The Glades at Putra Height, New G&G
BEANCOUNTER
May 20 2011, 08:17 AM
agree! the overall master plan of The Glades is very nice.....good mixes of property types...... my only problem is despite SIME has been in the property sector for over 20 yrs, I have yet to see SIME managed to create a high end enclave that is talk of the town, despite having landbanks left right and centre. terraces in TG really selling from 2.2mil?  Added on May 20, 2011, 8:20 amagree! the overall master plan of The Glades is very nice.....good mixes of property types...... my only problem is despite SIME has been in the property sector for over 20 yrs, I have yet to see SIME managed to create a high end enclave that is talk of the town, despite having landbanks left right and centre. terraces in TG really selling from 2.2mil? This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: May 20 2011, 08:20 AM
BEANCOUNTER
May 14 2015, 12:13 PM
stamp kor have u checked wat is the absolute price for monthly maintenance for mews?
its more expensive than dpc.....
and why you need motorbike if you stayed in TG? there are two stations within walking distance?
BEANCOUNTER
May 15 2015, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(Prop321 @ May 15 2015, 09:42 AM) @Stamp, i think TGlades is one of the best GnG. Low density and high end feel. For Mews, the upper 2.5flr builtup is 3200sf and price slightly above 400psf, which i think is good deal. Only problem is it faces the main road. Please note the ground floor Mew unit builtup is actually below 3000sf but you get some land usage. All the best in your decision. not only that. the house is lower ground than main road....bad feng shui.
BEANCOUNTER
May 16 2015, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(BRE @ May 15 2015, 12:02 PM) Bro, the main road u mentioned is within TG or outside ie Persiaran Putra Perdana? sorry the arterial road....road infront of the house. the lower floor unit is set lower than car porches and road...few steps down.
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 11 2015, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(BRE @ Jun 11 2015, 10:24 AM) No, it is not part of USJ16 as the developer is T&T not SDP. It is located right nxt to ELITE, full G&G but what I dislike is the car porch roof - very short cannot protect fully your cars from the sunlight!  tanamera is not full GnG. Its still freehold individual title. Tandem car parking only..... cars are not meant to be fully protected from sun......
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 12 2015, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(BRE @ Jun 11 2015, 05:29 PM) Really bro? I tot it is strata titled prop. Why do u say cars are not meant to be fully protected from sun?  Brand new car sakit hati lo half protected by car porch & half unprotected & burnt under hot sun!  yes GnG is reserved for strata title prop only. Tana is f&g but functionally its a good fng compared to other similar fng projects around. you cant protect your car from sun lah in Malaysia....whether its at work or outside running errands.....cars are made to be basking in sun......and they are supposed to be your slave...not the other way around..... beside by the time you back from work....mana ada strong sun anymore??? Stamp....dun be so rigid.....what to discuss about The Glades except for the high price and high maintenance fee?
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 12 2015, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(spydermind @ Jun 11 2015, 06:18 PM) Ha ha... just asking as this associated to the definition of G&G in which the glades is classified under. honestly I prefer a good fng compared to a gng estate....as gng usually charges much higher fee....and I dun see the different. Imagine....living in townhouse in the glade and need to pay between 600-700 per month. you stay in fng bungalow only pay half of that......
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 12 2015, 05:59 PM
Can discuss the glades competitor, tanamera here or not? Why the glades still not sell out n consider a failed project?
This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Jun 12 2015, 06:00 PM
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 15 2015, 11:52 AM
Tanamera car porch can cover at least 70% of the car lah... It also depends on the orientation of your house.....
cannot talk too much on tanamera, nanti stampk tak suka.
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 16 2015, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(BRE @ Jun 15 2015, 05:18 PM)  Really bro? I tot only around 50% oni! I think TG's car porch longer lo like that!  its not a competition..... TG what models? if you talk about the townhouse....they are separated leh....and you need to walk up or down staircases to reach your house....from the car porch.....
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 15 2017, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Apr 15 2017, 04:10 PM) KK and Rimbayu location is less strategic than PH, Subang Jaya. Can straight go to Puchong or KLIA if stay in PH. KK only has GAMUDA Walk. While PH is nearer to Pyramid, SJMC, Sunway Medical Center, Universities, ETC. What's ES or TA btw? nearer to pryramid sjmc and etc...is misleading........also depends on which part of PH you are staying also. some part of PH is closer to Bdr Saujana than USJ.......not to mention SJ and Sunway.
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 25 2017, 01:23 AM
I thought ph smallest was 22x70 or 22x75? There wasnt any 20' home. Small bu though.
How is yr sis lucky if she only has one ownstay home? To upgrade (to better house or location) is as expensive?
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 25 2017, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(BRE @ Jul 25 2017, 09:29 AM) Ph smallest is 20x70 n bu is small abt 1300+sft oni. Buy affordable 300k+ apmt 2 stay n cash out on ph house lo, d sales proceeds use it 2 buy d apmt n become debt free n still got mayb 200k 2 use that was what I thought until I reconfirmed w a friend that bought 1st phase in Ph. he said smallest in PH was 22x75. if wanna downgrade lifestyle and maybe location, as long as you have a house in Klang Valley, you can do so already.