medicines and don't risk your lives. When you have money do hair transplant.

heavensea
post Oct 18 2016, 07:38 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(malaysiauser @ Oct 18 2016, 03:37 PM)
Looks like this is a very popular topic now for growing number of hair loss patients.

I went to Dr Ranjit clinic a 2 years ago for hair loss treatment and gave same morning evening medicine.

Dr Ranjit always won't explain what is the cause and insist you to use the medicine.

He also will say I need to take the medicine lifelong. There is no label on the medicine or supporting details.

I'm workout actively and eating good diet and hair fall reduced but still hair is falling down.

My advice will be stop taking long term medicines and don't risk your lives. When you have money do hair transplant.
I think those meds are Propecia,
do ht also need to take those med if not your transplanted hairs gonna fall as well. mega_shok.gif
stereobiru
post Nov 3 2016, 10:47 PM

472 posts

hi..anyone can suggest what dermatologist that offered treatment for acne scar? My acne seem already gone and it left a quite bad acne scar hole since my acne in previous time is quite bad. And anyone also can sharing how much the cost for laser treatment for acne scar currently? Thanks

dhhd
post Nov 9 2016, 10:16 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(stereobiru @ Nov 3 2016, 10:47 PM)
hi..anyone can suggest what dermatologist that offered treatment for acne scar? My acne seem already gone and it left a quite bad acne scar hole since my acne in previous time is quite bad. And anyone also can sharing how much the cost for laser treatment for acne scar currently? Thanks
Dr Irene Lee in Pantai hospital, one of my friend, with very good skills smile.gif usually is few hundreds per session of treatment, and few sessions are needed to remove the scar completely.
dhhd
post Nov 9 2016, 10:20 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(malaysiauser @ Oct 18 2016, 03:37 PM)

Most likely is finasteride, if it is a FDA approved medication. It actually systemically, stop the body from converting testosterone to DHT, a component that caused hair fall. Long term possible side effects including decrease in libido, erectile dysfunction or male breast, but the chances are quite low. Topical treatment will be the best option if you don't want to take oral treatment.

15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:53 AM