Lets talk salary v4

kjtan3
post Jun 17 2012, 10:18 PM

22 posts

Wat we can concluded at here is Degree certificate just is an entry ticket for you to enter the realistic world. A ppl with a good degree doesnt mean he/she can get well paid in realistic world. Cheers!!!
kjtan3
post Jun 20 2012, 12:17 AM

22 posts

If he wan to talk abt FACTS, lets start here.

as we said before, degree just in entry ticket(maybe is VIP seat if compare with SPM cert). Same with AS degree, they still need to take some professional papers if you wish to get 5 digits paid easily.
There have a lot AS degree holder in the market, but how many of them is a recognize AS professional by actuarial body? Try to google more and u will find out the FACTS. And try to find out the number of Actuary Professional in malaysia. U will get shock of the figures (<100 in few years ago, not sure is it got any improvement. biggrin.gif).

You oso can find out the FACTS from FIA, SOA or CAS website. All the best to you.

Edited: Forgot to mention that not only AS degree holder can taking the AS professional papers, others degree/certification with specific requirement also can taking this paper.

This post has been edited by kjtan3: Jun 20 2012, 12:23 AM
kjtan3
post Jun 26 2012, 08:53 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Jun 26 2012, 08:49 PM)
sort of understand u.some company they use them within their company.but how can salary be so high?more than 5k?
what he said is like wad an end user can be done in sharepoint. For the sharepoint developer, they can customise a lot on the sharepoint. Nowadays, a lot company was using dis as online kpi or project management.

0.0493sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:35 PM