Lets talk salary v4

sub_noob
post Mar 9 2012, 01:51 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(ultraman29 @ Mar 8 2012, 07:32 PM)
is this above average? against person my age or ppl with my backgrd? i have this feeling my pay is only average. most friends of my uni days appear to be doing much better than me, driving nice cars, buying props, some already snr managers in big companies.... hmmm...
If you compare it with your other friends. They work in the same industry? Is it GLCs, MNCs, SMEs? They jump from one to another? A lot of factor you have to consider when comparing yourself against your friends salary smile.gif

sub_noob
post Mar 12 2012, 10:41 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(Johny5 @ Mar 11 2012, 10:30 AM)
Job Title : Sr Engineer
Job Desciption : Engineering
Years spent in company : 10 years this coming June 2012
Experience before joining: none
Company : #1 car company in bolehland in terms of sales volume(07-12)
Industry : Automotive
Tenure : permanent
Employment Level : Sr Exec.
salary : RM 4.8k increment of 6%~7%
benefits: monthly mobile phone allowance of RM60, petrol card RM350, EPF topup to 16%, bonus 5~6 month for the past 4 years, dental RM250 per annum
Proton? I thought Perodua # 1 in term of sales volume. No? smile.gif
sub_noob
post Mar 13 2012, 10:00 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(furryfluffy @ Mar 13 2012, 05:55 AM)
NORTHERN SELANGOR

How "north" is Perodua? hmm.gif
Rawang? tongue.gif
sub_noob
post Mar 13 2012, 01:36 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(furryfluffy @ Mar 13 2012, 12:53 PM)
Proton City in Tanjung Malim
Tanjung Malim under Selangor or Perak? smile.gif No need argue over this small things la. We know already that its Malaysian made car manufacturer. icon_rolleyes.gif
sub_noob
post May 24 2012, 09:03 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ May 23 2012, 07:27 PM)
2. Is 15 AL enough for a 30 y/o female who has been working for 3 years? I get 20 as an engineer in an MNC and I have only been working for a year.
I think AL depends on the company. My self as fresh graduate got 14 AL smile.gif
sub_noob
post Jun 13 2012, 02:29 AM

656 posts

In Malaysia, I think only BCG and Mckinsey that will offer you high salary for fresh graduates.
But you have to be extraordinary to get yourself there. smile.gif

0.0450sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:37 PM