Travel South Korea V2

fraulein
post Apr 14 2011, 12:55 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(rsralf @ Apr 14 2011, 12:06 PM)
when we rent iphone there, can we download the application like translator, facebook, twitter etc or we're only allowed to use whatever application has been installed in the phone? Am thinking to rent one via KT..  And does the iphone's map application works fine in Korea??

originally intend to activate my internet roaming for my iphone, but since my tenure is less than 6 months with digi has to pay some deposit which will only be returned to me 2 months later (after 6 months tenure)... aahhh.. (is it because they are afraid i will never return to Malaysia??)
When I got the iPhone, I downloaded facebook and photobucket. No problem. There's a map application in the iPhone but since it's all in Korean, I didn't use it. Another useful application that's already in the iPhone itself is the iSeoul Tour. My friend told me it's quite useful but I didn't use it much because you need to get into Wifi or 3G to access, and not every place have free Wifi. 3G charges is expensive. Remember to off the 3G setting once you got the iPhone. I kena charged 23,000 won for 3G. Only KT has iPhone, SK don't have.

You can go to this website and print the coupon for 50% discount on the rental. coupon service

If you're not planning to make calls, why not stick to your own iPhone? You can download the iSeoul Tour from website. Just access Wifi once they're available. But this is according to my iPhone user friend who went to Korea in Feb la... I myself still couldn't afford to fork out an iPhone yet. cry.gif

Wifi is available at Namsan Tower area, Insadong and most of the subway station. Jongno 3 ga has the best speed, I uploaded picture from there every day.
fraulein
post Apr 16 2011, 12:03 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Apr 15 2011, 10:14 PM)
Everywhere got Sakura now in korea
So good...
I missed it last week because they're late this year... cry.gif

0.0407sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:38 AM